We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sophie's Hostel

Save
Traveler (123)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (21)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good29%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“hot breakfast”(10 reviews)
“female dorm”(7 reviews)
“bed dorm”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
113
45
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
113
45
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot breakfastfemale dormbed dormprivate apartmentbooked bedscommon area downstairsfree pancakessecure luggage roomwaterfall showerold townpower pointsmixed dormamazing bathroomfree walking tourcan buy tram ticketsstrong wifiminute walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first time ever at a hostel and as soon as we entered I felt like home. Rubin, who was at the front desk was not only extremely helpful, but he was very responsive. Its great place to meet some really nice souls...More

Thank Karan S
Response from franziska n, Receptionist at Sophie's HostelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Karan, thank you so much for your amazing review! We are more than happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much! It is like a special honour since it was your first hostel experience. And we are very happy we could be a...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had good staying in Sophia hostel for 3 nights, I was sharing room with another’s traveller 8 people on the room and it’s was amazing experience to have more people on the room! I would like to recommend Sophia hostel for any one looking...More

Thank Hamadi H
Response from franziska n, Receptionist at Sophie's HostelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hamadi, thank you so much for your review! We appreciate it a lot that you took your time to give us a feedback. And we are even more delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We are very happy for you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cozy rooms, polite staff. I had booking in a large dorm room for 10 people. But when I arrived at night, it turned out that the place was occupied for some reason, so I was immediately placed in a 4 people room without any extra...More

Thank Kris K
Response from franziska n, Receptionist at Sophie's HostelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kris, first, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time in Sophie's. Thank you moreover for taking your time and leaving us a feedback on this website. We really appreciate your...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Extremely pleasant and helpful staff who provided map with some things to check out all over town. I stayed in the female-only dorm which doesn't have bunks, and was quite spacious. There were large sliding under bed lockers with more than enough room for a...More

Thank Hailey H
Response from franziska n, Receptionist at Sophie's HostelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Hailey, thank you so much for your detailed review of your stay! We appreciate your feedback a lot. Also for other travellers it is great that you share your experience on this website. We are very happy to hear that you liked the room...More

Reviewed April 19, 2018

Sophie's hostel is probably the best hostel I've stayed at. The rooms were cozy, cute, and clean; the staff was very friendly and had excellent recommendations; and the whole vibe was just welcoming and wonderful. The location was convenient to public transport and many food...More

Thank Annie W
Response from franziska n, Receptionist at Sophie's HostelResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Annie, thank you so very much for your amazing feedback! We are more than happy to hear that you liked Miss Sophie's so much that you want to return.We would be delighted to welcome you back and are already looking forward to your next...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Prague
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$55 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$55 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (123)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (21)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square
represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of
the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the
square watches over your spending spree in countless
shops and retail stores lining the entire square,
which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping
street. When tired or broke, you can explore the
city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
maddocksali
June 15, 2017|
Answer
Response from BohemianH | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for your question and interest in our female dorms. We do not currently offer air-conditioning in any of our dorm rooms, only in the hotel style rooms and apartments. However it is not usually a problem in... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great price! High ceilings and rooms that had plenty of air flow with spacious shared bathroom makes this..."
Read review
"apartments or dorms available."
Read review
"No problem to stay with children."
Read review
"Outside of the over-touristed old town"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing