We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Gdansk - City Centre

Save
Share
ul. Chmielna 1 Corner of Pozarnicza and Chmielna St., Gdansk 80-750 Poland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
HolidayInn.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (99)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (32)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Gdansk - City Centre
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#44 of 106 hotels in Gdansk
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free public parking nearby
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, German and 1 more
65Reviews2Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 14
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pawel wrote a review Feb 2021
Katowice, Poland3 contributions2 helpful votes
The location of the Holiday Inn is definitely one of its major strengths. The hotel is located in the heart of Gdansk, just a few steps from the famous monuments. If you wish to live close to the old town of Gdansk this hotel has a prime location. Gorgeous building, and it only gets more breathtaking when you walk in. The interior of the hotel is stylish and modern. Our room was spotless and perfect for what we needed. It had a wonderful river view. The price is highly competitive to other properties in that area. Staff went over and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable. They were extremely accommodating and allowed us to check in early at 1 pm. The hotel's restaurant offers mouthwatering food, and the prices are more than reasonable. I am delighted by all aspects of the hotels' services and facilities. I look forward to visiting the hotel once more shortly. Would definetely recommend this hotel to everybody!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: It's certainly worth upgrading for a room with a breathtaking river view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Wasielewski, Obsługa klienta / relacje z gośćmi at Holiday Inn Gdansk - City Centre
Responded Feb 25, 2021
Dear 275paweld, thank you for such a nice description of our hotel and for a high score. I'm very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Best regards. Adam Wasielewski Front Office Manager
Read more
Adam Z wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
After previous stay in this hotel they gave me an voucher with discount for next stay. This was the main incentive that caused me to choose this hotel again. To my surprise when I showed the voucher during checking in the receptionist said that the system doesn’t allow him to use this voucher and I had to pay full price. This happen even though the voucher itself says to use it during checking in. I feel I was cheated by the hotel and I’ll never gonna stay in any of the IHG hotels again. Also when I was calling from a room numerous times no one at the reception answered the phone. Terrible service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Szymańska, Marketing at Holiday Inn Gdansk - City Centre
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Dear X3081BMadamz Thank you for sharing with us your opinion. We are very sorry that you felt uncomfortable during your stay in Holiday Inn Gdansk – City Centre. We would like to explain the situation with Voucher you have got. Your reservation was made on your membership card discount. With this rate we cannot add additional discounts. Voucher which you have shown us has 25% discount from best flex rate but we couldn't connect two discounts together. We strive to make each stay as pleasant as possible and we take your feedback seriously. We would like to extend validity of your Voucher till the end of 2020. We also will coach our team to make the necessary changes so we can provide a better experience staying in our hotel in the future. We hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Kindly Regards, Anna Szymanska Sales Executive
Read more
Ayman Halaby wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom472 contributions59 helpful votes
+1
It is a new building the room was small but well furnished the bath was only a shower but really good ,, the staff were really helpful when I ask for anything,, I even extend my check out till 1500 ,, maybes the only thing was when someone slam the room door it make really loud bang !! One last thing ,, I am quite sure the hotel wasn’t full , but I still get a room with construction site view 😄!!! Anyway I like the location and the cleanliness. I will return there .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Kio K wrote a review Jul 2020
265 contributions88 helpful votes
First we could leave the bags and we were treated kindly by reception. When we came back to check in, Karol from reception served us and he was kind, amazing and he spoke Portuguese and made me feel so close home, he went to Brazil, what a great feeling I had, that was brilliant. He greeted as an IHG Gold member and gave a fantastic room, he is into hospitality for sure. Rooms are great and bed is very comfortable. Pauline from the bar was the friendliest person ever!!! She also speaks Spanish which is great for me!! This is a great great hotel Thank you so much
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Viatorem wrote a review Mar 2020
Poznan, Poland118 contributions22 helpful votes
Nice hotel with nice staff.In stay wıth my famıly and my room was wiewed wıth the river.Rooms are very clean and my room was 25 m2 whıch was very good.Hotel locatıon ıs 2 mınute to old town wıth car to sopot around 15 mınutes. tv channels are not very good only some poloısh channels and even for a optıon for Englısh versıon they are not workıng,ıf you are a tourıst and have chıldren ıt means that forget about Tv At nights :)no netflıx-no hbo etc.. my opınıon ın that kınd of bıg hotels also these detaıls have to prepared by management for foreıgners also.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Marta Gostkowska, Marketing at Holiday Inn Gdansk - City Centre
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Gdańsk - City Centre and for your nice review. We are really glad that you had such a great stay and that you enjoyed the size of our room and the level of our cleanliness. Regarding English channels I would like to inform you that after receiving your comment we have checked them and they are working properly. Thanks for your comment about having some additional channels, all our Guests' ideas are highly appreciated and maybe soon we will be able to implement them. As for now, thank you for your recommendation and we hope you will visit us soon again! With best regards, Marta Gostkowska PR & Marketing Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandNorthern PolandPomerania ProvinceGdansk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Gdansk - City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Gdansk - City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Undercover City Games: Gdansk (0.2 miles), Craft Cocktails (0.2 miles), and Pixel (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Gdansk - City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Gdansk - City Centre?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Gdansk - City Centre?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Gdansk - City Centre?
Yes, free public parking nearby, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Gdansk - City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chmielna by Grzegorz Labuda, Winne Grono, and Literacka Restaurant & Wine Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Gdansk - City Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Gdansk - City Centre have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Gdansk - City Centre offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Holiday Inn Gdansk - City Centre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Gdansk.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Gdansk - City Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Gdansk - City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.