We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wenceslas Square Hotel

Save
Traveler (496)
Room & Suite (126)
Dining (16)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good36%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“wenceslas square”(73 reviews)
“roof terrace”(22 reviews)
“great location”(64 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Suites
Rooftop Bar
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
197
182
63
17
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
197
182
63
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswenceslas squareroof terracegreat locationfifth floornational museumold townrecommend this hotelnice hotelshower roomrooms are cleanno liftcity breakthe hotel staffmetro stationprague castlenice breakfastbeautiful city
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 480 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We had stayed there last week and we really liked the Wenseslas Square Hotel. The staff of the Hotel is very friendly and ever helpful. They attend to your simplest requirement.We loved it. The location is very good. It is 1 km from the Prague's...More

Thank sudhir1009
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Great experience. Close location to all the sites and transportation. Staff was very courteous and helped us with our bags. Our room had a great view of the city. Would recommend to any of my friends.

Thank AdamW1639272
Reviewed 4 days ago

The hotel has a good location. With a subway entrance around the corner and walking distance (10-15min) to the City center/National Museum of Prag. The rooms were nice and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was quite delicious and offered a nice selection...More

Thank marcolX4708ZN
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fab location, staff very friendly. Food was nice. Would definitely come back. Room was a bit basic but had all that we needed. Lovely views of Prague from the roof top terrace and cafe bar. Breakfast was varied and ample for any tastes.

Thank Dawn P
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here because of its location. Very close to a lot of things not more than 15-20 min. walk to the square. The hotel is quiet with a back veranda area (we did not use). The view on top of the hotel however was...More

Thank Ben R
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Minibar
Details
Price range
$72 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$72 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (496)
Room & Suite (126)
Dining (16)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square
represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of
the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the
square watches over your spending spree in countless
shops and retail stores lining the entire square,
which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping
street. When tired or broke, you can explore the
city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Xcloose
September 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from John H | Reviewed this property |
We had a door into the bathroom.
1
Vote
Jason C
August 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from AB28 | Reviewed this property |
We used Uber a lot while we were there, prices were a fraction of what it cost for 4 of us on public transport.
1
Vote
Anne K
April 1, 2017|
Answer
Response from Parky2303 | Reviewed this property |
Yes some rooms do have balconies at the back which is much better.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Received a free bottle of wine as I was celebrating my birthday whilst staying at the hotel. Thanks for a..."
Read review
"Attic room No. 060"
Read review
"Ok attic room but ok."
Read review
"Great Prague view, Clean rooms and bathroom."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing