We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
28 Rijna 170 Marianske Hory, Ostrava 709 00 Czech Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/27/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$73
View deal
Trip.com
$69
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (17)

About

#11 of 18 in Ostrava
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Harmony Club Hotel Ostrava is a newly renovated business hotel whose location close to the city centre makes it an ideal place for meetings as well as relaxation during both business trips and city breaks. The hotel offers 153 comfortably furnished rooms, a newly renovated congress hall and six smaller conference spaces all with natural daylight and of course free WiFi. The conference facilities can offer a capacity of up to 300. The hotel restaurant offers a comprehensive gastronomic service which can be tailored to individual needs, from coffee breaks through set lunch menus and an à la carte selection to full banquets. Harmony Club Hotel Ostrava also provides professional full-service catering. The hotel has its own car park for both cars and coaches.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Salon
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Safe
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Czech, German
68Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 28
  • 17
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Karen A wrote a review Jan 2020
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada51 contributions15 helpful votes
I booked this hotel for six of us headed to the World Junior hockey in Dec/ January. I had so much help from Kamilla in making sure we had what we needed. She was awesome. The hotel was very nice. Our rooms ..we opted for the bigger ones) were roomy, clean and comfortable. The desk staff were helpful and accomodating. The restaurant food was good, the buffet breakfast exactly what was needed and the location was great. An easy tram ride to the arena, or downtown with a stop just steps from the hotel. It was our home for 10 days and we loved every minute of it..thankyou, Kamilla, Radka, Hanna and all the other staff for making the trip great.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Helen B wrote a review Jan 2020
Sarnia, Canada17 contributions34 helpful votes
Our stay during the recent IIHF world junior hockey tournament was fantastic. The room was very large and clean. The beds were comfortable. A great selection for breakfast. Camilla went out of her way to help when we had questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Emily wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
When booking online it looked like a new or newly renovated hotel with nice rooms and tasty breakfast. The reception and breakfast-area were modern and new but that’s about it. The whole place was a noisy building site with drilling machines and workers. The rooms were clean but aging og poor looking. We booked the Buisness Room for a better standard but nothing better there. The worst of all - NO AIRCONDITION IN ANY ROOMS!! Besides the reception (lucky them...). In June this is TERRIBLE. We had only one fan in the room and couldn’t sleep. We complained and got a poor little plastic tablefan. The days were it was colder we had all the windows open and could get an ok temperature but we still don’t recommend anyone to stay here during spring/summer. The breakfast was quite ok the first day of our stay but everyday it got poorer and poorer. It looked like they made less things to choose from because of the number of guests but that ended with a bad breakfast for us actually paying for it. Another frightening thing to mention - they did not have fire alarm or smoke detectors in the room or in the hallway. Only a lot of fire extinguishers (but that wouldn’t matter if we don’t wake up). We asked about it and they saus they had a microphone or something but, yeah, not good. The whole place was a renovating zone so hopefully it will become better. But in the meantime we will not recommend this hotel. At least not in summer.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
gerardofraga wrote a review Jan 2019
La Coruna, Spain688 contributions39 helpful votes
I spent three nights in this hotel this January, comfortable rooms, the individual ones a bit small in size but perfectly clean and with good beds to rest, bathroom ok also, great the temperature of the water when you come back frozen from the street. Personal at the reception and at the restaurant very kind and educated. Really good breakfast bufe with all the things you can have in a continental breakfast. Also good to eat something at night if you don’t want to go out specially lime when I was there with a very cold weather and snowing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Radka K, Manažer at Harmony Club Hotel
Responded Jan 29, 2019
Dear Gerardo, thank you very much for your kind visit in our hotel Harmony Club Ostrava! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our services. We always do our best to make our guests feeling as comfortable as possible. Your kind feedback is the best prize for us :o) With best regards and wishing you all the best! your hotel Harmony Club Ostrava
Read more
Евгений А wrote a review Sep 2018
1 contribution
Convinient location -10 m from tram station which is direct line from train station Ostrava - svinov - 200 m to park Sady Dr. Milady Horakove where at the first day we saw some hares :) - qiut closely there are some cafes, we were preferred Boasi with tasty and nutritious bussines lunches. The room was clean. Breakfasts have big enough variety. The level of facilities corresponds to 3 stars. As small minus there was situation when there was no free parking slot. Ievgen.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Radka K, Manažer at Harmony Club Hotel
Responded Jan 29, 2019
Dear Mr. Evgenij, thank you for choosing our hotel Harmony Club for your stay in Ostrava! We are happy to hear thay you were satisfied with our services. Our hotel has very advantageous location closed to various offices and nearby shopping center, also with good connection to the city center. We offer comfortable accommodation for reasonable price. With best regards and wishing you all the best! your hotel Harmony Club Ostrava
Read more
Stephen B wrote a review Aug 2018
Sliema, Malta15 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
was greeted by a very rude receptionist! I asked him what facilities the hotel has and he said "We don't have ANYTHING"and I asked him if they have a pool and he answered me by "I Already told we don't have ANYTHING"with an angry tone.He was right cause it really doesn't have anything!I was givin a room on the 10th floor which was really hot even during night,without air-conditioning or a ceiling fan.I asked reception for a fan and they didn't have.And the windows u can't really open them cause of the curtains. The following day I went to pay.I was surprised to have been charged extra from what we agreed on booking.com. When I tried to ask she very rudely pushed my phone out of her way cause I was showing the original booking and she said NO THIS U HAVE TO PAY!!! I asked again why and said hotel tax!!!I had to bring someone as a translator,nobody speaks in English in this hotel. I wanted to change my room to a lower floor cause if heat coming from the ceiling and the receptionist didn't want to change it. After arguing with her she slammed a key on the counter top and she said TAKE. Since I'm supposed to be on a holiday in the evening I returned to my room and while I was sleeping I felt something crawling on me! It was a huge thick spider!!! I looked around the room and it was infested with spiders and dead insects!!! Quite a lot of spider webs hanging everywhere. Apart from that the lighting is very wrongly put and very dangerous on top of the bed. Someone can be injured very easily and with wires running around.There was only one plug next to the toilet which you can use. Horrible Breakfast.. My shoes are more edible than the sausages and scrambled eggs were like a soup!!The following morning I went to check out earlier to change hotel.They didn't want to give me my money!! After quite a lot of arguing and waste of time they gave me only a part of the stay and they told me that I have to stay another night although I was on time for check out.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Radka K, Manažer at Harmony Club Hotel
Responded Aug 29, 2018
Dear Mr Stephen Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with our services. We have investigated the circumstances of your stay and have found the following. You required a room on a higher floor in your reservation. Due to the very warm weather you asked for a different room on a lower floor. The receptionist offered you a different room and you accepted the offer and said that all was fine. We fully accept your complaint about the spider´s web in the room. This was a failure of a single staff member and we have made all necessary arrangements to make sure that the situation will not happen again. You said your parents had had a car accident and therefore asked for your stay to be cancelled. We accepted your cancellation and because you didn´t know what time your flight to Italy would be, you stayed one more night and left the next day. You were given a full refund for the cancelled nights. The satisfaction of our guests is our main goal and we always try to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciated. We are deeply sorry that you didn´t inform us about your misgivings when you were here because we would have resolved the situation for you. Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the room cleanliness issue. Yours sincerely Harmony Club Hotel Ostrava
Read more
Sarah Blinco wrote a review Jul 2018
London, United Kingdom133 contributions78 helpful votes
My partner and I stayed here for six nights during a conference in Ostrava. The hotel is an easy tram ride (no. 8) from the city and train station, and easy to change for the Multifunction GONG conference centre (tram lines 1 & 2). There's a huge Tesco and shopping centre within walking distance (less than 10 mins) and I'd highly recommend the Greek restaurant Delphi which is just up the road. The breakfast here is nice, rooms clean and comfortable. It's terrific value for the price. Only thing is that the rooms on our side of the hotel got hot in the afternoon, but that's hardly the hotel's fault! I wasn't sure what to expect as some of the reviews on here are a bit negative, but this hotel is totally fine. The lobby area is nice to hang out in (and air-conditioned). If it's bright, comfy and good value that you're after, this place is perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Radka K, Manažer at Harmony Club Hotel
Responded Jan 29, 2019
Dear Sarah, thank you very much for choosing our hotel Harmony Club Ostrava for your stay! We are happy to hear that you very satisfied with our services! We are still working on the quality of our services and your feedback is very important for us. With best regards and looking forward to your next stay! your hotel Harmony Club Ostrava
Read more
Tina_Tinocka wrote a review Jul 2018
Florence, Italy15 contributions7 helpful votes
The restaurant, reception and lobby bar are very nice and new. The rooms are bit “old style” however clean, which is the most important. The hotel is exactly what I expected for the price. The bonus and reason I want to give 5 stars is the customer service! Ladies working there are sooo nice and very kind. They are happy to serve you and really suprised me! My husband wanted crepies for breakfast, guess what. The next morning he was served, free of charge and with the smile on the employees faces. Amazing staff! If you really seek for harmony- this is the place!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Harmonyclub, Director of Sales at Harmony Club Hotel
Responded Jul 9, 2018
Thank you so much for your visit and your "harmony" review. All the best
Read more
Andris Z wrote a review May 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel is worst hotel people seen in 2018 don't suggest u to come here. The hotel looks amazing. Only the staffmembers don't really like a travelers, plus they are very rude here. In restaurant they got very stupid rules.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
gutzzang wrote a review Jul 2017
Dortmund, Germany5 contributions2 helpful votes
We asked some boiled water from reception for noodle. But he taunted about it. Saying "You bring your cup noodle and ask water for me...?" So I said I'll buy it but he never listened to me and kept taunting me. I felt so bad. I stay in Ostrava for one third of a year but I'll never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Too small comparing other hotels that have the similar price...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Radka K, Manažer at Harmony Club Hotel
Responded Aug 31, 2017
Dear Sir / Dear Madam, thank you for your kind visit in our hotel Harmony Club Ostrava and for your feedback which is very important for us! We are sorry about this inconvenience. We have investigated the circumstances of this case and we are sure that this will not repeated in the next time. On the other hand, you can always visit our nice hotel restaurant and choose your dinner from our wide offer of czech or international cuisine. We always do our best to meet all wishes of our guests. So, we are really sorry about this. With kind regards, hotel Harmony Club Ostrava, obchod.ov@harmonyclub.cz
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Czech RepublicMoraviaMoravian-Silesian RegionOstrava
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Harmony Club Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Harmony Club Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Únikové hry Escape Game (0.3 miles), Kostel Panny Marie Kralovny (0.4 miles), and Laser Arena Ostrava (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Harmony Club Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Harmony Club Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Harmony Club Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Harmony Club Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kartac Restaurace, Zajecsky vinny sklep, and Cukrářství Řehová & CULINARY.
Does Harmony Club Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Harmony Club Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Harmony Club Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Harmony Club Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Harmony Club Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Harmony Club Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Harmony Club Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Dolní Vítkovice (1.0 miles), Michal Colliery (3.8 miles), and Slezskoostravský hrad (1.7 miles).