We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hanza Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
6 Tokarska Street, Gdansk 80888, Poland
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 257: English reviews
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love it, canal view is amazing lots of passing boats, the room is super and huge . We walked in off street, staff was welcoming and even got us prime parking spot. Would come back again if ever back in Gdansk.

Helpful?
Thank Ray D
Taby, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was not ready at check in time 14.00, we waited another 40 minutes before we could check in. The room was not properly cleaned, cigarette ends and lighter was on the balcony rail. We stayed in a junior suite on the first floor which was very cramped and felt rathe worn out. The bathroom was nice and the hotel's... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
KIerownictwo, Kierownik at Hanza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your booking and coming. We apologize you for any inconvenience which you have experienced in Hotel Hanza. We do our best but it's season time and kindly ask for your understanding. Even that please come and visit us again. You're always welcome. Best regards, Hotel Hanza Team More 

Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
246 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just completed a three night stay at the Hanza Hotel. Excellent...in one word. Everything from our room, to the restaurant (both breakfast and dinner meals), to the staff get five stars from us. We had room 104, and it was fantastic. It has a small balcony overlooking the river with great views! If you can...grab room 104! Yes, my review... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MarkMM55
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

5 days in Gdansk, stayed at Hanza hotel. Super location, if possible get a room facing the waterfront. It's fun watching the boats in the channel, and the busy life in the street. Breakfast does not offer a huge variety, but you will find everything you need.

Helpful?
Thank OVKJO
Esperance, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in Hanza Hotel for three nights. The location is perfect, close to all important sights and in the old town. The rooms are clean, but the insulatio is poor and one can hear alot through the wallss...The hotel staff was unfriendly and even rude to us. At the time when we were trying to check in, there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank MariTuominen
KIerownictwo, Kierownik at Hanza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your last stay at our hotel. Your feedback with regard to our services is extremely important to us and allows us to continually monitor and improve our services. We apologize most sincerely that we did not meet the high standards in these areas that you quite rightly expected... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has an excellent position at the river. We had a room with a view towards the river, and the street where "all" the people passing. We could sit at our "French balcony" and have our morning coffee in the sun observing people and boats passing by. The employees are very friendly and the rooms good and clean. And... More 

Helpful?
Thank Petu100448
KIerownictwo, Kierownik at Hanza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your positive review about our hotel, we are glad that you liked our location, service and staff. Yes, everything you wrote about Gdansk is true. In our city you can find a lot of traces of Dutch artists activity, especially architects, who have left significant mark on the city look. We hope to host you again... More 

brisbane
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 3 days in this hotel at the waterfront of Gdansk. The room was spacious and had 2 queensized beds. We had a great view over the water and the boat habour from our window. The old town is within easy walking distance from the hotel.A very good restaurant is situated in the hotel and b'fast is a buffet... More 

Helpful?
Thank brisbanetrekker
KIerownictwo, Kierownik at Hanza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests. We hope to host you again soon. With best regards, Hotel Hanza Team More 

Herzliya, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has a wounderfull location right on the canal next to all attraction and to the old city. Very good breakfast very nice rooms helpfull staff tea and cofy in the room there is also a spa we didn't use and a nice resturant with balcony with nice view

Helpful?
Thank שרה ק
KIerownictwo, Kierownik at Hanza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Please come and visit us again. You're always welcome. Sunny regards, Hotel Hanza Team More 

Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great hotel right on the banks of the Vistula across from the Maritime and Marine Museum. You can walk out the patio doors right onto the riverside walkway. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are scrupulously clean. We enjoyed the generous breakfast buffet each morning and dinner there one night and the food is good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank deekay336
KIerownictwo, Kierownik at Hanza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hanza and that you appreciated our services, especially the excellent breakfast and dinner and our very friendly staff. Looking forward to your soon return visit. Best regards, Hotel Hanza Team More 

Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is perfect in every way - beautiful riverfront location that is convenient to everything, lovely and spacious rooms, wonderful shower and bathroom, helpful staff, inviting riverfront bar, delicious breakfast. LOVED IT AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Helpful?
Thank Darcy415
KIerownictwo, Kierownik at Hanza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind feed back! We are happy to hear that you felt at home with us! And most of all thank you for recommending our Hotel to your family and friends, and TripAdvisor users which is very important for us! We would be pleased to have you back at Hanza again. Sunny greetings... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

418 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#3 of 82 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 stars 1,175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.4 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#4 of 82 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puro Gdansk
Puro Gdansk
#7 of 82 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Superior
Hotel Gdansk Superior
#9 of 82 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hanza Hotel is located in the centre of the Old Town, on the historic passage of the Motława River, in the proximity of the Famous Gdańsk Crane. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hanza Hotel

Address: 6 Tokarska Street, Gdansk 80888, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Price Range: $103 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hanza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanza Hotel Gdansk
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#3 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#5 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay