We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

King Charles Boutique Residence

Neklanova 148/34, Prague 128 00 Czech Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (416)
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (276)


#214 of 681 hotels in Prague
Nestled in the center of Prague, in a historical building right under the walls of Vysehrad Prague Castle and its gardens, a few steps away from the Charles Square, the "King Charles" is the renaissance-style boutique hotel residence offering an unforgettable hospitality experience. Inspired by the romance of Rococo era, and reminiscent of a private chamber in a knight's castle, King Charles' 35 guest rooms feature antique replica mahogany furniture, crystal and brass light fixtures, and luxury bathrooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Taxi service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Czech and 3 more


Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
55Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
59Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
962Reviews26Q+A72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 519
  • 295
  • 85
  • 42
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Love to travel wrote a review Jan 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom24 contributions19 helpful votes
The hotel is more than 10 minutes on the tram to the centre. There was a hand held shower over the bath which was difficult for my elder mother to use as she cannot sit in a bath. So she used over the allocated amount of hot water of 120 litres per room or 15 minutes usage, so I had a freezing cold bath. I was not happy as it was freezing outside and to start the day being cold was not pleasant. I was told I would have to wait 2 hours for it to reheat and the manageress was quite rude to me when I complained. We were only away 2 nights and I was not going to waste time waiting for water to heat up. The website shows pictures with the bathroom with the usual amenities of little bottles of shampoo, conditioner and body lotion which they didn't have. The room had a kettle but you
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2 Helpful votes
Mmmm_Wine82 wrote a review Jan 2020
19 contributions27 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel as it was assigned via a Wowcher Mystery Holiday deal. I was a little dubious as we walked further out of town, then the lack of signage inspired even less faith...!! However - the ladies on reception were super friendly, spoke excellent English, and went out of their way to get us checked in early as we had been up and travelling since 2am. The hotel was very clean, if a little tired in places. Very traditional in its decor. Our room (4) was large and bright, big comfy bed, kettle, hairdryer etc. Everything lovely and clean - my only gripe was that I really wanted another pillow, but then I never asked so that's my fault! Breakfast each morning was a continental style with both hot and cold options in a really lovely, modern, basement room. Great
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
pieter v wrote a review Dec 2019
Ghent, Belgium96 contributions68 helpful votes
The location of the hotel is very good to visit Prague. The tramway is just a few staps from steh hotel, bringing you to all part sof the city. The check-in was quick and efficient. The staff at the reception speaks English very wel and is mostly friendly. The rooms are rather traditional but okay for a city trip. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom is of a lower quality but still okay. Breakfast is very very poor. the restaurat i slocate din the basement, burt there are no seats enough for all guests. The buffet was empty continuously (both days). Fruit plate: empty, meat: empty, vegetables: empty, orange juice: empty etc. The staff is really unfriendly in the restaurant and not helpful at all. If you ask for e.g. juice or bread or fruit, they
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Beverley W wrote a review Dec 2019
25 contributions55 helpful votes
We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the hotel. The hotel is a short walk to the tram stop, which only takes a few minutes to the Old Town. The hotel was convenient for a 3 night stay, reception staff very helpful and polite. Rooms adequate, clean with plenty of hot water. Comfortable beds, quiet hotel. Breakfast was ok, but the coffee was not very good. we said good morning to the staff at breakfast each morning, we didn’t even get a good morning or a smile. Anyway, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, convenient location.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
2 Helpful votes
John wrote a review Nov 2019
Timisoara, Romania1 contribution1 helpful vote
AVOID!! THEY HAVE NO USABLE HOT WATER, paid for 2 nights checked out in 2 hours because of this and they refused to refund us. not even refund one of the 2 days paid in advance. they act like low level crooks. we filled a 1/4 of the bathtub with hot water then the water turned cold. clerk said to wait 20 min, we did, then to wait an hour, then said sorry, this is how its like. in an hour the water was only luke-warm. dont go here if you expect anything but short showers for 1 person. not to mention the dust in the room and AC unit was a finger in thickness. now instead of fun i have 100 euros i need to try and recover by going to the bank, police and likely sue them. because i cant accept to get scammed and thats exactly how it felt dealing with them.... here’s their official
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Response from Jitka B, Manažer at King Charles Boutique Residence
Responded Nov 22, 2019
Please note that our water supply is standard. Each room is equipped with 120 liters hot water boiler. Water is reheated in 30 minutes.Cancellation conditions are available on our website.
Read more
$48 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
king charles boutique prague, king charles boutique hotel residence, king charles boutique hotel prague
Czech RepublicBohemiaPragueVyšehrad / Praha 2
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing