We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Galileo Prague

Show Prices
#108 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

874 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 478: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Huge room with very large king bed, comfortable. Nice deep bathtub for soaking. Large bathroom with bidet. Entry area with large closet. Good Wi-Fi in rooms. Free breakfast buffet with lots to eat. Room on second floor overlooking the street was quiet. Good housekeeping. Many restaurants and convinience stores nearby. Walking distance to all the sights. ATM in lobby for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheChoui
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear CheChoui, A big thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your stay. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and you have been satisfied with our standard double room and our services. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay! Galileo team.

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Husband booked through Thomsons to ensure smooth process for a birthday weekend away. The flight was delayed by an hour which meant we did not arrive in Prague until 1am in the morning. After a 30 minute taxi ride we were greeted(?) by a rather grumpy looking receptionist who stared at us in disbelief. After sharing our booking details (all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy I
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Hitchin, We are very sorry that we were not able to accommodate you at Hotel Galileo due to an last minute detected error in our hotel reservation system. Fortunately we could provide relocation to 4 star partner centrally located hotel , the same category of the room and the same standard of the hotel. We know that it...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed here with friends for a new years eve break we really enjoyed the trip to Prague and staying at Hotel Galileo. The hotel was conveniently located to all the major attractions, the staff were so helpful and friendly. there is a great bar across the road from the hotel that offers very affordable drinks and food. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ollieguzzie
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Ollie, Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel with other travelers. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you on your next stay! Galileo team

lincolnshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cleanliness was really good, I certainly can't complain on that score. The rooms are a good size too as are the bathrooms. I would have preferred a bath but as my friend made the booking and not myself I don't know if I could have requested a bath instead of the shower. There are rooms with baths. She booked two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggie022
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, Thank you for your stay at Galileo hotel. We’re sorry you were unhappy and our bar does not met your expectations- we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Happy New Year from Galileo team

Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although at first we didn't realise how far away we were from everything (too cold to walk), when we got to know the area, the public transport was really easy to use. The hotel was gorgeous and we were so impressed! The room was lovely, bathroom was very big. We had heating/safe/mini fridge. The cleaners came everyday and gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeckyEdwards95
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Becky, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed our clean and big rooms and you have been satisfied with our location. Greetings from Galileo team!

Broadstone
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Galileo provided an excellent base to explore the sights of Prague. It is well situated to the local transport and approximately 15 minutes walk from the main shopping area. The hotel was clean and provided all the facilities you would normally find - hair dryer, tea making (though no milk), TV, safe etc. We found the staff exceptionally friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete Y
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Pete, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed all our services. And we look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Merry Christmas! Galileo team

Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great hotel with friendly and welcoming staff who speak good English. The room was large and well appointed. The offering at breakfast was very good with a large slection of hot and cold items. The Hotel is very close to Tram and Metro links that will take you all over the city

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Walter D
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Walter, Thank you very much for your amazing review. We are very happy, that you have been satisfied with our breakfast, rooms and other services. We look forward to welcome you on your next stay. Merry Christmas from Galileo team!

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 9, 2016

We were delighted with this hotel for our short break in Prague. The room was lovely with a good bathroom and it was nice and quiet. The breakfast was good and my husband's request for gluten free meant we were supplied with his special bread. They arranged efficient transport from the airport too. Can recommend the location too as we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank babyboomer1066
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, A big thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your stay. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Merry Christmas from Galileo team!

cambridgeshire
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Galileo for 3 nights at the beginning of December. It had a fab location - it's only a short walk to the main areas of interest, the room was a great size, staff were very friendly and helpful. I spent a long time researching hotels in order to get the best location and value for money...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank babygirl88
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your positive review. It is really nice to read, that you have enjoyed our location and services of our hotel. We hope to welcome you one day again in our beautiful city. Merry Christmas from Galileo team!

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Just returned from a 4 night stay. We were both very pleased with the hotel. Only 5 min walk from the metro (Green line A) very easy to get to from the airport using public transport only took 40 mins. 10/15 min walk/stroll to Wenceslas Sq plenty of bars eateries very near the hotel. Area around the hotel very safe....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingstonkelly
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel with other travelers. It is really great that you have been satisfied with our services, clean room and breakfast. Merry Christmas from Galileo team!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

674 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (303)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (338)
Viewed
Apartment (51)
Viewed
Apartment with Kitchenette (51)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard King Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (36)
Viewed
Superior King Room (38)
Viewed
Superior King Room with Street View (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#73 of 667 in Prague
1,046 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#174 of 667 in Prague
1,197 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#109 of 667 in Prague
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#147 of 667 in Prague
1,702 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#157 of 667 in Prague
660 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#129 of 667 in Prague
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The GALILEO hotel is situated in the Vinohrady historic residential area of the centre of Prague. It has been renovated with care recently, so that our guests can enjoy a stay in the magical atmosphere of the golden city in elegant, comfortable surroundings. The hotel is served by public transport stops close by (underground and tram) and the famous Wenceslas Square is only 10 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo Prague

Address: Bruselska 239/3, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Price Range: $46 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galileo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Galileo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#105 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#147 Family Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Galileo Prague staff and other travelers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Galileo Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ring hotel to check rooms are reserved!”
 of 5 bubbles 181tracyi, 1 week ago | Read review
“Look to upgrade if you can”
 of 5 bubbles yeatesfamily2016, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Soundproofing is good”
 of 5 bubbles 439GordonR, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the front part of hotel, think our rooms were bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles 763felicityr, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Maybe not the fourth floor as breakfast room is on the fifth floor”
 of 5 bubbles inariia, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay