We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Brno
Post
Inbox
Search

Hotel Atlantis

Save
Brana 177, Brno 664 34 Czech Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$46
View Deal
Trip.com
$52
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotel Atlantis
$52
$43
View Deal
SAVE $9
Travelocity$46
Hotels.com$46
Expedia.com$46
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (21)
Pool & Beach (7)
Room & Suite (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Atlantis is 3* hotel just next door to Brno. It takes just 15 minutes drive to reach city center, exhibitions and fair centre. From our PREMIUM rooms you can enjoy view on Brno dam, as well as on our outside pool. Hotel is surrounded with large garden, where you can play outside chess, leave to run your children barefoot without any worries, perhaps you can enjoy barbecue or organiaze wedding ceremony and reception. Our 62 rooms, 2 restaurants, 2 bars and 35 of us is nonstop ready to welcome you at our hotel Atlantis. Looking forward to see you here.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Casino and Gambling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Tennis court
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
71Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 16
  • 7
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
1) Mosquito nets or aircon 2) Either warm people that there is construction works happening next to the hotel or make them start later then 7am. The hotel is actually quite pleasant with good food options and a big outdoor pool (and a casino but I didn’t go there). Our 2 night stay has been tarnished by mosquitoes buzzing my ears in the night as you have to sleep with the window open or drown in your own sweat. Then morning finally brings some respite from the mosquitoes and the shouty material stacking construction workers start right by our window. I leave here with several mozzie bites and a lack of sleep. I might come back once the construction work has finished and aircon installed (the hotel did provide 2 large fans for our suite but they were as noisy as the construction works).
Read more
Response from Hana M, sales manager at Hotel Atlantis
Responded Aug 13, 2019
Thank you very much for your review which we will resend to our managers. We are very sorry, you were disturbed by construction works and we will try to manage later start of this works. We prepare central aircondition during the room reconstruction, but we are able to activate it aftrer finish of all rooms, so it will take some more time and you will be very welcome to come to try it including the new wellness center.
Read more
Fantastic 3 star hotel! We stayed overnight in a family suite which was clean and modern. It was ideal for our family of four. The outdoor pool area is brilliant. It’s spotlessly clean with ample sun loungers, perfect for the hot Czech summer. As well as a large pool there is also a smaller children’s pool for toddlers. There is a poolside bar and changing facilities. There is a large children’s play area next to the pool with views of the surrounding area. An indoor pool would be a great addition for the winter. I understand there is a wellness centre under construction so perhaps an indoor pool is planned. The staff are friendly and the receptionist was particularly helpful. We look forward to returning when visiting family in the area.
Read more
Response from Hana M, sales manager at Hotel Atlantis
Responded Aug 10, 2019
Thank you so much for beautiful review! We are very happy, you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope to see you here soon again! As you mentioned, the indoor heated pool will be included in new wellness center which is building now so we will be able to offer for our guests more outdoor activities then now. Please, do not hesistate to contact us (hotel@hotel-atlantis.cz) with any requests for next stay! Sincerely, Hana Mácová.
Read more
Great hotel, very confortable, the room and the beds. The staff are really kind and they did everything to help us! The hotel is in front of a bus stop, so it is easy to reach it even without a car. The location is really wonderful. It is perfect to relax and enjoy the natural view. Everything was perfect there!! We really loved. We would come back fore sure!
Read more
Response from Hana M, sales manager at Hotel Atlantis
Responded Jun 11, 2019
Your review made our day really beautiful. We are very happy, you were so satisfied with our services and we appreciate of your words, which brought us a new energy and elan for what we are doing here. It is so nice to know, that our effort to make this place special and so comfortable as possible for our guests, has been noticed :).
Read more
+1
Pros: Location outside of everything, free wifi, good breakfast and food in general with big variety, big parking in front of the hotel, swimming pool (although could be heated and opened whole year) and outdoor children playground, elevator, family rooms, safe in the room, 24/7 reception service Cons: Casino in near proximity of the hotel (for someone could be pros), noisy rooms especially during night, no indoor playground for kids, furniture from 70s, not very comfortable, terrible light system in the room. Service is poor in all dimensions, there was only one waitress during breakfast who had no capacity to provide service to everyone (to clean tables, bring new food etc.). Excuse were, "we are busy with big group" OMG hotel shall expect to be busy, this the reason to earn money. If you arrive they don't offer anything interesting, no marketing of additional products, point of interest... This is the way to make money. They are still back in 70s - 80s. There is no sommelier neither waitress helping you with wine selection during the dinner (they have no clue about the wine on the menu). Again poor marketing and selling skills. Receptionist when seats she is hardly visible when you pass arround (except one blonde who was always smiling). There is no SPA although there is enough place to build it (this hotel could be big jewel, instead of it, this is just another average hotel in Moravia
Read more
Response from Hotel Atlantis B, Generální ředitel at Hotel Atlantis
Responded Nov 3, 2018
Dear Jiri, we do thank you for your review. We are very pleased you have found our location as well as cleanliness according your liking, plus some other benefits while staying with us. Please let me react to your negative feelings. Firstly – we are very sorry for any inconvenience what you and your family had to suffer during your stay, but Jiri, believe me we do not hide anywhere our casino, we do not say anywhere we provide indoor children´s playground, we do not say anywhere we provide sommelier (only and just sommelier) and lastly we do not say anywhere we provide our guests with any SPA. Yes, there are some rooms in old fashioned style, but we also have some completely renovated rooms of Classic + category. Also rooms of PREMIUM category has much younger date of birth then you mentioned. Unfortunatelly we couldn´t offer you any of these, since you were staying with your family and our family rooms were not renovated yet. What I´m really sorry for is your unsatisfaction with our staff – mainly wait staff. I´ve spoken with my colleque regarding wine offer and I was told a story what sounds a bit differently compare yours. But I promise you I will focus much more on product knowledge as well as guest´s relation staff appearence behind the desk. To sum up, I strongly believe we will do much better in short of time and reviews like yours are helping us to proceed and to become a better place of guest ´s satisfaction. Thank you and best regards. Martin, director.
Read more
Because of very hot weather in Prague, we booked this hotel a few weekends this Summer for the pool. One particular weekend, we arrived to bad news; they tried unsuccessfully to contact us to say there was an error in the system and we couldn't use the pool for 1 full day (the day we arrived) due to a wedding. This was terribly disappointing because it was 34C, we travelled 3 hours specifically for the pool and our room didn't have air-conditioning. Our main desk host Lukas was very apologetic and managed to save the day! Because of this error, he provided us with a taxi to and from the local pool as well as a complementary dinner for two at their restaurant when we returned. Nice service recovery! Part of the hotel is a bit dated, without air-conditioning, the other half updated with. Electric Fans would be a nice option in the rooms without. The lights are a little too bright in the dining room. It would be a lot nicer to have a little ambiance (lower lighting and music) when eating dinner. Even when eating "al-fresco" on the outdoor patio, there are no table cloths or place settings at dinner like inside the dining room. It would be a nice touch to do the same outside considering they are steel mesh tables. One night, we asked our waiter for a table cloth for the steel patio table on the terrace and he was more than happy to accommodate with a smile. He even brought over a lit candle. Although the food was just okay, this made the experience more enjoyable which we appreciated very much. Although the packages are of super value, the half board menu is limited. You really can't beat the beautiful pool and pool bar. We'll be back again.
Read more
Response from Hana M, sales manager at Hotel Atlantis
Responded Aug 8, 2018
Dear Michele, thank you so much for your review and we appreciate your nice words about our services and we are very sorry for the troubles with the pool. It will be pleasure to welcome you here again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Czech RepublicMoraviaSouth Moravian RegionBrno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Atlantis
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Atlantis?
Nearby attractions include Brno Technical Museum (3.2 miles), Brno Dam (1.1 miles), and Brno Observatory and Planetarium (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Atlantis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Atlantis?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Atlantis?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Atlantis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Amici Pizza & Burgers, BUTCHER'S Grill & Pasta, and U Blahovky.
Does Hotel Atlantis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Atlantis?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Spilberk Castle (5.2 miles), Mintmaster’s Cellar (5.4 miles), and The Constitutional Court of the Czech Republic (5.2 miles).
Is Hotel Atlantis accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.