We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Apart Hotel Brno

Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (5)


#25 of 59 hotels in Brno
Modern 3 star city hotel situated not far from the station and the city centre of Brno. All rooms are modern furnished and have minibar, air conditioning TV and telephone, bathroom and toilet and have wifi internet for free. The apartments, which are also appropriate for long term- stays, comprise 4 separate units. Bedroom with an adjustable full-size bed, living room with a comfortable sofa and functional arranged desktop, completely equipped kitchen and bathroom with a toilet.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Game room
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking garage
Street parking
Free internet
Public wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast in the room
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, German


Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 21
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Really nice hotel. Not so expensive. Big rooms ( we had #22), enough space for 3 people. Kitchen small but available. Breakfast well and continental style served as Swedish table ;)) Garage available, secured. The only one thing which can be nicer is surroundings.
Read more
Response from CityApartHotel2014, recepce at City Apart Hotel Brno
Responded Jun 22, 2015
Dear Wojciech, Thank you very much for nice review. We are pleased you spend a good time in our hotel. We understand the Komarov’s features does not fit to everybody, however there is a very nice cycling path only five minute walk from our door step. We will gladly show you the direction on your next visit. Take care on your trips and have a nice day.
Read more
Overall this hoptel is not bad, but the equipment is old. Large rooms looks with kitchenette (very nice for longer stay). The bathroom is poor equipped and uncomforted. The drain is on the same floor level as the rest of bathroom floor, so after shower is all the floor wet and
Read more
Response from CityApartHotel2014, recepce at City Apart Hotel Brno
Responded Mar 4, 2015
Dear Paolo, First of all we would like to thank you for your review. We are very sorry for your troubles with invoice for your payment. In your type of reservation the payment was made directly to the Hotels.com (operated by Expedia) and so it was not in our hands to issue the invoice for you, yet we have tried to help you get it. Our sales manager was told on Hotels.com hotline, we could not arrange the issuing from Hotels.com for you, because it is only between you and the Hotels.com. You had buy accommodation through booking portal on special conditions, had paid directly to the portal and so the portal is obligated to issue the tax document. After another recent communication with coordinator form Hotels.com, we were told there is a possibility to print the chit from the e-mail you have received as reservation confirmation. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any problems it may have caused. To avoid this unpleasant situation we recommend you to make your reservation directly through our reception, we issue the invoice automatically. For your stay in here you were accommodated in the better type of room (than says your booking) which is bigger and so it is also wheelchair accessible. Therefore the shower is optimized in this way. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast, our speciality is easy-to-use coffee machine with coffee beans in breakfast room. We hope we will have chance to show you the quality of our services next time. Thank you for your stay in our hotel.
Read more
Positives -good business hotel -friendly and helpful staff -accessible to the city center Negatives -we stayed here for two weeks on a business trip and had the same breakfast every day -lack of TV channels, we had only two
Read more
Response from CityApartHotel2014, recepce at City Apart Hotel Brno
Responded Mar 2, 2015
Dear Ansu Mary, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for this review. We greatly appreciate your satisfaction with our business services . However your visit was situated in Christmas time so we would like to apologise for our non-changing menu. During whole year we serve every day in week some specialities as waffles and various spreads. To our wide selection of Czech and German channels we attempt to extend the offer of English channels. We hope you will have chance to try it nex time. Thank you for spending your time at us.
Read more
Positives: - extensive choice of buffet for breakfast - paking "under camera" inside hotel - fast wifi in rooms with UTP cable - standart room quality for this price Can be recommended for overnight stay for business trips.
Read more
Response from CityApartHotel2014, Recepce at City Apart Hotel Brno
Responded Feb 14, 2015
Dear Martin, many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that our business clients are satisfied in our hotel. Thank you for your visit and we are looking forward to you next time.
Read more
We visited this hotel in the end of november 2014 and are very thankful for the friendliness. The hotel is very silence, the rooms are very large and modern fitted. They have a large parking garage, even for bigger cars easy to parking. The stuff is very helpful and it is only 2
Read more
Response from CityApartHotel2014, recepce at City Apart Hotel Brno
Responded Dec 22, 2014
Dear Sir, You welfare is our pleasure. Many thanks for your time to write such a nice review full of praise. We are happy our goal of satisfied guests is reaping the rewards. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Read more
$52 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Czech RepublicMoraviaSouth Moravian RegionBrno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing