We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Casa Italia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Casa Italia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best place to stay in Prague... It gives you the feeling of ancient and it is very cheep too. It is close to the center and you can get your privacy there. So for me it is not a hostel. It is like a home. I adore that place and i strongly recommend it!!!

Helpful?
Thank Kostadinka A
CasaItalia_manager, Receptionist at Residence Casa Italia, responded to this review

Thank you really very very much!!! We are very happy that you liked our place. We hope that you will like to come back in the future :-) Have a nice day Michaela - reception More 

Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

there is no conecttion between the photos and the reality. we did not ask for money back. we just left and booked in another hotel. we must say that the woman in the resseption was very kind and did her best.

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours

Helpful?
1 Thank igalhgbx
CasaItalia_manager, Receptionist at Residence Casa Italia, responded to this review

I am really sorry, that you didn't like it here. And thank you very much for your commentary about me :-) Have a nice day Michaela More 

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Having stayed here last year with a group of friends it felt like the best place to stay again this year, I was wrong. This year it was just me and one other friend who booked a twin one bedroom unfortunately due to our flights we arrived late and incurred a 480CZK charge for late arrival charge and city tax.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Margret G
CasaItalia_manager, Michaela at Residence Casa Italia, responded to this review

I am sorry that you didn't like your apartment. As I told you personally, noone was ever complaining about this apartment. I am sorry that you didn't tell me about the covers because I could have changed them for you. About the change of apartment - I told you the truth, we were full. And I also told you to... More 

Big Sky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

No free breakfast as advertised, unfinished remodeling, pipes sticking out of the walls, had to sit underneath the sink to sit on the toilet, scraped my knee on the plumbing several times, the pics online make it look nice, really run down, needs some deep cleaning, no piano in a common area as it appears, wanted to get our money... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Garon A
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016

My second visit in Casa Italia and ive been very satisfied again, just only small problem with the heater, was too high so very hot in the room. Otherwise room was clean, good breakfast even i am vegetarian the manager Katia complied. She was very nice and helpful showed me all restaurants around......... Many thanks. J.Y

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie Y
CasaItalia_manager, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Residence Casa Italia, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, thank you for your review of our Residence! Thank you for your information about heating. We will do our best to repair it and not make it happen anymore. We will look forward to accommodate you next time you will visit our lovely city! Have a great day! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

Rooms were good and hotel location was within 5 minutes of the city centre. Location was good for Christmas markets with several restaurants within walking distance. However, no cleaning was done throughout our stay and the breakfast was terrible.

Helpful?
Thank Mathew B
CasaItalia_manager, Receptionist at Residence Casa Italia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked staying in Prague. And we are sorry for your problems in our residence. We are trying to do our best to improve the state of our apartments and staff. Residence Casa Italia More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in November and although the location was ok and in walking distance of the city centre; The room wasn't cleaned throughout our stay and we had to ask for more toilet roll. The room itself was adequate and comprised of a bed, kitchen and bathroom although we had a huge boiler in the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
CasaItalia_manager, Receptionist at Residence Casa Italia, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, thank you for your review that helps us to become a better residence. Residence Casa Italia More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

The location is excellent: This is under 2 minute walk from Krizikova subway station. (exit station, you will see GM Electronics on street corner. It is right next to GM Electronics although the door is small and not very obvious). It is not nice pulling luggage walking around Prague, as majority of roads are stones or pebbles, so I highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Azzsyd
CasaItalia_manager, Receptionist at Residence Casa Italia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review that helps us to understand what should we do better. Residence Casa Italia More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

I stayed here on two different occasions during my holiday and had two different rooms. Both were clean and had all self catering utensils I needed. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, you need to let them know in advance your arrival time as they are not 24hours but they will have someone present for your arrival. TV in each... More 

Helpful?
Thank jakkinthegroove
CasaItalia_manager, Receptionist at Residence Casa Italia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and giving us 4 stars. Residence Casa Italia More 

Jasper, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

My friend and I are from Germany and stayed here for 3 nights. We were positively surprised by this place! We read a lot of bad reviews and didn't expect much. Especially not at that cheap price! We just wanted a place to sleep and shower. We had the Luce apartment, which suppose to be the worst... but it wasnt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunti83
CasaItalia_manager, Receptionist at Residence Casa Italia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very nice review. We are happy you liked staying in our Residence. Residence Casa Italia More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel Otakar
Hotel Otakar
#487 of 669 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#319 of 669 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#230 of 669 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#281 of 669 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#186 of 669 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Praha 8
Adeba Hotel
Adeba Hotel
#216 of 669 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The convenient location offers you the opportunity to access the `center of the city in just 5 minutes, with underground station Křižikova in the YELLOW metro line B or tram, the tram stations are adjacent to the Residence, daytime N. 24 or 8 or in the night No. 52, - stops near the Residence have all the same name (Křižíkova).The apartments are equipped with free Wi-Fi, satellite TV, kitchen or kitchenette where you will also find a refrigerator, Minibar, dishes and in some apartments and also the oven. The apartments are all decorated with bright colours and Italian design, charm and historical atmosphere of city. Room facilities: Bedding (blankets, towels, pillows etc. ...) Refrigerator Minibar Coffee machine Bathroom with shower or bath Private Bathrooms Satellite TV Wi-Fi for free to our customers Additional Services: Possibility to leave your luggage at the reception till 18 hours Non-smoking rooms Currency Exchange Available on request Transfers from/to the airport! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Casa Italia

Address: Krizhikova 393/73 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Price Range: $38 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Casa Italia 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Casa Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Casa Italia Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay