We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Gdansk Centrum

Show Prices
#12 of 82 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for two nights from July 31-August 2. It is classified as a three star Novotel. It had the older Novotel style, not the newer one, so it is probably due to be refurbished soon. It was perfectly adequate, though, and clean and comfortable. Prices for hotels go up and down according to demand, but when I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmcneill817
Waldemar D, Front Office Manager at Novotel Gdansk Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for a positive review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our very convenient location in the heart of Gdańsk and also our service. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Novotel Gdańsk Centrum in the near future. Best regards, Waldemar Dulęba More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is definitely overpriced. But, they can do it, as they are filled with tourists all the time. Room that we got definitely needed refurbishing -- especially, the carpet needed replacement -- in this regard stay away from room 417. Breakfast is nice -- plenty of choices, but .. still... price above 100 euro a night... not in my... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarcinDrP
Kamila W, General Manager at Novotel Gdansk Centrum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would like to assure you that our goal is to provide the highest standard and we wish our Guests to have only good memories after visit in Gdansk. The... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel during my business trip so it was a very short only one night stay. Pros: Hotel has a convinient location- very near the Old Town and close to a tram stop ~500 metres). Hotel strongest point is a fantastic breakfast offer with lots to choose from. Rooms are clean, design wise ; pretty much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marta S
Waldemar D, Front Office Manager at Novotel Gdansk Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you so much for reviewing the hotel on Tripadvisor following your recent stay. It was a delight to read of your positive comments on both the Novotel service and the breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to see you again in our hotel! Best regards, Waldemar Dulęba More 

Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am a regular at this hotel but the hotel is showing signs of neglect. Carpets and showers are in great need of attention and I am surprised that this Novotel gets away with this unacceptable level of care. If you plan on visiting this hotel you must bring flip-flops....DO NOT plan on walking barefoot. Please inspect your shower for... More 

Helpful?
Thank yorom
Kamila W, General Manager at Novotel Gdansk Centrum, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at Novotel Gdansk Centrum. I am really sorry that this time we did not meet your expectations. I would like to kindly ask you to contact me directly: kamila.wodczynska@accor.com and share the information about your room number. This can help us to avoid such a situation in the future... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a pleasant surprise to walk into this hotel - well appointed in all respects. We were a group of 36 and seemed to merge with the rhythm of the place. Single room was spacious with good shower and air conditioning! Breakfast marvellous with only one minor quibble - no bacon. It is only five minutes from the main quay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gordon R
Waldemar D, Front Office Manager at Novotel Gdansk Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for this positive review! We are really glad to read so many good things about service and a hotel facilities, and of course we are waiting to see you again! Best regards, Waldemar Dulęba More 

Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great hotel in the perfect location in Gdansk. It is only a five minute walk to the main area of Gdansk, but the hotel sits in a quieter area, away from all the hustle and bustle. Rooms were a bit worn but clean. Our fold out bed was ready for our son when we checked in. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica W
Waldemar D, Front Office Manager at Novotel Gdansk Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We appreciate you taking the time to write the review of your recent stay with us. It was a delight to read of your positive comments on hotel facilities and the service you received. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Novotel Gdańsk Centrum we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope... More 

hereford
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights, the room was clean, comfortable and quiet, we were pleased with the destination, walking from the back entrance you are on the doorstep of Gdansk. The reception staff were mainly very good, the biggest disappointment was we had cardboard disposable cups in the bedroom with only enough milk for one hot coffee, we asked reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank track64
Kamila W, General Manager at Novotel Gdansk Centrum, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Gdansk Centrum. We are really happy that you appreciated our location in the heart of the city and the cleanliness of the room. Please be kindly informed that cups in our rooms are eco-friendly made from natural and recyclable materials. I am really sorry that we did not comply with... More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay here, it was a first trip with our son. At check in he was given a free soft toy which was a really nice touch. A cot was provided where he slept really well. We forgot to bring anything to entertain him during breakfast so he was given another soft toy! The breakfast was lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank rrddaa
Waldemar D, Front Office Manager at Novotel Gdansk Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for writing this positive review following your stay at the Novotel Gdańsk Centrum. We are delighted that you and your son enjoyed our double gift and also our breakfast buffet. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Novotel Gdańsk Centrum in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Waldemar Dulęba Front Office... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

Rooms are fine, with nice large HD TV, small fridge, kettle. So no complaints there. The area seems quiet enough. But the rooms are not cheap. With breakfast expect to pay $136.The fitness room is very small, and no exercise bike. The old town is very close, just a short walk, very convenient. A taxi from the airport will cost... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

It was clear early on that this was a hotel popular amongst Scandinavians... The hotel is very well adapted to families with great play areas and play rooms for the kids. The rooms were a bit small for a family, the sleeping sofa was horrible so if you're planning on staying on it more than one night, please ask for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monika T
Waldemar D, Front Office Manager at Novotel Gdansk Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for writing this review following your stay at the Novotel Gdańsk Centrum. We are delighted that you enjoyed our family services, breakfast and a very convenient location in the heart of Gdańsk. . I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Novotel Gdańsk Centrum in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Waldemar... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (128)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#2 of 82 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.5 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#3 of 82 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 stars 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.6 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#4 of 82 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
#10 of 82 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Gdansk Centrum is located on Granary Island in the seaport city of Gdansk. Spend a weekend or short break at the Novotel, located in the Old Town, and discover the rich history of the city through its monuments and museums. Summer holidays are the perfect time to enjoy the beach, water sports and boat trips in Gdansk. For business travellers, we offer WiFi internet and five conference rooms for up to 300 people. The hotel also features a restaurant, bar and onsite parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Gdansk Centrum

Address: ul. Pszenna 1, Gdansk 80-749, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Price Range: $47 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Gdansk Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Novotel Gdansk Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Gdansk Centrum Hotel Gdansk
Accor Gdansk Centrum
Gdansk Novotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#10 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay