We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Heaven

Save
Share
Za Murami 19A, Gdansk 80-823 Poland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (40)
View from Room (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Little Heaven
Updated 10/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#74 of 648 Specialty lodging in Gdansk
Location
Service
Value
The Little Heaven is hosting guests in Gdansk since 2015, at this time we have developed from a small guesthouse in a heart of Gdansk and now we are offering 30 studios and apartments in variety standards. Starting with simple one-room with kitchen annex and private bathrooms, ending with a 2-room flats which can guarantee you a comfortable and active stay in Gdansk. What makes us stand out? Localisation, Polish hospitality as well as individual relation with the guest, with YOU. We are not a big corporation, rather professional small-bussines and thanks that we can easily cooperate with everyone. Hope to host you in Gdansk. PS: we meet the Polish Tourism Organisation and the Ministry of Health requirements about covid-protection-standards.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Street parking
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Polish
9Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
IrelandEmma1 wrote a review Apr 2020
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom24 contributions15 helpful votes
I booked these apartments for my daughter for her 21st birthday gift, I was due to travel out on the 10th of April and with the current health pandemic I emailed the hotel 18 days prior to see if there was an option to cancel or amend the booking to a later date as the uk and indeed Poland had been put on lockdown, only to be told that it was no amendments and non refundable, as the money wasn't due to be debited from my account until the day we arrived I left it like that to see if there would be any changes in the current global situation ( which I didn't think there would be) two days later I received an email from booking.com to tell him I could cancel or amend free of charge which I was delighted about and I followed the instructions on how to do so.(which booking.com will not do now because of these apartments already taking my money)I was absolutely disgusted to see that after I emailed little heaven on the very same day they then decided to debit my bank card which they weren't supposed to do until we arrived! Avoid any dealings with these apartments their customer service is unbelievable and they take advantage of clients at the lowest of times, I've worked in travel for many years and have never came across greed like this from an accommodation provider. So be warned these apartments will take advantage of you at the hardest of times, I was more than happy to amend my dates to another time later in the but not now, so please avoid at all costs!!! I'm now down the full cost of my stay that a never got, and they even charged me the tourist tax on top!!! Avoid! Avoid! Money means more to them than service!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Przemysław Wiśniewski, Właściciel at Little Heaven
Responded Oct 29, 2020
Dear Emma, I am very shocked with your review, of course it is your privilege, but still I feel it is really unfair. Firstly, all our guests received vouchers, which are able to use during next 12 months (nevertheless it was also possible to make free cancelations in some conditions). What is more we were making this thanks booking .com policy, which was published after pandemic has started, strange, but what can we do. No one expect this, even such huge corporation like Bk .com did not predict this. Unfortunately it was changed several times and maybe this made some misunderstandings. Secondly, it was not greed, it was rational answer to the situation. I won't like to make any statements here about why and so on. But still I can mention my experience, as you mentioned your experience, and remind you that one had possibility to make fully refundable booking (even a few days before arrival), which costed only 10% more, so during spring time it was about 2-4 euro per night. Lastly, still I would like to learn more about your case, so we are waiting for an email from you. Best regards, Przemek
Read more
AgataH wrote a review Jun 2019
2 contributions
The furnishings were pretty basic. There were little things missing - no knives, for example - which was annoying; and the apartment hadn't been cleaned as thoroughly as it should have been. The location is good - near the centre; but the building also overlooks a busy main road
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Don't choose the cheapest rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
931sannak wrote a review Jun 2019
Helsinki, Finland20 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed here 4nights. Apartment was really near to old town. Shopping center Forum was around 5-10min walking distance, also bus and tram stops near the Forum. Train station about 15min walking distance. The apartment was nice, bedroom, living room/kitchen and toilet. The stuff was really nice and helpful. We did not have balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
evaborgertpalm wrote a review Jul 2018
Sollentuna, Sweden48 contributions34 helpful votes
Nice, clean and smart small apartment close to the center of the town. WiFi good. Staff so friendly and helpful. Lots of restaurants around the corner. Definitely a place I can return to and recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
sally s wrote a review Oct 2017
devon18 contributions9 helpful votes
Stayed for four nights excellent location The only negative maybe nice to have a curtain in the lounge area Very close to long street and centre of gdansk Easy to find when we got off the bus and went to the apartment and met the owner
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
$27 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandNorthern PolandPomerania ProvinceGdansk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Little Heaven
Which popular attractions are close to Little Heaven?
Nearby attractions include Hevelius' Treasure | Scavenger Hunt (0.08 miles), Undercover City Games: Gdansk (0.2 miles), and Mala Sztuka - Cocktail Bar Gdańsk (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Little Heaven?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a concierge, and express check-in and check-out.
Which room amenities are available at Little Heaven?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Little Heaven?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Little Heaven?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mariacka 1 - Food & Wine, Canis Restaurant, and Mykonos Greek Restaurant Gdansk.
Is Little Heaven located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Gdansk.
Are any cleaning services offered at Little Heaven?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Little Heaven?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Little Heaven?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Piwna Street (Ulica Piwna) (0.2 miles), Main Town Hall - Museum of Gdansk (0.1 miles), and Westerplatte (4.1 miles).