We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rosemary Hostel

Save
Share
Ruzova 5/971 Praha 1, Prague 110 00 Czech Republic
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (54)
Room & Suite (100)
Dining (8)

About

#105 of 1,311 Specialty lodging in Prague
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hostel Rosemary is located in the center of Prague - Old Town, just few steps from Wenceslas square and Old Town square.You dont need to use the public transport when you stay here. All the famous sights are in walking distance. If you will come by train, we are just 2 minutes walk from Main Train station - Praha hl.n. We run this place with our best already over 6 years. We are a Prague family and we live here since our birth.We live in the hostel together with you. Everybody are welcome - individuals backpackers, students, groups, couples or family... We are open to help you with all your questions. You will get Prague map for free and some good tips for restaurants or events around.Free Prague walking tours (2,5 hours), which we recommend are going on every day 1045am and 2pm just 5 minutes walk from us. Pub crawl meeting bar is aprox. 10 minutes walk from the hostel. Reception is open only from 8am to 7pm, but in case you need to come different time, dont worry, just let us know in advance or ring the bell night reception outside the building. There is always somebody staying here. All the rooms are spacious and clean with bedding and towel for free. To all private rooms is the ability to add extra bed. Common kitchen :- fully equipped, oven, dishwasher, microwave...- tv with international channels, 2x pc with printer, wifi for free in whole building.- free coffee and tea ready for you all the time, sometimes also a homemade cakes :) Groups :- For groups over 20 people we offer breakfast for extra 100 CZK inside the hostel- or breakfast, dinner or half board in nearby restaurant- transport for extra fee, Prague guide, tickets... Laundry: - we offer over night full service. So you dont have to waste your time in public laundry, we do your laundry for you.Its for extra charge, ask at the reception. Payment :We accept EUR, CZK or all credit - debit cards. It should be done on arrival or next day. Parking :- available on request in nearby garages. It cost only 400 CZK/day and you can buy it at the reception for this special price. Its better to reserve it in advance.- or you can park your car for free from 6pm untill 8am in street nearby, but ask at the reception where ! We are looking forward to meet you here and make you feel like home. In case we dont have free rooms, check our other property located just few steps from Charles Bridge - Little Town - hostel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga classes
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Boating
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Parking garage
Wifi
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Complimentary instant cofffee
Hiking
Aerobics offsite
Walking tours
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Dining area
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Czech
299Reviews10Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 106
  • 107
  • 51
  • 12
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Niall Riches wrote a review Sep 2019
Beccles, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed here for 3 nights in a 4-bed private room with 3 other travellers whilst backpacking around Europe. The reception area is a bit peculiar and very small, but check-in was easy and efficient. Lift will only fit one person with a large backpack in, so considering we were on the 4th floor this was a minor concern as the stairs were killers. Room was incredibly hot but that was due to the fact that we stayed during one of the hottest parts of the year. Beds very comfortable, and the communal kitchen area was good too. Shower a bit dodgy with no head holder, making it a tad awkward to use. On one particular morning one of the travellers I stayed with had a bit of an 'accident' in the night - which cleaners dealt with brilliantly with no fuss. Location is good, only a short walk to the main attractions in Prague. Also very secure and safe - with a new room / reception key code given out daily. Overall I would stay here again - probably not in the height of Summer though!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel
Responded Sep 4, 2019
Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place Rosemary hostel.
Read more
Nigel S wrote a review Jun 2019
Worcester, United Kingdom50 contributions44 helpful votes
Loved it here. Clean and tidy, brilliant location and great staff. Everything you could need at a great price. Wonderful and will definitely go here again. Great pubs and restaurants locally. Five minutes from the main square in Prague.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel
Responded Jun 18, 2019
Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place Rosemary hostel. It super that your stay with us was FANTASTIC:)
Read more
Wandering Traveler wrote a review Jun 2019
Bridgeboro, Georgia2652 contributions283 helpful votes
Free coffee. Electronic codes to enter building, stairs, common area and room. Wi-Fi was strong and worked great. Location very good for Train Station & Flixbus drop-off & pickup. Insufficient lockers in room 4 for 6 people. One toilet for three rooms about 18 to 24 people no sink. Two showers in one room with two sinks. So if shower was occupied you washed hands in kitchen. Were groups of school children staying, chaperones in a different area. Loud & horseplay till 0300 hours.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel
Responded Jun 10, 2019
Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place Rosemary hostel.
Read more
Sammi wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
I made my reservation through booked.net, and I reserved a "standard room with 2 single bed" which I received an email confirmation stating the type of room I reserved. I also emailed and asked if towel was provided, and I've got replied saying yes it's available in the room. Got there, the man at the reception made a lot of comments what he thought was funny while giving me the room key and gave me a sheet with passwords on it (main door, gate, room). Got to my room, it's got 8 beds in it and I wonder if I'm having the whole room by myself, and also there's no sight of towels. I went back downstairs to the reception and he said the wifi is down atm, assuming I'm asking about the wifi. And when I ask about the room, he took out of the reservation sheet he has, kept on going through my name, type of room, and I was like, yes this is my name, but the room is different to the reservation I have (I showed him the booking on my email), and he just kept checking if my name was correct and totally blind the confirmation I have, but just referring back to the sheet he has. He was so rude and unhelpful,.kept saying sorry I don't know and just shug and laugh, I was so shocked how irresponsible he was and told me to check with booked.net and wanted to leave the room! I told him this is not what I paid for and this is not ok, he eventually called his manager and got me speaking with her which again have asked me to talked to booked.net. I was like how are you guys collaborating with the travel company of you just let me do all the work for you. And when I asked about the towel, he automatically pointed the sign saying it's right there, €5 per towel. I was like, yes I can read, I'm asking because on my email it said it's provided in the room and he again was like I don't know who sent you the email. And said he needs to leave and lock the door. I asked for his name and he just laughed. The next night, I got back, I couldn't get in with the password given. I pressed again and again and soon the light left on flashing, the man came in and said password changed, it changes everyday...I was just so stunt like, how should I know about this if you never mentioned it to me, and her just went yesyes, changes everyday, and pointed at the lock and said see what you've done (the light kept on flashing), I'm just so angry that how are you blaming me like I've done something wrong while you've not told me about it! The whole experience was awful, there's no mirror in the room, there's an unisex bathroom with 2 showers in and there's no hook in the cubical so you basically have to come out naked and get changed. If you're lucky like me, just while I opened the bathroom door, a man walked in and I had to quickly closed the door again and ask if he minds to stay in the bathroom for 2 mins while I get change. I eventually got my refund back from booked.net, but the whole customer service and experience was just so so so awful, I would never come back again and I wouldn't recommend it at all.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel
Responded Apr 13, 2019
Hello, if you booked dormitories it means you share a room with others tourists. If you booked private room with shared bathroom, you share a bathroom with others two rooms. If you booked private room with own bathroom, you have own bathroom. You have paid 12 eur, so it s dormitories price. For 12 eur we don t offer private single rooms, price for single rooms is 50 eur! There was missunderstanding in the travel agency, that s why they did refunded you money, because they made a faute. Hotelbeds did payed us for your dormitory bed. Thank you for your understanding. About door codes everything is written and also our rules on our welcome paper, maybe you didn t read it. Towel is 5 eur, it s written on the internet. About our collegue, we apologize if he wasn t nice to you. Thank you for your understanding. Take care
Read more
Gabriel Zura Zamora wrote a review Mar 2019
San Salvador, El Salvador6 contributions1 helpful vote
Rosemary Hostel is at the perfect spot in Prague. It's located 7 minutes away from the Flixbus stop and it's 5 minutes away from the Center of the city. Rooms are really clean and the host was such a nice person. I highly recommend you this hostel. You'll feel very welcomed since you open the door 😊
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel
Responded Mar 11, 2019
Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place Rosemary hostel.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$19 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rosemary hotel prague
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 1 (City Center) / Nove Mesto (New Town)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rosemary Hostel
Which popular attractions are close to Rosemary Hostel?
Nearby attractions include Thrill Park - Prague's Horror Theme Park (0.3 miles), CityQuester (0.2 miles), and Bohemian Alternative Bar Tours (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rosemary Hostel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast, and bicycle rental.
Which room amenities are available at Rosemary Hostel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a desk, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Rosemary Hostel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Rosemary Hostel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rosemary Hostel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jaffa Restaurant, Le Grill Restaurant, and Portfolio restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rosemary Hostel?
Yes, guests have access to fitness classes and yoga classes during their stay.
Is Rosemary Hostel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Prague.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rosemary Hostel?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rosemary Hostel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Rosemary Hostel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Town Hall with Astronomical Clock (0.5 miles), Vysehrad National Cultural Monument (1.5 miles), and Lobkowicz Palace (1.2 miles).