We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence

Save
Share
Piastowska 160, Gdansk 80-358 Poland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (243)
Room & Suite (112)
Dining (33)

About

#34 of 108 hotels in Gdansk
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence is a new modernly designed and furnished facility, offering high standard accommodation. Located right by a long, sandy beach, close to both the Gdansk Old Town and the Sopot pier. You can choose from among 195 spacious and comfortable rooms, all with fully equipped kitchenettes, as well as premium rooms with usable mezzanines. Other amenities include Wellness & SPA centre with a swimming pool, a paddling pool for children, Jacuzzi, dry sauna and steam bath. We also have something special for our little guests, as we have prepared numerous attractions and amenities for them, including a large playroom, an outdoor playground, fun activity programme during the season, and special discounts and rebates. Furthermore, Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence offers a fully equipped conference facilities at which meetings, conferences and other events can be organised.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Polish

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
438Reviews4Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 177
  • 175
  • 55
  • 17
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kaniawest wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The only thing I have really enjoyed there is the food. It was honestly very good and well worth the extra cost. The waitresses are very friendly and helpful and simply a delight to deal with, especially Victoria. Employees like her make costumers return. The reason why I only rate this place 3 out of 5 is that appart from the restaurant there isn't much to look forward to. When I visit a hotel I expect to get a good night sleep I literally had to sleep on the floor to fox my back I'm not sure who took the decision to put mattresses like the ones you have but maybe that person should sleep on them a few night to see that it is a very bad choice. The walls and furniture in the rooms are dirty . Good job to the kitchen and dining room staff but the rest was horrible .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Tulip Gdansk, Other at Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence
Responded Sep 13, 2021
Dear Kaniawest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay. Best regards, Aleksandra B., Sales Specialist
Read more
Mary wrote a review Aug 2021
Warsaw, Poland1 contribution
Stayed in this hotel few years ago and loved it, so were looking forward to 6 days there, but our recent stay was very disappointing- no value for money at all, actually we felt like no-one in the hotel cares what customers think. After reading reviews on google, it looks like the issues we've experienced, are the same as other customers reported a year ago and nothing has been done to fix them. First time in my life, I had to ask a receptionist for cleaning stuff and clean the bathroom myself! After paying over 1100 PLN per night! And no-one asked me at the check out about our stay, I guess they just don't ask guests for opinions any more. So we expected pleasant stay at the clean hotel near the beach, what we got was a dirty room, dirty carpet, dirty walls, the state of sofa covers was shocking! many stains on each sofa, I couldn't even bear to thing about sitting on it. Ants in the bathroom, ants on the dining table, coffee table not even wiped after previous guests, full of finger marks. Same with light switches, door handles, etc. The curtains were never washed, you wouldn't want to touch it.. After complaining to the reception, we changed the room for 1 night but it was clear that the standard of cleaning was very poor as the other room was also dirty. As it was late night, I have cleaned the bathroom, so we can shower and go to bed. The beds were too soft, mattress covers are cheap, waterproof and make you sweat all night. So as you can imagine, we wanted to move hotels the next day, but there were none available in Jelitkowo, so we had to stay there. The breakfast and dinners were just awful, total joke. Cheap, cheap, nasty food. Total disregard of customers paying good money for staying there. Example- cheap, dry sausages for breakfast, that my kids refused to eat. Scrambled eggs made not from fresh eggs, despite the staff saying so. Pancakes so dry that they can choke kids. Chickens nuggets and fish fingers from the supermarkets for kids meal. My kids are not fussy eaters, but they only ate cereal for breakfast there. Salads and coleslaw were supermarket quality. They run out of ''juice'', bread and other things 45 minutes before the breakfast meant to end. And staff working in the restaurant look like they don't enjoy a minute of it, never smile, a sad place. I have to say the hotel is not managed well any more, I understand it was bought by Polski Holding Hotelowy (PHH) in 2018 and it's clear they are not investing in the hotel at all. So definitely I don't recommend this place for that price. There are much better hotels in Gdansk and Jelitkowo, like Novotel Marina that never disappoints. The only good thing about this place are outside areas where kids can run around and play. That's it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: don't stay in the ground floor rooms, unless you like ants
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Tulip Gdansk, Other at Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence
Responded Aug 4, 2021
Dear Mary, Thank you very much for taking time to write an opinion about your stay at Golden Tulip Gdańsk Residence. We appreciate your feedback. All the opinions are valuable to us because they help us to understand our guests needs and constantly improve our service. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied about cleanliness of the room and breakfast. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences. Anyway, I hope you will visit us again. In case you would like to make a booking for a future stay please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I promise that I personally do all my best to make your next stay at Golden Tulip Gdańsk Residence a perfect one! Best Regards, Aleksandra B., Sales Specialist
Read more
Ted wrote a review Jul 2021
Miami Beach, Florida201 contributions140 helpful votes
Touted (and priced) as a first class hotel with a spa, the Golden Tulip disappoints in almost all factors. On the positive side, the all suites hotel has good sized rooms and a very good location. Unfortunately the furnishings are utilitarian and basic and due to the size of the rooms, it caters mostly to families with children. So if you like noisy children all day and evening - you will enjoy this place. Breakfast is a mess with long lines (since the buffet does not allow self service) and mystery offerings (since there are no labels on what is being served and the serving dishes open toward the server, not the customer). Poorly organized. The hotel touted a spa which was a small pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. Unfortunately it was closed during almost my enture stay. There was no housekeeping and repeated requests for fresh towels were simply ignored. With no air conditioning during the hot and humid nights, the windows had to be left open and all the noise from outside (including partying familes late into the night) prevented any sleep. The foam mattresses had a plastic cover which made noise all night. After four restless and uncomfortable days, we were ready to check out and go to a real four star hotel. That's when the problems really became evident. The hotel has a policy that does not allow changes to a reservation and the entire week was billed in full at check-in. This was not a cheap no-refund pre-pay booking so I was shocked at the refusal to refund the charges for the unused days. After repeated calls to my booking agency to no avail, we simply checked out. When I asked for a receipt confirming my check out, the management relented and refunded the charge for for the unused days. No apology, no regrets, nothing. This is not a four star hotel, its a low budget cafeteria style suites hotel. By the way, we moved to the Hilton in the center of Gdansk for the last three nights - a true five star hotel that actually charged less than this place. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Tulip Gdansk, Other at Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence
Responded Jul 27, 2021
Dear foodfan131313, Thank you for your opinion about your last stay at Golden Tulip Gdańsk Residence. At first, I would like to admit that we are not 4* hotel. It's great that you were satisfied of our location and the rooms. Unfortunately, we have no influence on the restrictions of the pandemic situation. The staff can only impose meals and there is possibility of a queue. We have rooms with air condition, before your next arrival please book an apartament. Best Regards, Aleksandra B., Sales Specialist
Read more
kajaster wrote a review Aug 2020
Zielona Gora, Poland12 contributions6 helpful votes
I would highly recommend avoiding the place. The room we were checked into had unidentified bugs running through, as well as, some dead ones in the lamp shades and under the carpet. Notifing the stuff resulted in nothing, simmilarly to the hotel manager, who was clearly unfazed despite the real- life and photo evidence. For the price, way better hotels can be found in Gdańsk, so spare yourself a cozy night with insects.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Tulip Gdansk, Inne at Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and we are really sorry for all the inconveniences that you have met. Trust me, we do everything for our Guests to feel unique and special. We hope we will have a pleasure to host you again. Best regards Samanta Czajkowska Sales Specialist
Read more
Diana Kajot wrote a review Jul 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Advantages: - really quiet and cosy place - you can both eat in hotel restaurant (at least try) or use kitchen in your room -kids friendly - reaaaaaly near to the beach - quiet and safe neighborhood -quite tidy Disappointments: -no A/C ( cannot imagine how bad it might be when there is like 36C outside) -pretty small swimming pool -play room & ground same as the pool for kids pretty simple and not attractive -no nice restaurants around -hotel food very monotonous -hotel restaurant servers very simple dishes for the price which is not relevant to it’s quality You rather pay for the location of this hotel, not its quality. Especially when the food is concerned.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GoldenTulipGR, Sales specialist at Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence
Responded Jul 15, 2019
Hello Diana, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion. Thanks to remarks like yours we can constantly improve the quality of our services. We hope so much that you will come back to Golden Tulip Gdańsk Residence and you will never find these maintenances anymore :) Best regards, Samanta Szypielewicz Sales specialist
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandNorthern PolandPomerania ProvinceGdansk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
195
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence?
Nearby attractions include Jelitkowo Beach (0.3 miles), Brzezno Pier (0.3 miles), and Ronald Reagan Park (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meso Ramen, Nad Potokiem, and Asia Hoanmy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence have airport transportation?
Yes, Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Westerplatte (2.9 miles), The Great Mill (5.0 miles), and Wisloujscie Fortress - Museum of Gdansk (3.6 miles).