We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Old Town Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Old Town Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always enjoy staying at the Hard Days Night Hotel because the staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel and rooms are nicely decorated, clean, tidy and well equipped. You get a good night sleep in the very comfy beds. I am looking forward to my next stay.

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
DvorakCK, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael R, Thank you very much for your lovely review and I am glad you liked the stay in hotel. Kind regards, Tereza Burianova More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checked in, the receptionist ensured us that our request of a vegan breakfast was taken care of, even before we had a chance to ask. We were surprised of how big our room was. It looked very clean and there was also a balcony. The sfaff was very friendly and helpful! We didn't see any other people in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maya C
DvorakCK, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maya C, thank you very much for your nice comment. Hope you enjoyed whole stay in hotel and we will see you again. Best regards, Tereza Burianova More 

Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

PROs: Not very far from the city center. All 4* facilities you would need, even extra (e.g. bathrobe, minibar with a lot of options). A nice balcony useful if you smoke. Secure private parking. CONs: Neighborhood not very friendly. Breakfast with very poor choices if you are not eating pork.

Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
DvorakCK, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, Thank you very much for your nice review. The basic buffet breakfast is ready in the restaurant, if you wanna eat anything else, you can ask waitress. Thank you for the comment about breakfast, we will try to improve it. Best regards, Tereza Burianová More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

Pros: Parking - the biggest advantage of this hotel. Roadworks on many places cause that it's almost impossible to park the car anywhere closer to the city center. Breakfast - quite tasty. Cons: Neighbourhood - right in the middle of the biggest ghetto in Brno (Bratislavska and Francouzska street). Gypsies all around, it doesn't seem to be very safe. Too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marek V
DvorakCK, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marek V, thank you very much for your time to write review, it helps us to improve our service. I dare to disagree with the fact that street Francouzska is the biggest ghetto in Brno. We do not know about any problems and everybody is working on improvement of this part of Brno. You booked Economy room and trust... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Inside all good, nice and clean rooms, parking place behind Gate. Didnt like breakfast ( but could have been problem with temporarely closed restaurant). Price-value option really good. Very nice staff. Good apples at reception :):):):)

Helpful?
Thank robo k
DvorakCK, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robo k, thank you very much for your nice comment. Have a great time, Tereza Burianova More 

Erd, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

We only had one night in Brno but this hotel was perfect. Nice, clean, comfortable and well equipped room. Free safe parking and free WiFi available. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will definitely come back in an other time. :)

Helpful?
Thank 818Beva
Tereza B, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, thank you very much for your lovely review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay here. Hope see you again. Best regards, Tereza More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business, arrived very late through what didn't look like the best part of town. Easy parking, friendly receptionist, then lovey rooms. Very modern decor, comfy beds and a great bathroom and shower. Breakfast wasn't fancy but did the job. A very pleasant surprise I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
Tereza B, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn, it is nice to read your lovely comment. We will be very happy when you visit us again. Have a nice day, Tereza Burianova More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016

I had to go on a business trip to Brno and had no idea about what hotel to book there. I loved Old Town (it is not at KM 0, but it was great). New and clean interior, great food both dinner and breakfast, comfortable bed, good tv, friendly receptionists.

Helpful?
Thank Teo C
Tereza B, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Teo, thank you very much for your lovely review. We will look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Tereza Burianova More 

Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016

The hotel informs, that it has four stars. It is hard to believe. There is no swimming pool, no spa. The restaurant offer very short menu. Food was OK but number of beers is dramatic. The room was designed in right way, but it was very cold. There is only one electrical heating in bathroom. During night was very cold,... More 

Helpful?
Thank artur430
Tereza B, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Artur, as first I would like to thank you for your visit in our hotel and also for your comment. I am really sorry that you did not like your stay here and if you could send me an email, where will be date your stay, I can check the availability here, because all staff have a competence to... More 

Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

The hotel seems to be new or recently refubished. The room was great, warm, nice decoration and hot shower. Maybe just another light in front of the wardrobe might be better. Minibar is full and you will have a wide range of snacks to choose from. The balcony is also a plus. The area: this is the only "Negative" point... More 

Helpful?
Thank walterRoma_Italia
Tereza B, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Walter, thank you very much for your review, you are always welcome in Old Town Hotel. Have a great time, Tereza Burianova More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (76)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 55 in Brno
4.5 of 5 stars 783 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#4 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
3.0 mi away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#11 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel OLD TOWN Brno **** is a newly built four-star design hotel with a wide range of services. Due to its location, it offers a quick and convenient access of Brno city centre, with important administrative and shopping centres and popular sightseeings. The hotel is atractive with modern look, equiped with newest technologies and enchanting with pleasant atmosphere and professional service. The hotel provides closed, camera-secured parking inside the hotel complex, which guests can use free of charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Town Hotel

Address: Francouzska 425/97, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Price Range: $58 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Town Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Old Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Brno
#8 Business Hotel in Brno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Brno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay