We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Atlantis

Save
Share
Brana 177, Brno 664 34 Czech Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$92
$82
View deal
SAVE $10
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$92
eDreams$82
Orbitz.com$92
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (10)

About

#22 of 61 hotels in Brno
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Hotel Atlantis is 3* hotel just next door to Brno. It takes just 15 minutes drive to reach city center, exhibitions and fair centre. From our PREMIUM rooms you can enjoy view on Brno dam, as well as on our outside pool. Hotel is surrounded with large garden, where you can play outside chess, leave to run your children barefoot without any worries, perhaps you can enjoy barbecue or organiaze wedding ceremony and reception. Our 62 rooms, 2 restaurants, 2 bars and 35 of us is nonstop ready to welcome you at our hotel Atlantis. Looking forward to see you here.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Badminton
Casino and Gambling
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Hiking
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, German
76Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 46
  • 17
  • 7
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
RafH wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Please be aware of this place. It is extremely worn out, dirty, smelly. The photos of the rooms on Booking.com have nothing to do with reality. In the end we decided not to sleep there even though the room was alreeafy paid for and booked another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hana M, sales manager at Hotel Atlantis
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Mr., you came to our hotel, checked-in, used a room and coffee machine in there, spent in our hotel a couple of hours and then you went away withou any word. Our receptionist asked you, what is wrong in the room and why you want to go away when you decided to leave, but you didn´t answer him. That´s why we couldn´t react to that situation or check the room or offer you some compensation, if we found out some inconviniences. We are sorry, you were not satisfied with our services, but it is always better to solve the problem directly with us in that moment than don´t say anything to anyone and then make a complains... We would like to recommend to everyone who is reading this to check also some other reviews, which could help you to make a relevant opinion about our services.
Read more
DJThatch wrote a review Aug 2019
Ipswich, United Kingdom106 contributions17 helpful votes
1) Mosquito nets or aircon 2) Either warm people that there is construction works happening next to the hotel or make them start later then 7am. The hotel is actually quite pleasant with good food options and a big outdoor pool (and a casino but I didn’t go there). Our 2 night stay has been tarnished by mosquitoes buzzing my ears in the night as you have to sleep with the window open or drown in your own sweat. Then morning finally brings some respite from the mosquitoes and the shouty material stacking construction workers start right by our window. I leave here with several mozzie bites and a lack of sleep. I might come back once the construction work has finished and aircon installed (the hotel did provide 2 large fans for our suite but they were as noisy as the construction works).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hana M, sales manager at Hotel Atlantis
Responded Aug 14, 2019
Thank you very much for your review which we will resend to our managers. We are very sorry, you were disturbed by construction works and we will try to manage later start of this works. We prepare central aircondition during the room reconstruction, but we are able to activate it aftrer finish of all rooms, so it will take some more time and you will be very welcome to come to try it including the new wellness center.
Read more
flobo333 wrote a review Aug 2019
Kent, Uk3 contributions26 helpful votes
Fantastic 3 star hotel! We stayed overnight in a family suite which was clean and modern. It was ideal for our family of four. The outdoor pool area is brilliant. It’s spotlessly clean with ample sun loungers, perfect for the hot Czech summer. As well as a large pool there is also a smaller children’s pool for toddlers. There is a poolside bar and changing facilities. There is a large children’s play area next to the pool with views of the surrounding area. An indoor pool would be a great addition for the winter. I understand there is a wellness centre under construction so perhaps an indoor pool is planned. The staff are friendly and the receptionist was particularly helpful. We look forward to returning when visiting family in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hana M, sales manager at Hotel Atlantis
Responded Aug 11, 2019
Thank you so much for beautiful review! We are very happy, you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope to see you here soon again! As you mentioned, the indoor heated pool will be included in new wellness center which is building now so we will be able to offer for our guests more outdoor activities then now. Please, do not hesistate to contact us (hotel@hotel-atlantis.cz) with any requests for next stay! Sincerely, Hana Mácová.
Read more
Karina D wrote a review Jun 2019
Valencia, Spain1 contribution
Great hotel, very confortable, the room and the beds. The staff are really kind and they did everything to help us! The hotel is in front of a bus stop, so it is easy to reach it even without a car. The location is really wonderful. It is perfect to relax and enjoy the natural view. Everything was perfect there!! We really loved. We would come back fore sure!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hana M, sales manager at Hotel Atlantis
Responded Jun 12, 2019
Your review made our day really beautiful. We are very happy, you were so satisfied with our services and we appreciate of your words, which brought us a new energy and elan for what we are doing here. It is so nice to know, that our effort to make this place special and so comfortable as possible for our guests, has been noticed :).
Read more
Jiri S wrote a review Nov 2018
Prague, Czech Republic353 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
Pros: Location outside of everything, free wifi, good breakfast and food in general with big variety, big parking in front of the hotel, swimming pool (although could be heated and opened whole year) and outdoor children playground, elevator, family rooms, safe in the room, 24/7 reception service Cons: Casino in near proximity of the hotel (for someone could be pros), noisy rooms especially during night, no indoor playground for kids, furniture from 70s, not very comfortable, terrible light system in the room. Service is poor in all dimensions, there was only one waitress during breakfast who had no capacity to provide service to everyone (to clean tables, bring new food etc.). Excuse were, "we are busy with big group" OMG hotel shall expect to be busy, this the reason to earn money. If you arrive they don't offer anything interesting, no marketing of additional products, point of interest... This is the way to make money. They are still back in 70s - 80s. There is no sommelier neither waitress helping you with wine selection during the dinner (they have no clue about the wine on the menu). Again poor marketing and selling skills. Receptionist when seats she is hardly visible when you pass arround (except one blonde who was always smiling). There is no SPA although there is enough place to build it (this hotel could be big jewel, instead of it, this is just another average hotel in Moravia
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Atlantis B, Generální ředitel at Hotel Atlantis
Responded Nov 4, 2018
Dear Jiri, we do thank you for your review. We are very pleased you have found our location as well as cleanliness according your liking, plus some other benefits while staying with us. Please let me react to your negative feelings. Firstly – we are very sorry for any inconvenience what you and your family had to suffer during your stay, but Jiri, believe me we do not hide anywhere our casino, we do not say anywhere we provide indoor children´s playground, we do not say anywhere we provide sommelier (only and just sommelier) and lastly we do not say anywhere we provide our guests with any SPA. Yes, there are some rooms in old fashioned style, but we also have some completely renovated rooms of Classic + category. Also rooms of PREMIUM category has much younger date of birth then you mentioned. Unfortunatelly we couldn´t offer you any of these, since you were staying with your family and our family rooms were not renovated yet. What I´m really sorry for is your unsatisfaction with our staff – mainly wait staff. I´ve spoken with my colleque regarding wine offer and I was told a story what sounds a bit differently compare yours. But I promise you I will focus much more on product knowledge as well as guest´s relation staff appearence behind the desk. To sum up, I strongly believe we will do much better in short of time and reviews like yours are helping us to proceed and to become a better place of guest ´s satisfaction. Thank you and best regards. Martin, director.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$50 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Czech RepublicMoraviaSouth Moravian RegionBrno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Atlantis
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Atlantis?
Nearby attractions include Brno Technical Museum (3.2 miles), Brno Dam (1.1 miles), and Brno Observatory and Planetarium (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Atlantis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Atlantis?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Atlantis?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Atlantis?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Atlantis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monte Bu Restaurant a Steakhouse, Amici Pizza & Burgers (Brno-Kr. Pole), and BUTCHER'S Grill & Pasta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Atlantis?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Atlantis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Atlantis?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Atlantis?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Spilberk Castle (5.2 miles), Mintmaster’s Cellar (5.4 miles), and Alfa pasáž (5.5 miles).
Is Hotel Atlantis accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.