We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Prague Centre Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Prague Centre Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Overall our stay was reasonably good. Hotel staff were pleasant. The location of the hotel was alright. Close to the metro station as it's a bit far to walk to the old town. It was a bit loud so slightly difficult to sleep at times as it's on a main road and room had no air conditioning so window had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gillian G
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were satisfied with us, you are welcome to stay with us again and we offer you free entry to our salt cave. With best regards, reception - Magdalena More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with a couple of friends for a summer break. The hotel was modern, clean and the staff were reasonably friendly and helpful. It is in a good location, although my friends and I did lots of walking as opposed to using metros trams. The room was pretty basic but appealing and I liked the fact that there were... More 

Helpful?
Thank BarneyWhite4
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments, please you are welcome again and as a small compliment you have free entry to our SPA. Thank you! reception - Magdalena More 

King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I picked this hotel based on price. To be fair it wasn't bad for what was paid. Room was clean, air con was ok but not great. Location was good. About a 15 minute walk to the main square. The spa was disappointing as it had a empty Hot tub which you have to fill ( 15 minutes ) and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon M
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will try to resolve the problems what you mentioned as quickly as possible. Thank you for the warning. With our best regards, reception - Magdalena More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

me and my wife and 2 great friends spent 4 days at this hotel staff friendly and informative breakfast good central location only 1 metro stop from i.p pavlova to center of prague we are already looking to stay here again next year

Helpful?
Thank ironmaiden1970
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are glad that you were satisfied with us, thank you ! More 

Austin, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was LOUD 24/7. Even with ear plugs, we got only a few hours fitful sleep at night. We had to have the windows open at night, as it was very hot in the room. With traffic being this loud ALL THE TIME, the hotel needs to install A/C so one can close the windows!! The lady in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank txnightowl
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Hello, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with your room, if you informed reception we tried to find you a room to courtyard. Best regards, Michal Volny Front Office Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a stag do and overall the hotel could be a lot better than what it is. Situated about a 15 minute walk from the Main Square and further on there are lots of nice restaurants, bars and shopping that will take an additional 15minutes. We did manage to get checked in at 11am which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank J4brett
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Thank you for tips how to improve our services. We offer you free entry to our salt cave if you will visit us again. With best regards, Prague Centre Hotels reception - Magdalena More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Heat in rooms became unbareable and I was unable to sleep. There is no fans or air conditioning in this heat so beware. Staff were rude. Only on first night here and already want to leave. This has had an affect on me being able to enjoy my time here in prague.

Helpful?
Thank ScarlettEast
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Scarlett, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with our services, if you informed reception we tried to find you a room with air conditioning. Please accept free entry to our salt cave as a little compensation if you will stay with us again. Prague Centre Hotels reception - Magdalena More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

On arriving at the hotel we was greeted by a very helpful and polite receptionist he helped us throughout our stay and helped booked activities to do, the rest of the staff we very nice, hotel very clean close to the centre of town highly recommended would definitely be coming back

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Michal_Volny, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are glad that you were satisfied with us, thank you ! More 

Dresden, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Customer services was terrible, people working there are very rude. No internet was there and when I asked them the said sorry we can't help and next day I asked them they sorry we are busy! Rubbish. ..

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank zohaibalis
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not satisfied – we will try you mentioned the problem to resolve as quickly as possible. Thank you for the warning. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for two nights whilst in Prague. The reception upon check-in were unhelpful and rude. We went back to ask for a map and some general guidance of the city, they gave us a map but again were extremely unhelpful and told us to go down the wrong road when going to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kallisonc95
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not satisfied – we will try you mentioned the problem to resolve as quickly as possible. Thank you for the warning. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#482 of 669 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#283 of 669 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
Praha 2
Abe Hotel
Abe Hotel
#313 of 669 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#298 of 669 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#242 of 669 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Prague Centre Plaza

Address: Fuegnerovo namesti 1806/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Price Range: $44 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Centre Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Prague Centre Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay