We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Hotel Brno

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
City Hotel Brno
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When arrived we were met by a group of young people drinking, yelling and smoking by the front door. No hot water, room was full of cobwebs, the bathroom was filthy, shower full of hair. Lighting either not working or flickering. Only one towel per person. Wifi demands you to like their hotel on facebook. Discusting.

Helpful?
Thank Erika B
Lukáš H, Manažer komunikace s hosty at City Hotel Brno, responded to this review

Dear Erika B. We are really sorry for your bad experience. We had broken boiler at the moment you stayed here and we tried to fix it as soon as was possible. Yes, we provide only one towl per person and access to WIFI is only through facebook or there is option pay for internet without "liking" our hotel on... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel. The room was clean,cosy and the bed was very comfortable. Location of the hotel is close to the city, easy and secured parking. The staff was very likable, helpful and is there for you even during the night. I stayed there for three nights and would stay again. I recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Tommy N
Lukáš H, Manažer komunikace s hosty at City Hotel Brno, responded to this review

Dear Tommy N, thank you for your review. We are glad you liked to stay in our hotel and we wish you to accommodate here next time you will travel to Brno. Best regards City Hotel Brno More 

Krakow, Malopolskie, Poland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Awful place, dirty and disgusting. All the people working there very unfriendly, everything out of order, really it is better to be as far as possible!! We asked for some directions and the woman who worked there just turn to somebody else without even trying to help. THe same the next day when we wanted to check out she -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monika P
Lukáš H, Manažer komunikace s hosty at City Hotel Brno, responded to this review

Dear Monika P. We are very sorry for any inconvenience. Some of our maids dont speak english language, the best is ask for infos on reception. When anyone forget anything in room, we are always try to save it and contact customer. Best regards City Hotel Brno More 

Travelers are raving about these Brno hotels

Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016

Yes, it’s outside centre but no, it's not the cheapest considering such location. Yes, it’s got its own large parking but no, it’s not free. Yes, it offers breakfast but no, there aren’t enough tables for everyone at all times. Yes, there’s orange juice machine in the dining room but no, there’s no juice in it – just water. Yes,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ziko68
Lukáš H, Manažer komunikace s hosty at City Hotel Brno, responded to this review

Dear ziko68. Thank you for your review. The tram stop is i front of hotel and is coming every 5 minutes. There is info about parking fee under hotel decription. We are renovating our hotel restaurant to provide bigger space. We are very sorry for any inconvenience. Best regards City Hotel Brno More 

North Florence, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

It was excellent,we paid euro 26 for each night stay for double bed room include breakfast,it was bit bit far way from city centre but well connected by true lines,and the trums runs still at evening 10Pm..The breakfast was excellent,and the service was also very nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank 294Soumya
Lukáš H, Manažer komunikace s hosty at City Hotel Brno, responded to this review

Dear 294Soumya. Thank you for your review. We are very glad you to be happy in our hotel. We hope you come to stay at our hotel with your next visit in Brno. Best regards City Hotel Brno More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

Often here for one night, cheap hotel, no comfort, no restaurant, but parking. Personal in old check style very unfriendly. Hotel isclose to the industrial area and the motorway to Vienna. The Hostel here in same house is not reccommended at all.

Helpful?
Thank Penuis A
Lukáš H, Manažer komunikace s hosty at City Hotel Brno, responded to this review

Dear Penuis A. Thank you for your review. We have restaurant which provides breakfast and it comes through renovation of restaurant space. Hostels rooms are more simple and cheaper then hotels room. Best regards City Hotel Brno More 

Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

The RestRooms not always clean and the shower is awful you have to keep your hand on the button to pour the water . wifi slow . little far from downtown Halvni Harazi No Night bus to this area so you have to come back early . Average for max week.

Helpful?
Thank Ahmet2020
Araraquara, SP
Level Contributor
154 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

This hotel is a good option if you are traveling with a car. It has a private parking. The location is not central, it is on the road to Wien. The room is ok, even for three people. Unfortunately the room had a bad smell and lifts were broken, but it was not a big issue. It was a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mariliava
Lukáš H, Manažer komunikace s hosty at City Hotel Brno, responded to this review

Dear Mariliava. Thank you for your review. The tram stop is opposite hotel and tram is coming every 5 minuts to city centre (10mins. journey). We are sorry for any inconvenience from bad smell, we are doing our best to keep our hotel clean and nice. Best regards City Hotel Brno More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Very cheap but nice and clean hotel with always kind service. Very simple, almost a hostel but there is everything you need for one night in the middle of the long drive. Close to the highway. Internet ok.

Helpful?
Thank Maria Z
Lukáš H, Manažer komunikace s hosty at City Hotel Brno, responded to this review

Dear Maria Z. Thank you for your review. Best regards City Hotel Brno More 

Kiev,Ua
Level Contributor
191 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

City-hotel is warm in rainy autumn, in the hall there Wi-Fi. Breakfast is buffet. There are places for four-legged friends Hotel is located in the industrial district. The historic centre is 20 minutes away by tram

Helpful?
Thank Viktor K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
4.3 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#5 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#4 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#11 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Global
Hotel Global
#33 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Albellus
Hotel Albellus
#20 of 55 in Brno
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The City Hotel Brno is situated only in a 10-minute drive from Brno city centre. Guests have access to a 24-hour reception, where they can get a ticket service and tour desk. Guests can enjoy free access to a fitness centre. The uniquely designed bedrooms provide a peaceful night's rest. Our rooms are fully equipped with modern facilities including internet. In each room we offer a flat-screen TV, desk and a private bathroom. The bathrooms include bathrobes. Modern shopping center Futurum is only a short walk away. Restaurants, bars and stores can be found there. Brno Exhibition Centre, The Cathedral of Saint Peter and Paul, Spilberk Castle and other numerous historical sites can be easily reached by public transportation in 15 minutes. The hotel is 150 meters from the nearest tram stop. You can get from Brno Airport to the hotel in 10 minutes. City Hotel offers a shuttle service upon request and for an additional fee. In the restaurant of City Hotel you can enjoy classical full buffet breakfast between 07:00 and 10:00. Restaurant serves refined Czech cuisine from only the freshest seasonal products and is open daily for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Hotel Brno

Address: Videnska 183/124, Brno 619 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Price Range: $20 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Hotel Brno 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your City Hotel Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay