We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hostel Chili Prague

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hostel Chili Prague
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 217: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the localization is very good. the hostel isn't very clean but fair enough to stay a night or two. BUT there is a problem with not enough bathrooms, so there is always a queue, ne wi-fi connection isn't working smoothly. and what is the whorst unfortunately this time (it wasn't my first stay there) i brought back home a special... More 

Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka W
Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hostel location is excellent. The staff was also very friendly. But i feel the infrastructure and basic facilities can really be improved. 1. The lights in the common area are dim throughout the day and night. They could really use some better/bright lights. It wont feel dingy then. 2. For my dorm on 4th floor, there was only one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shilpa S
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hostel is in a really good location about 15 minutes walk from old town square. The facilities are basic and it was annoying that one of the only two showers catering to around 20 people was cleaned for half an hour during prime shower time one morning. The real downside was the staff who we found to be unhelpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Verity C
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location but otherwise not overly impressed: basic facilities (verging on dirty) and the grumpiest reception staff I have encountered to date! Such a shame, wouldn't take much to turn it into a lovely hostel but it definitely isn't there yet

Helpful?
Thank Rachel W

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at the reception is helping. Had a good experience with them, the rooms are clean. 10 minutes walking distance form the tram stop. The bathrooms are not that clean, but its okay for the price you will pay.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Aditya S
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived at the hostel and staff were really friendly. However when we arrived at our room, we were greeted by 3 old creepy men (we are a group of 3 18/19 year old girls), we felt very uncomfortable. We decided we could put up with it until a mother and her baby came in - that's where we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma R
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing us. We are glad to hear that at the end you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. However, we cannot forbid the entrance to anyone because of their age or phisical appearance. We would be glad to host you in our hostel again. Best wishes, Chili Hostel More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

I would urge anyone looking at this hostel not to stay here. My friend and I stayed here out of desperation- nowhere else had free beds and regretted every second of it. 1) we arrived at the hostel at 6am from an overnight train absolutely exhausted/dirty/grumpy and were greeted my rude, incompetent staff who seemed to go out of their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harriet L
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are sorry for any inconveniences caused. However, we can ensure you that any time we have face a rob it was because either guests did not lock the lockers or they left items out of them. In addition, our chambermaids try their best every morning to prepare rooms for... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Best place to stay in Prague. It has a good price. Rooms are clean and is near from Charles bridge and city old town. The people in reception were nice and always help with the problems that emerge. Also the hostel is close to the main train station :)

Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. We are glad that you have a pleasant stay with us. Also we are very pleased that our stuffs and services met your expectations. We are looking forward to meet you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Good price and good location but unfortunately not the best hostel around. You get there and they hand you a towel, your key and your bed sheets. That's fine but obviously a higher standard of place would have your bed sheets already on. The rooms are spacious and my bed was comfortable, however, the curtains are terrible and basically turn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diggory W
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. Best regards Hostel Chili More 

Munich, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

When I arrived at the hostel, they told me to book through their own website only, otherwise I'd pay triple. Sites like booking or hostelworld would be more expensive. Following their advice I did just that & was nicked by some hidden booking fees making the total price more expensive than the price on either of those sites. They laughed... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeterBarns
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We apologize for any inconveniences found but as you know, in Czech Republic we do not have euro so we may ask guests to change it into crowns. In addition, the reason why we ask for a refundable key deposit is because it is the only way to ensure that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#4 of 625 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 969 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Travellers'Hostel
Travellers'Hostel
#116 of 625 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#37 of 625 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Emma
Hostel Emma
#264 of 625 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Rosemary Hostel
Rosemary Hostel
#78 of 625 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Praha 2
Hostel Centre Prague
Hostel Centre Prague
#229 of 625 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theaters. National Theater near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Hostel Chili Prague

Address: Pstrossova 7/205, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: $14 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Chili Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostel Chili Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay