We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Praha Old Town

Traveler (752)
Room & Suite (252)
Dining (55)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#198 of 662 hotels in Prague
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Ibis Praha Old Town is located in the historical district of Prague and has 271 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours, private undercover paid parking, one meeting room with a day light and the own limousine service with fixed prices. Free Wi-Fi internet access in all hotel areas. Tickets for cultural events also available at the reception. Fitness centre accessible in the vicinity of the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
346Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
138Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
Na Porici 1076/5, Prague 110 00 Czech Republic
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Prague-Ruzyne Airport7 mi
Republic squarePrague Metro3 min
FlorencePrague Metro7 min
Neighborhood
Nové Město (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theaters. National Theater near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
3,599Reviews
102Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,317
  • 1,718
  • 448
  • 80
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Couple stayed 4 nights in June (for our return to Prague - the first trip being in 1987 when it was a completely different city and country) And we'd certainly come back to this Hotel next time we return to Prague. BTW - this was a much better Ibis experience than Ibis Muenchen City (a week prior and already reviewed on TA). This was a more spacious room with hanging space, safe and all. This hotel has a nice vibe - good modern color scheme - great facilities, staff, service. Excellent breakfast served each day. Location is superb - tram stop out the front (going to/from main Train Station etc); Underground train nearby which we also used one day; Republik Square about a minute walk with great food and drink stalls etc; good pub across the road. Most of the main sites of Prague are within walking distance - and we covered them all. Now for my special bonus laundry tip!!!!!! Don't use Hotel service (it would have been cheaper to buy new socks, jocks etc than get then cleaned at the hotel.) Instead walk about 100m to the Palladium Centre and go down to Level -2 where there is a small private laundry service that did an excellent job on our huge bag of dirty clothes for a fraction of the hotel price.
Read more
Response from DenisaF47, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Ibis Praha Old Town
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Macca3820, Thank you for taking the time to write on such positive feedback following your recent stay with us. I will be happy to share your kind words with the team, especially the service, breakfast and our central hotel location. They will be equally pleased to know you enjoyed your visit with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Praha Old Town very soon. Kind regards, Denisa Guest Experience Manager
Read more
I am a business traveller, so every time I visit Prague I stay at least one night. This time, due to vacation perido, there were many travellers so I didn´t get as usual upgrade in my room type, Other facilities were as usual quite good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from KNebehajova, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Leonid N, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the case above and I hope you will give us a chance to prove you that the guest satisfaction is our priority, in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on denisa.falcinelli@accor.com for your future stays. Sincerely, Denisa Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Great location and nice and clean hotel. The room small and simple but great afford to money. near metro and trum (but you dont need it, all attraction accessible by walk). Stuff are pleased. Breakfast is basic as unusual in Europe
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from KNebehajova, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town
Responded 6 days ago
Dear rotehu, Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We much appreciate this feedback and I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed mainly our great location. I hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards, Denisa Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Hotel IBIS in Old Town Prague has many positives to talk about. Close to a rail station, with a tram line running right in front of it, close to a large shopping arcade, the Palladium, and also easy walking distance to the old town square: all this makes it an attractive place to stay. Add the basic functional aspects of IBIS hotels anywhere, it becomes even more attractive. But, and there is always a but, isn’t it? We were appalled at the customer indifference demonstrated on two separate occasions by the front office staff. On one occasion I asked for an adapter, as the one I had would not fit the plug point. I specifically said I needed to charge my mobile. The front office guy rummaged through the drawers, and found an adapter which was not suitable. He said I could buy one from the Palladium Shopping Complex next door, which I did. But when I went back to the room, I found the plug point on the coffee machine had two USB ports specifically meant for charging purposes, and I really did not need an adapter at all.Is it not strange that the front office guy does not know about this? And even otherwise, should the hotel not have a stock of such a commonly requested item? On the second occasion, I asked the front office person to give me directions to go the Old Town Hall. I had taken out a map and just wanted to know how to get there. His answer was: I do not know the meaning of Old Town Hall; come to think of it, it is one the most visited monuments of Prague, and this person says he does not know the meaning of it?!!! But I do wish to mention that the lady who checked us in and out (the same person) was very helpful in every way. For example, when we told her we had bought a 24 hour bus/train ticket,she told us it is cheaper to buy a point to point ticket. And she was right! That is the kind of tips a traveller needs and appreciates. They have recently introduced a superior class of rooms in which they have a coffee maker and seem to be pretty kicked about it, they even ask you for feedback on it. I would have thought that by now a tea/coffee maker in rooms was fairly standard stuff. Finally, if you are a vegetarian, be prepared to be assaulted by the overwhelming odor of non-veg dishes at the buffet breakfast, and very few options for vegetarians. By the way,the hotel does not offer room service. All in all, it was a good stay, marred by entirely avoidable and unfortunate episodes.
Read more
Response from KNebehajova, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Motumotu, I would like to first thank you for taking your time to provide us with your candid feedback and express your level of satisfaction following your recent stay with us. We always value every comment and impressions. I am very disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations during your stay, especially when it comes to the guest services. Starting with the problem you experienced while asking for an adapter and the way we handled that with the lack of staff engagement and helpfullnes as well as the right directions were not given to you. Your comments above are most concering and please rest assured that I will review them the team to avoid such recurrence in the future. I sincerely hope that this experience will not mar your opinion of our hotel as we would welocme the opportunity to be of service, in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on denisa.falcinelli@accor.com when planning your next trip to Prague. I would be delighted to personally take care of your arrangements and ensure that everything is to your satisfaction. Sincerely, Denisa Guest Experience Manager
Read more
You cant go wring with s stay at the ibis Prague. Clean, Amazing location. And most importantly the staff are excellent and a credit to the hotel. From the check in desk to the Food & Beverage staff, everyone was most welcoming and smiling. Just what you need when returning from a busy day. Thanks ibis!.
Read more
Response from KNebehajova, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town
Responded 6 days ago
Dear BenJohnstone5, Thank you very much for your kind words above. I am glad to read that you had a great time with us and I also hope to welcome you back sometimes soon. I will proudly share your comments with the team. Kindest regards, Denisa Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibis praha old town hotel prague, ibis hotel prague, accor praha old town, ibis old town prague
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 1 (City Center) / Nove Mesto (New Town)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
271
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing