We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Prague Centre Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Prague Centre Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location for Hotel and sights Metro close by and ten minute walk to town centre. Hotel very basic disappointed with overall service of staff. Very noisy at night due to room facing very busy main road even with windows closed . Room was cleaned daily but had to ask for more coffee/tea and milk. Mugs and glasses had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1905CFC
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied – we will try you mentioned the problem to resolve as quickly as possible. Thank you for the warning. With our best regards, reception - Magdalena More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was there for 3 nights.that wasn't bad in general.Our room was 505 in sixth floor and was ok.there were AC ,mini bar and tea maker in the room.there is lift in the hotel but you have to go some stairs up and down.breakfasts was so so.Staffs:good There are some negative points:you have to pay for safety box in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank fah1351
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not satisfied – we will try you mentioned the problem to resolve as quickly as possible. Thank you for the warning. More 

Granollers, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in room 107 and the first impression walking in was good: a spacious room with modern wooden floors and furniture, a big bed (actually two put together) and even an extra bed set up as a sort of couch. We also had a fridge and tea kettle. The basement of the hotel is a spa but we didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadine D
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not satisfied – we will try you mentioned the problem to resolve as quickly as possible. Thank you for the warning. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There for 3 nights for a stag weekend, decent location. 5 minute walk from pubs and clubs, mini market couple of doors down the road. McDonald's walking distance. Staff and maids decent enough. Mini fridge in the rooms priced pretty cheap.

Helpful?
Thank Gamalam
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are glad that you were satisfied with us, thank you ! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first trip to Prague which I booked as an add on to a trip to Rome. Arriving at the hotel we thought the location wasn't right for us, a few local hostels and people drinking in the street. However the room was better than expected and due to the hot weather we requested a fan, as no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not satisfied – we will try you mentioned the problem to resolve as quickly as possible. Thank you for the warning. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for a stag with some very naughty boys. Had an absolutely outrageous time. Can't believe they never chucked us out. Brought some birds back who can only be described as Timon and Pumbaa. Hashtag wildebeest! Dishing out the gear like it was going out of fashion! Hashtag tea cup! Rooms were clean, tidy and decent size. No air... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank RossMitchel
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are glad that you were satisfied with us, thank you ! More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Overall our stay was reasonably good. Hotel staff were pleasant. The location of the hotel was alright. Close to the metro station as it's a bit far to walk to the old town. It was a bit loud so slightly difficult to sleep at times as it's on a main road and room had no air conditioning so window had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gillian G
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were satisfied with us, you are welcome to stay with us again and we offer you free entry to our salt cave. With best regards, reception - Magdalena More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with a couple of friends for a summer break. The hotel was modern, clean and the staff were reasonably friendly and helpful. It is in a good location, although my friends and I did lots of walking as opposed to using metros trams. The room was pretty basic but appealing and I liked the fact that there were... More 

Helpful?
Thank BarneyWhite4
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments, please you are welcome again and as a small compliment you have free entry to our SPA. Thank you! reception - Magdalena More 

King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

I picked this hotel based on price. To be fair it wasn't bad for what was paid. Room was clean, air con was ok but not great. Location was good. About a 15 minute walk to the main square. The spa was disappointing as it had a empty Hot tub which you have to fill ( 15 minutes ) and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon M
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will try to resolve the problems what you mentioned as quickly as possible. Thank you for the warning. With our best regards, reception - Magdalena More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

me and my wife and 2 great friends spent 4 days at this hotel staff friendly and informative breakfast good central location only 1 metro stop from i.p pavlova to center of prague we are already looking to stay here again next year

Helpful?
Thank ironmaiden1970
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are glad that you were satisfied with us, thank you ! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#480 of 668 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#297 of 668 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#302 of 668 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Abe Hotel
Abe Hotel
#310 of 668 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#189 of 668 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Prague Centre Plaza

Address: Fuegnerovo namesti 1806/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Price Range: $39 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Centre Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Fastbooking and Priceline so you can book your Prague Centre Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay