We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

angelo by Vienna House Prague

Show Prices
#92 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
angelo by Vienna House Prague
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

939 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 505: English reviews
Start your review of angelo by Vienna House Prague
 Click to rate
Erding, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is really an unbelievable good hotel for an excellent price. They have spacious rooms with good equipment, nicely furnitured, good beds and a super luxurious bathroom with showers. All is very clean and the staff is so friendly! The hotel is situated very good in the middle of Andel, so the Metro-Station Andel can be reached within 5 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, let us thank you for staying at the angelo by Vienna House Prague and letting us know details about your stay with us. We read your comments and we were pleased to learn that our room, breakfast and our helpful staff meet your expectations. We would be more than happy to welcome you again in the near future...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was clean and modern. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the shower goes hot and cold back to hot and after a few minutes goes ice cold. Otherwise it was a perfect visit. The hotel is close to a shopping mall and there are many food choices within walking distance. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin A
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review

Dear Justin, we are so happy your enjoyed your visit in Prague and we appreciate your comments here on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for your kind words about the angelo by Vienna House Prague. It is very nice to read you were satisfied with our clean and modern hotel, great service and suitable location. We are sincerely sorry to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent 3 nights in double room and really it was amazing . Our room was very comfy , warm , even the floor can be heated and the bathroom was very clean . The staff was friendly and helpful . The location was perfect , near trams , buses and the under ground . so, I really enjoyed my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amr R
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review

Dear Amr, you cannot imagine how happy and proud we are when we read your kind words about our hotel angelo by Vienna House Prague. We will be happy to share your comments with our entire team. Hope, that we will welcome you to our hotel very soon again. With best regards, Katerina Lenkova Resident Manager

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great to see the high standards from previous visits prevail. Comfortable room; excellent breakfast; friendly staff; location close to metro, several trams and plenty of restaurants/shops. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review

Dear Roger, thank you for sending us you rating and comment about your stay at angelo by Vienna House Prague. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable room, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and vibrant Andel surrounding. The 100% comments which we receive from our guests are the best price for our work. We would be delight to...

Best, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spend one night for business, good pleasant rooms. Nice breakfast and friendly service. Breakfast room crowds and could be a bit more organised. Friendly reception. Good location in the city, centrally and convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpieringsJA
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing angelo by Vienna House for your stay in Prague and for sharing your comment with other travellers. We are very happy that you enjoyed your good pleasant room and delicious breakfast. Also thank you very much for mentioning our helpful staff! We hope to welcome you again very soon! With warm regards,...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were dark and cramped but the lobby made up for that. Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice warm fireplace...wonderful atmosphere! The hotel is close to public transportation too. Next time in Prague, we would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaleighGirl714
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing the angelo by Vienna House Prague for your stay and for sharing your review with other travellers. We are happy that you have enjoyed our pleasant atmosphere, good location as well as rich buffet breakfast and thank you for appreciating our friendly and helpful team. We are looking forward to welcome you...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

I stayed several times in Prague and always in hotels very central. This time I decided to stay at the Angelo. Well done!!!! It is not in the center but very easy to get there by subway or taxi (make sure every time you get into a taxi you ask to the hotel how much the ride will approximately be,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edferrei
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, you cannot imagine our feelings when we read your excellent feedback about the angelo by Vienna House Prague! Feedback like yours is our greatest motivation and best reward for our effort to give to our guests the best service. Also, thank you very much for mentioning our amazing team – we are always so happy to know that...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 5, 2017

Oscar's bar is to the right of the hotel & open to residents and non residents alike. You can enjoy a quiet drink, cocktails and a variety of 'Top Gins' at reasonable prices. Complementary, (must be in the price) nibbles are provided with your drink and the staff very friendly and helpful. Bar snacks from burgers, to just chips or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Waallly
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review

Dear Waly, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and for sharing your great review with other travellers. We are happy that you have enjoyed our services and thank you for appreciating our friendly and helpful team. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel soon. Best regards, Katerina Lenkova Resident Manager

Torun, Poland
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Quite comfortable and modern, 4 stars hotel. Excellent location - very close to metro station, just few stops from City Center (reachable also by foot, if you like walking), in the area with plenty of pubs and some restaurants. Rooms spacious enough, very clean, including bathroom. Sauna and gym available in sister-hotel Andel, which you can reach by just crossing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dfasula
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your decision to stay in our House as well as for your feedback. It is a pleasure to see you did enjoy our location that allowed you to discover our city and had a good experience with our rooms. Thank you also for mentioning your experience with breakfast, it helps us...

Reviewed January 22, 2017

This is a lovely hotel in a great location. It's not completely central in Prague but there is a metro line that runs up to the old town. We chose to walk every day which took around 30 minutes. The breakfast was amazing - there was a fantastic selection of food available from different countries. We were impressed because they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serrina H
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review

Dear Serrina, you cannot imagine how happy and proud we are when we read your kind words about our hotel. We will be happy to share your comments with our entire team. Hope, that we will welcome you to our hotel very soon again. With best regards, Katerina Lenkova Resident Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

680 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (332)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (178)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Senior Suite (54)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#84 of 670 in Prague
370 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#70 of 670 in Prague
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#117 of 670 in Prague
1,346 reviews
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#155 of 670 in Prague
1,794 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#108 of 670 in Prague
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The angelo hotel is located in Prague business district Andel. The unique design displays exclusively selected colours in combination with oriental furniture and accessories. The hotel offers 163 rooms and 5 suites with balcony, a modern conference centre, underground car park, restaurant and 1970s-style lobby bar. Fitness & Health center are accessible at the adjacent andel’s hotel. The nearby restaurants, bars and shopping centres make the hotel a popular place to meet and stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Prague

Address: Radlicka 3216/1G, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Angelo Hotel Prague)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Price Range: $57 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, seekda GmbH, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Angelo Hotel
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Prague
#59 Business Hotel in Prague
#71 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#81 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from angelo by Vienna House Prague staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from angelo by Vienna House Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for the room without street view”
 of 5 bubbles dfasula, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street may be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles AugustinasP, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back side (not street side) more quiet there”
 of 5 bubbles bymy141, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the hotel would be quieter, although the courtyard is used as an overflow car park!”
 of 5 bubbles jonathansR8978UQ, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“However there are always some points it can improve I've found 3: - Softer and thicker toilet paper this decreases the luxuary feeling of the hotel. - A pump with hand washing soap instead of an soap bar. - Check the bed sheets better because there was a blood stain on one of them.”
 of 5 bubbles 660benjiv, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question