We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marina Club Hotel

Show Prices
#18 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marina Club Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Marina Club Hotel
 Click to rate
Banska Stiavnica, Slovakia
Reviewed February 2, 2017

I spent 3 nights in February, no problem. Room nice and clean, good wifi, working desk. Breakfast from menu, rich. Staff very nice and helpfull. Breakfast bag for early departure really generous. Room could be a little bit warmer, but still OK. Location good, not in the historical centre but up to 10 minutes by walk. Nice view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
MarinaClubGdansk, Kierownik recepcji at Marina Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive opinion. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Marina Club Hotel ***. Hope next time you visit Gdańsk, you will choose Marina Club Hotel again! We can assure you that staff will be as helpful and friendly as before. Kind regards, Marina Club Hotel *** Team

Oslo
Reviewed January 3, 2017

We booked a suite/apartment for New Year's Eve and it was out of this world. The staff is funny, kind and professional, and the room was huge. We had an amazing view of the city and the fireworks (they're building new apartments in the empty center block which will probably block the view but for now, wow!) We couldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aquaskaya
MarinaClubGdansk, Kierownik recepcji at Marina Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind opinion. We hope you will come back to us to enjoy the comfort of our hotel, an ideal location and the first-class service. Best regards, Marina Club Hotel *** Team

Washington, D.C.
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

I loved this small hotel. New and modern with nautical decor. It is reasonably priced and very well located. Breakfast was excellent. I had a room with view of harbor and old town. Restaurant looked great and there are plenty of others on the block, plus all the choices in old town. Desk staff were friendly and helpful. Also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeysDreamin
MarinaClubGdansk, Kierownik recepcji at Marina Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for visiting Marina Club Hotel *** and for your kind words. Without a doubt our localization is an advantage. Satisfaction of our guests is the most important thing for both of our hotel and restaurant staff. We hope to see you again! Marina Club Hotel Team

Alesund, Norway
Reviewed December 3, 2016

Great hotel in great locations overlooking the marina and 5 min walking distance to the mainstreet. We had a superior studio which was clean and tidy. A small kitchen and nice bathroom. Spacious and nice all in all. The staff in the reception is really friendly and helpful. And thank your for helping me organizing my surprise for my husband!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IngvildD87
MarinaClubGdansk, Kierownik recepcji at Marina Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Our localization and helpful staff are our great strengths. We do our best especially when our guests want to have their unique stay in our hotel even more magical. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we will have an opportunity to host you again. Kind...

Reviewed November 25, 2016

My wife and her sister just came home today after staying at this hotel. The room was very clean, service was great and all things at the hotel is good. The downside and be AWARE !!!! Taxi service that the hotels offers and they say they have a 30% discount is CRAZY expensive. Use regular taxi and and don´t get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristvin G
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Hotel is very nice, has a lovely view over marina. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is situated next to Motlawa river, a stone`s throw from the Old Town. Despite the central location the hotel is very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 79Olga1979
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 10, 2016

The staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent - just a five minute walk from the Gdansk old town and right on the river itself. We stayed on the eighth floor and had a good view over the river. The room was little smaller than you would expect from some budget hotels (think Premier Inn),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waster196196
MarinaClubGdansk, Kierownik recepcji at Marina Club Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dziękujemy za pobyt w Marina Club Hotel*** Miło nam słyszeć, że pokój spełnił Państwa oczekiwania. Dysponujemy pięcioma typami pokoi, większość...

Reviewed October 18, 2016

We had booked a hotel previously and then changed our mind, so pleased we did the location was great, we booked a superior room everything was great with the exception of the safe reported a few times and still never worked. We were there for 4 nights. Excellent breakfast, 5 minutes walk from old town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharron C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel in a 1 bed suite apartment. The price was worth it as we had an amazing view from our window - straight at Old Town Gdansk with Motlawa. We were a group of 3 people sharing this apartment and it was quite comfortable. Kitchen was a bonus but we only used it for breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aadnwasil30
Reviewed September 29, 2016

in fact the hotel was great, big room, good location and nice breakfast but the recption desk was a nightmare. The person there wasn't happy to work late and complained when I gave her my company details for having an invoice. Perhaps it was exceptional but except that nothing bad to say.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ADF2402
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#4 of 83 in Gdansk
572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.3 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#3 of 83 in Gdansk
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#6 of 83 in Gdansk
379 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#7 of 83 in Gdansk
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marina Club Hotel is situated in the modern, sun-lit part of the city centre of Gdansk in the vicinity of the Gdansk Yacht Marina. The view at the Old Town from the windows of the hotel rooms is breathtaking. Our guests have 34 spacious, air-conditioned rooms and suites at their disposal, with elegant and functional design inspired by the yacht marina. Our guests have 34 spacious, air-conditioned rooms and suites at their disposal, with elegant and functional design inspired by the yacht marina. For your convenience the suites are equipped with separate leisure spaces and functional kitchenettes. Monitored parking is also available for our guests at additional cost. Parking spaces should be reserved in advance. You can rely on our competent staff. Our professional staff stays at your disposal 24 hours a day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marina Club Hotel

Address: ul. Szafarnia 10, Gdansk 80-755, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Price Range: $55 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Marina Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Marina Club Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Watertown, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Marina Club Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask room as high as possible and towards the city centre, a view is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles JanT_11, Feb 2, 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade and get the city view if you can”
 of 5 bubbles aquaskaya, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room 62 :)”
 of 5 bubbles kristvinf, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
“You'll get a good view from a higher floor - especially if you ask for river view.”
 of 5 bubbles waster196196, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
“We can recommend room 65. Views over old town plus on a corner so extra views”
  • View west towards the Old Town
 of 5 bubbles CotswoldPuffin, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question