We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Prague Centre Plaza

Fugnerovo Namesti 1806/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Prague Centre Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

On arriving at the hotel we was greeted by a very helpful and polite receptionist he helped us throughout our stay and helped booked activities to do, the rest of the staff we very nice, hotel very clean close to the centre of town highly recommended would definitely be coming back

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Michal_Volny, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are glad that you were satisfied with us, thank you ! More 

Dresden, Germany
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Customer services was terrible, people working there are very rude. No internet was there and when I asked them the said sorry we can't help and next day I asked them they sorry we are busy! Rubbish. ..

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank zohaibalis

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for two nights whilst in Prague. The reception upon check-in were unhelpful and rude. We went back to ask for a map and some general guidance of the city, they gave us a map but again were extremely unhelpful and told us to go down the wrong road when going to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kallisonc95
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not satisfied – we will try you mentioned the problem to resolve as quickly as possible. Thank you for the warning. More 

galway
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

approx 25 minutes walk from weneslous square we were told only 7minuets this was a hostel, and tried to make hotel out of it rules of hotel had to be obeyed if not there was a 50euro fine no bar no breakfast only continental bread ham and cheese and 3 lane major motorway alongside all you could hear was cars... More 

Helpful?
Thank tommiechief
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay,location of the hotel is visible on the map, we have quiet rooms in the courtyard, it was enough to mention to the reception staff, thank you for your visit R.C. More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely little break at this hotel. Check in was fast and efficient. Our room was clean and very big. Breakfast was nice, variety of juices and breakfast rolls. The hotel is about a 10minute walk to the muzeum train stop, which 2 stops away gets you into the centre. (We didn't actually have to pay once... More 

Helpful?
Thank LP199
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we hope in your next visit, we offer one entry to our wellness for free R.C. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

A bit far from metro station and also much more from railway station, but we went by walk from Praha hlavní nádraží station. Hotel is in the roadside, so easy to identify. But the staff are really different, you would get the answer if ask twice. Sitting area in the lobby always occupied with some guests as space is limited,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roysaviation
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our services. But we hope that you enjoyed your stay in Prague. Please accept one free entry to our salt cave if you will visit us again. reception - Magdalena Prague Centre Hotels More 

Leobersdorf
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

We stayed in a clean, modern double room, with a bright, clean bath and enjoyed a wonderful breakfast - and that within easy walking distance to the nearest Metro station. We'd recommend it, especially since it provides excellent value for money.

Helpful?
Thank ullreva
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

we definitely thank you for your nice review,I hope that during your next visit we will be able to offer our wellness for free as our constant guest R.C. More 

Povazska Bystrica, Slovakia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

I was satisfied with this hotel ... only 10 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square (or 2 metro stops from main station). Clean hotel, nice staff, good food. Very good quality at low cost. I can only recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank 793katarinag
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

we thank you and hope to your next visit, we would like to offer one acces to salt cave for free R.C. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

First of all, I want to thank to personal managment wich was very kind to us. The rooms were good, clean, comfortable, prepared for guests and very nice. Food at the restaurant was ok. Especially breakfasts. A lot of things (a ham, a cheese, a bread, cereal, etc. really big offering. I can recommend a beer spa. It was my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Romana_Celnerova, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, thank you for your review. We are glad that you were satisfied with us. If you are coming back to us in the future you have one entry to our salt cave free of charge as a small compliment. Thank you! Magdaléna Halamová reception - Prague Centre Hotels More 

Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

When we checked in, (my friends had stayed there twice before), my friends felt uncomfortable. Between the advice of parking, to their room smelled of smoke and they wouldn't change their room (and they have an 11 month old), they just felt it was off. The rest of the evening went fine, and I will say, do the beer spa!... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashken5555
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#487 of 670 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#276 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#299 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Abe Hotel
Abe Hotel
#330 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Praha 2
City Club Hotel
City Club Hotel
#608 of 670 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Prague Centre Plaza

Address: Fugnerovo Namesti 1806/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Price Range: $46 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Centre Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Prague Centre Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay