We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

King Charles Boutique Residence

Save
Share
Neklanova 148/34, Prague 128 00 Czech Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.com$44
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (416)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (276)

About

#214 of 681 hotels in Prague
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled in the center of Prague, in a historical building right under the walls of Vysehrad Prague Castle and its gardens, a few steps away from the Charles Square, the "King Charles" is the renaissance-style boutique hotel residence offering an unforgettable hospitality experience. Inspired by the romance of Rococo era, and reminiscent of a private chamber in a knight's castle, King Charles' 35 guest rooms feature antique replica mahogany furniture, crystal and brass light fixtures, and luxury bathrooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Taxi service
Shops
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Czech and 3 more

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
55Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
59Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
962Reviews26Q+A72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 519
  • 295
  • 85
  • 42
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
rina8899 wrote a review Oct 2019
Israel2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is NOT 4 stars hotel ! May be 2 stars. The hotel : No sign outside that says it is a hotel. The hotel is OLD so all the doors are noisy , the lift is outside and you have to make stars for half a floor. No lobby , in the dining room there are broken water pitchers. The breakfast is not good and there are GREEN in the scrambled eggs. The wifi is bad, couldnot upload the pictures. The room : the bed is VERY hard and the bed head is standing not attached to the bed , so this heavy piece of bed can probably fall on your heads at night. The bed makes terrible noise when turning around on it . It is 10 sq m end very small. The staff : Very unfriendly , dont speek the languiges they advartize they do. They persist on your paying in advance and then wont cancel , only if you pay
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jitka B, Manažer komunikace at King Charles Boutique Residence
Responded Oct 30, 2019
Dear Sirs, thank you for your review. Unfortunately we remember your reservation. The problem was that the moment you arrived at the hotel you wanted to see the room immediately before check in. Unfortunately you did not like the standard room, we immediately offered a superior room that you liked but that was of course for additional payment that you did not want to pay. Everything was wrong, although we were helpful and unfortunately we could not do more. You have to understand that the manager at 8 am really has no time and is busy all day. 2 receptionists from our staff speak at least Russian. I think that both sides have been disappointed and we wish you good luck to your next choice with another hotel. Have a nice day, King Charles Boutique Residence
Read more
LuayAL wrote a review Oct 2019
5 contributions6 helpful votes
Nice place to stay and friendly receptionists, not far from the city centre by tram. Tram stop a few minutes away from the hotel. Good restaurants in the area. My girlfriend and I enjoyed staying there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jitka B, Manažer komunikace at King Charles Boutique Residence
Responded Nov 28, 2019
Dear Sirs, thank you for nice review. We are happy you enjoyed the stay. Have a nice day, King Charles Boutique Residences
Read more
teresaadam wrote a review Oct 2019
Budapest, Hungary15 contributions40 helpful votes
We stayed here for 4 nights , the room was basic but clean . We had our room made up everyday . We had breakfast once and didn’t enjoy It so we ate out instead. We don’t mind walking so we walked into the old town etc daily and it Took about 30minutes . There are trams just outside the hotel. Overall a good hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jitka B, Manažer komunikace at King Charles Boutique Residence
Responded Oct 11, 2019
Dear Sirs, thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the stay although breakfast wasn't what you wanted. Have a nice day, King Charles Boutique Residences
Read more
MJG342014 wrote a review Sep 2019
Auckland, New Zealand3 contributions1 helpful vote
My friend and I stayed for 4 nights with breakfast included. The room was spacious and very clean (good bathroom! although i don't think the Jacuzzi upgrade was worth it - I might have a slightly different concept of what a Jacuzzi is...). Comfortable bed, breakfast was ok (but not the coffee), location was good - very close (about a 3 minute walk) to the tram. We were about 5 stops from Prague center. The hotel is also very close to a good cafe that makes a great coffee and nice food. Next to this cafe is a Lidl supermarket. Staff were very good - especially the receptionist - Vaclav. In summary it was a good stay and very good value.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Jitka B, Manažer komunikace at King Charles Boutique Residence
Responded Oct 11, 2019
Dear Sirs, thank you for nice your review. We are happy you enjoyed the stay. Have a nice day, King Charles Boutique Residences
Read more
cityfan097 wrote a review Sep 2019
The Hague, The Netherlands172 contributions92 helpful votes
The best thing about this hotel were the excellent staff, nothing was too much bother for them, very handy since our knowledge of the Czech language is a bit lacking! They made several phone calls on our behalf. The hotel really needs a bit of updating, the bathroom was fine but the room looked very dated, curtains and bedspreads for example. Very hard bed too. There is a kettle and cups in the room but tea/coffee supplied. We went for breakfast at 7am the buffet seemed somewhat limited, but as we were 'making do' a bigger selection of food was brought out, therefore don't go too early!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jitka B, Manažer komunikace at King Charles Boutique Residence
Responded Sep 6, 2019
Dear Sirs, thank you for your review, it helps us to be better. You could ask for tea and coffee at the reception. Our rooms are before big reconstruction. Have a nice day, King Charles Boutique Residences
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
king charles boutique prague, king charles boutique hotel residence, king charles boutique hotel prague
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPragueVyšehrad / Praha 2
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing