We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa

Save
Share
Sulkowskiego 9, Kolobrzeg 78-100 Poland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Hotel Website
$127
View deal
eDreams$128
StayForLong
Agoda.com$136
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (634)
Dining (86)
Room & Suite (58)

About

#7 of 58 in Kolobrzeg
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.9
Value
3.8

See why so many travelers make Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa their hotel of choice when visiting Kolobrzeg. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a luxury setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa features a concierge and room service. In addition, as a valued Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa guest, you can enjoy a pool and a lounge that are available on-site.

While staying at Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa, visitors can check out Baszta Lontowa (1.4 mi) and Old Town Hall (1.4 mi), some of Kolobrzeg's top attractions.

While visiting Kolobrzeg, you may want to try some shrimp at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Restauracja Zakatek.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Kolobrzeg Molo (1.1 mi), Pomnik Sanitariuszki (0.9 mi), and Stefan Żeromski Park (1.1 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa as you experience all of the things Kolobrzeg has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
German

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
714Reviews4Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 256
  • 228
  • 133
  • 47
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Patrycja D wrote a review Sep 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed at the hotel for our honeymoon and went for the beach facing apartment in Ultra Marine. Great location, right on the beach with a scenic 40 min walk into town. From the outside the hotel does look 5 star. The greeting at reception was cold and transactional but efficient. The service in the hotel as a whole is 3 star at best. Long wait for drinks in the bar and spa staff rude. The room we were given was glass fronted but on the ground floor with children playing on the grass 5 yards away so felt like we were in an aquarium. Also no towels in the room. After complaining we were offered the same room two floors up from the second day which made a big difference and had a really nice balcony which got the sun in the afternoon. We paid for breakfast and evening meal included but only ate there once as the food was poor and atmosphere manic. Again not five star standard. Overall a nice hotel in a lovely town but not worth what we paid and certianly not 5 star.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marine Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa
Responded Oct 28, 2020
Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, Thank you for the comment we received from you. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the new room after the room exchange. However, we regret that the staff did not necessarily meet you nicely and that you did not like the food in our buffet restaurant. With kind regards from Kolberg, Maciej Concierge Marine Hotel ***** & Ultra Marine
Read more
Sandra B wrote a review Aug 2020
Halle (Saale), Germany37 contributions24 helpful votes
We stayed at the Ultra Marine for a week, our room was cleaned twice during that time and even then the sanitary bags that had been used up weren’t replaced. The room was adequately furnished, the bathroom small with little room to put personal things, to have a balcony was great. The location of the hotel is perfect, the breakfast offers great choice and the early bird can enjoy a quiet start of the day. Communication with reception staff is hit and miss, some don’t speak neither German nor English. I’m order to reserve parking space one has to call at the hotel before the stay, which in our case proved to be impossible, calls at several times on several days always ended up in an automated system. Fortunately there is reasonably priced parking just across the road.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marine Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa
Responded Sep 3, 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for the comment and the good rating we have received from you. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel's location near the sandy coast. However, we regret that you had problems with parking. All the best from Kolberg, Maciej Mysik, Concierge Marine Hotel***** & Ultra Marine
Read more
Robert Z wrote a review Mar 2020
Akrotiri, Greece3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel located on outskirts of Kołobrzeg by the sea. If you need nice room and little bit for your body than it should be good enough. Small swimming poll, jaccuzi (inside and outside), 3 saunas, good food. All in nice city, white sand on the beach and cold sea.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marine Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa
Responded Apr 30, 2020
Dear guest, thank you for the comment we received from you. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the beach. We would be happy to see you again. All the best from Kolberg, Maciej Mysik, Concierge Marine Hotel***** & Ultra Marine
Read more
Rhonda S wrote a review Feb 2020
Berlin, Germany37 contributions5 helpful votes
We had a room with a direct view of the sea, this was exactly what we were looking for. The ala carte restaurant was excellent, the staff was super friendly and professional. For nature or workout people the gym is ok but the outdoor cycling, jogging or walking route is a beautiful 16K that runs along the beach and through a nature reserve. For us, it was a good experience. We live in Berlin so we were looking for a more relaxed experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Room with a view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marine Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Dear guest, thank you for the comment and the best rating we received from you. We are pleased that you felt comfortable in our hotel and were able to take advantage of the attractions inside and outside the hotel. We cordially invite you to visit us again. Best regards from Kolobrzeg, Maciej Mysik, Concierge Marine Hotel***** & Ultra Marine
Read more
Sylwia J wrote a review Feb 2020
Krakow, Poland25 contributions40 helpful votes
We had fantastic room with superb view on the sea. Beach just near 1 min from hotel. It was big and amazing. Restaurant a la caryewas delicious but rest unfortunately not. Drinks to meals were paid and it needed to be done immediately. Waitresses were staying till drinks were paid. Lots of German tourists. High prices. Car park full and paid. Except of amazing view nothing to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marine Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Dear guest, thank you for the comment we received from you. We regret that there were problems with the payment and you did not receive a parking space from us. We are nevertheless pleased that you enjoyed the food in the restaurant and that the hotel location accommodated you. Best regards from Kolobrzeg, Maciej Mysik, Concierge Marine Hotel***** & Ultra Marine
Read more
Elisabeth wrote a review Aug 2019
5 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed for two days at the Marine Hotel. The hotel as such is quite nice and located directely at the beach. Offered breakfast is good. The animators at the kids club are friendly. Unfortunately we hardly slept at all because there is a "beach disco" right in front of the hotel which plays super loud techno music until 3 am. The noise is terrible.we we're not able to sleep. Ruins the whole stay. Beach cabanas etc. Cost extra. Staff at restaurant is rude, except for the "crepes guy" who is very nice. Staff at spa was very attentive. Room was not very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from ZdrojowaHotels, Concierge at Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa
Responded Aug 13, 2019
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for visiting and leaving feedback about us. We are pleased that both our location as well as the spa and playroom staff have been appreciated on site. We are sorry for the noise from the disco outside, which is not ours and for which we are not responsible. Of course, we can respond to guest requests regarding inconvenience on the spot. We look forward to your next visits. You're welcome. Greetings from Kołobrzeg. Katarzyna Kuchciak Concierge Marine Hotel*****Ultra Marine.
Read more
Zane wrote a review Aug 2019
Warsaw, Poland13 contributions3 helpful votes
Terrible service, far from what you would expect from 5 stars. Please go with another hotel if you don’t want vacation where you are constantly frustrated. Pictures of the hotel are computer graphic, while actual reality is few levels lower. Hotel does have 3 stars overall feel. Very busy, loud, and cheap breakfast - for instance, scrambled eggs had obvious previous day boiled eggs in them, it takes time for staff to clean dirty tables so you might find yourself without any table to sit at, second half of tables are served in a conference room. During 2 weeks stay our sheet were changed only once requested, room felt never properly cleaned as they take care only about dirty towels and garbige, while surfaces were not touched (neither dusted, nor wiped). Yet, the service is what did dissapoint the most. Bartenders in beach bar tend to act rude and arrogant, my husband once asking when pizza order will be ready was told to “Chill”. Getting beach towels ends up you being sent back and forth from beach to reception and back. Unless you are at 9 sharp at beach, you will not get any beachbeds or seats. The good thing I found about this hotel was the nice cafe upstars with beach view and relatively nice polite staff. Yet, again, often all desserts were gone by 19, so you could not really enjoy anything but drinks. As well prices on menu were outdated, so we were charged for prosecco 110 pln instead of 99 pln, which is not nice suprise. What I liked as well was facilities at hotel like bowling, pool, ping pong, racket ball. Very average food at restaurant, for instance, cesar salad which did not have cheese in it at all and instead of crumbs had just soft toaster bread not even tosted on the side. These are only few facts. We are not comming back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from ZdrojowaHotels, Concierge at Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa
Responded Aug 14, 2019
Dear zanesierant, Thank you very much for the comment we received after your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were dissatisfied leaving our hotel and were dissatisfied with the services. We wanted to apologize again for the inconvenience. All the best from Kolberg, Maciej Mysik, Concierge Marine Hotel *****
Read more
tom_and_katja wrote a review Mar 2019
Berlin, Germany3 contributions
A big modern building with nice modern and clean rooms. We've been demanding a quite room as we booked but got a room on the first floor, right above the entrance and bar and next to the elevator. It was nothing close to quiet, we've heard the bass from the bar till the early morning. We've called the staff beacuase of it - nothing changed. Wasn't quite the relaxing weekend we were hoping for. Breakfast nevertheless was quite good and you've had a lot to choose from. The spa area is definitly way too small for such a big hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: higher floors are probably less noisy
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ZdrojowaHotels, Concierge at Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa
Responded Mar 22, 2019
Dear Tom and Katja. Thank you very much for leaving a comment after the stay in our hotel. We would like to apologize for the noise you had during the night in your room. Best regards from Kolobrzeg, Maciej Mysik, Concierge Marine Hotel*****
Read more
Zofia Ch wrote a review Dec 2017
91 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
It's a nice, modern building, luxurious and very expensive but the price is not really adequate to what one can get. The Essence of Luxury with a sea-view was freezing cold when we came at 5pm and the staff told us it's so because they don't want to "waste" heat before the guests arrived (as if we haven't paid from 3pm already). Unfortunately it also meant that room was still cold late in the evening (after 10pm) and we only survived because we demanded a room change. In fact it took so long we couldn't go to sleep before midnight. The food in an a la carte restaurant was tasty but the soup served (calamari) caused serious digestive problems on the same day and it continued to the next day. Very good choice for breakfast was a bit spoiled by cold sausages and scrambled eggs. In a spa zone the German guests keep strolling naked which is disgusting. They do not react to the instructions written all over. All in all I wouldn't come back for sure and risk my money only to check if the improved. Sorry.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Very cold sea-view rooms in winter. If you are looking for the quality of food not the amount...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ZdrojowaHotels, General Manager at Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa
Responded Jan 7, 2018
Dear Zofia, thank you for choosing our hotel and the feedback although not so positive for us. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you have met during your stay. We have struggled with the heating system for the while, however tried to react to any issues on side and fast. In regards to the restaurant I feel sorry for you, however I can assure you all products are fresh as we pay a huge attention to it and we have never reported any complaints from the guests in the subject. I do belive one day you will decide to come again, if so please contact me directly as I would love to welcome you personally. Best regards, Monika Murawska Hotel Director, Marine*****& Ultra Marine
Read more
KM O wrote a review Nov 2017
Poznan, Poland70 contributions11 helpful votes
The location is great - right at the sandy beach. Hotel design and materials used definitely meets luxury 5-star accommodation. Hpwever what is very evident is that the lack of day-to-day maintenance slowly deteriorates this hotel. Cleaning standard is well below 5-star, small repairs not being done, items are missing from rooms ... It feels now like 4-star hotel and going down ... Another observation is that this hotel has been chosen by 70+ pensioners as their go to place at the seaside. Perhaps this is your cup of tea ... or not.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandWestern PolandWestern Pomerania ProvinceKolobrzeg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
277
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa
What are some of the property amenities at Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restauracja Shuum, La Maison Restaurant, and NaWIGAcja.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pomnik Sanitariuszki (0.9 miles) and Kamienica Kupiecka - Muzeum Oręża Polskiego (1.6 miles).
Does Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.