We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 18 hotels in Ostrava

Hotel Brioni

136 reviews
Save
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good28%
  • Average32%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (136)Write a Review
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
22
26
22
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
26
22
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstodolni streethotel locatedbars and restaurantsone nightair conditioningnoisy at nightrecommend this hotelnoisy streetcomfortable roomsfree wificlubscitycorridorscentrecctvconnectionreceptionist
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 79 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017

They know they are located on a very noisy street. But they will go out of their way to be accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, the location perfect and the staff were all great.

Thank Bearnik
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Nice clean hotel, fantastic room, large comfortable and well looked after Good for local shopping, restaurants, bars and as a base for sight seeing Excellent breakfast and good safe on site car parking.

Thank Goodhand2016
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel to stay fór business. Good sized room, clean and tidy! Parking secure and cctv, Excellent Wi-Fi connection and located in the middle of the local night life. Very reasonable prices and all round service. Reception Staff were very helpful.

Thank traveller221175
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Old historical building. No connection with a 4-star hotel, maybe 2 and is too much .... In the lobby all work in a typical and strict way. Strict staff, room ¨118¨ was at least unacceptable. In essence, there are two rooms 118 and 119 sharing...More

Thank fox130
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

Receptionist lied about the price for staying one night. So it became 30$ more expensive then agreed on day before. Also the free parking (not even the hotels parking place) was charged on the bill when used. Rude staff, ignorant. Breakfast was good, i give...More

Thank R0bain
Response from Jiří B, Manažer at Hotel BrioniResponded April 6, 2017

Hello R0bain, You should compliment her - receptionist, because she gave you room upgrade not one, but 2 classes higher. You paid only for this basic room type. This junior suite, you had, was 48m2 room for only 88 Eur with breakfast for three people...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$62 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ostrava
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$62 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ostrava
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (7)
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Bathroom (10)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Brioni staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Ask for a room that does not over look the main street as this is noisy through the night."
Read review
"avoid your stay."
Read review
"rooms to the north side are probably quieter"
Read review
"good for groups over 3 - choose a double bedroom suit and save!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite