We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Avanti Hotel

#7 of 54 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Avanti Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Avanti hotel is a clean and comfortable place. The location is not perfect for visiting the city centre, but there is a parking lot next to the hotel - perfect for business travellers. The rooms are decent. Breakfast is OK. The hotel restaurant could be better, it is rather ordinary.

Helpful?
Thank Tomas T
AVANTIBrno, Front Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tomas, thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are pleased by fact you've enjoyed your stay and found our hotel suitable to yours requirements. Unfortunately we are not able to affect the location but walking distance is about 15 minutes and we do hope next time you will have more opportunities to take a nice walk... More 

Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

I was not very impressed. I stay in the hotel with a friend and we had noisy neighbors. The service was ok and the location was fine. Cheap is not always the best...I like quiet when I am in a hotel. But, I am lucky they had a room available so I am not gonna complain.

Helpful?
Thank DLLarkin
AVANTIBrno, Front Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. DLLarkin, we would like to thank you so much for your review you have decided to share with us. We are so sorry to read about noisy neighbours. Unfortunately sometimes some of guests do not respect the other ones therefore our new rooms (which are reconstructing right now) are equipped with better soundproofing. Rooms are called Premium room.... More 

Szekesfehervar, Hungary
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

I have spent two weeks in this hotel during a business trip in Brno. The hotel has almost a good location, as you can reach the city center on foot in 15 minutes. The business parks are also nearby if you use a car, and there are two big shopping centers in 1-2 minutes walking distance. Unfortunately, there is an... More 

Helpful?
Thank István K
AVANTIBrno, Front Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. István, thank you so much for deciding to share your feedback with us, we do appreciate that. We are thankful for your detailed description as well. To be able to provide really good services we need to know our guest's opinion, even the bad one. We always take all of yours remarks seriously that's why is so important... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotel and the staff were simply outstanding.my team mates and I had a two night stay in the hotel using 8 twin rooms. Check was so smooth and painless with great organisation particularly as we were on a deadline. We used all of the facilities during our stay including the bar, restaurant, spa, car park and all was first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon S
AVANTIBrno, Front Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Simon, we are so happy to read your review, thank you so much for that. As we try to provide the best services we could, always do appreciate your feedback. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we're glad you've enjoyed your stay and been satisfied with our facilities. We do hope there will... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights here and the staff are very friendly and will do anything to help you. Food was very good and it's not far to walk into the City centre. Hotel facilities were first class and the rooms tidy. Great value and I would recommend the hotel to anyone. I will book here again on my return to Brno.

Helpful?
Thank Rob T
AVANTIBrno, Front Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rob, we would like to thank you so much for you feedback. We do appreciate you've decided to share your experiences with us. Most of all we are very pleased to know you've been satisfied with our staff, facilities and other services and enjoyed your stay as well. We do hope you will get another opportunity to visit... More 

Gananoque, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

As this was a brief overnight stay in Brno the location was not an issue. The free hotel parking was a nice. The room was large and comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the shower was good with plenty of hot water. The bed was large and comfortable. Some have complained that the hotel was "run down" but we didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank WParks
AVANTIBrno, Front Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. WParks, we would like to thank you so much for such a nice review. We do appreciate your time you have decided to spend by writing your feedback. It's a pleasure to know you have been satisfied with your stay and our services. We do hope you will have another opportunity to visit us again and we will... More 

Spilimbergo, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016

Very nice hotel but some refurbishment should be made. Room with balcony gave a very good view over the City. Room was comfortable with everything you would need as far as toiletries. Food in the restaurant was served quickly and was very nice, with friendly and helpful staff. Also reception staff was very friendly. Spa was free of charge for... More 

Helpful?
Thank anna c
AVANTIBrno, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna, thank you very much for your nice review, we do appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you have been satisfied with our services and do hope it has not been your last time in our hotel. We'll be looking forward to your next visit and wish you just pleasant experiences. Kind regards Markéta More 

Raunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

Although overall enjoyed my 5 day stay, Hotel could do with some refurbishment & I doubt it would be a 4 star elsewhere in Europe. 3 Star definitely. Rooms with balcony was a nice touch - good view over the City. Room was comfortable but dated. Food in the restaurant was quickly served & very nice, with friendly, helpful staff.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ged S
AVANTIBrno, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you very much for your review. We are so sorry you have been disappointed with some staff and we are so glad for your opinion. To be 4 star hotel we have to fulfill lots of criterias which, maybe it's unbelievable, we really do. Nevertheless we are pleased you have been satisfied with... More 

Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
340 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

We stayed five nights in this hotel. The room we stayed in felt a little dated (as did the building), but that is part of the charm of this hotel. The room was very clean though and the bed comfortable. What makes this hotel great is the reception staff. Very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, although I noticed the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarolienBAC
Prague
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile

It seems to me, that most Czech fourstars are comparable to Western European threestars. The hotes is quite old and seems it has been reconstructed. Most of it was ok, for a reasonable price, except the too short bed blanket, which is the cause of my today's sleeplessness. Something i do not like to combine with busines meetings. My breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Winchester3000
AVANTIBrno, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Winchester 3000, we would like to thank you very much for your review. We do appreciate your time you have decided to spend by writing it. Your feedback is really important to us. As you have doubts about stars ratings, there is a strict control by the hotel association each two years when we must meet all the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#1 of 54 in Brno
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#4 of 54 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 54 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
1.9 mi away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#13 of 54 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vaka
Hotel Vaka
#12 of 54 in Brno
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable accommodation in peaceful surroundings and still close to city center. Congress rooms of the hotel have a capacity of 350 seats and are equipped with the latest technology. We can accommodate up to 250 clients in more than 90 luxuriously furnished rooms. Spaces are thus suitable for conferences, congresses and trainings, as well as balls, weddings and other family events. For hotel guests is available secure and guarded parking lot. Wellness and Bowling with Bar. Restaurant Avanti. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Address: Stredni 61, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Price Range: $64 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Brno
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brno
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#5 Business Hotel in Brno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay