We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Legie

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Legie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
North
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Location of this hotel is ideal, within 4 days I used MHD two times, from and to the airport of Prague. Old town Square, Charles Bridge, Prague Castle and Vysehrad are all within walking distance. Hotel it self was just as I prefer; with some local spice in my opinion - I liked very much. Breakfast ok, rooms ok and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerzey_of_North
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The location of the hotel could be better. However, a metro station is crossing the street which is very convenient. The staff was super friendly, the rooms were a bit too warm (July) and there is no a/c or fan available. Bathroom seemed clean with towels included. They have a luggage room were you can leave your belongings in case... More 

Helpful?
Thank gabalam
Magdeburg, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well located near Wenceclas Square, a main road and tram network despite a not so good looking hotel from outside relative to its surrounding. A major drawback is vacation during hot summer where the hotel is not equipped with air conditioner and prohibition by management to open the window at all times and make the room very stuffy. They did... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank acechiu
lydburry North
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel , within walking distance of Wenceslas square and other great venues , the staff were brilliant very helpful . The breakfast was great continental so meats and cheeses with great sausages, as well as oats granola and cereals on offer.

Helpful?
Thank MrNwall93
Petra S, receptionist at Legie, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for your nice rewiev. We are glad you liked our hotel and looking forward to your next stay with us. With kindest regards, Lenka Černá receptionist More 

india
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location of the hotel is very close to metro station IP Pavlova.Though not very close to the Wenceslas Square one can easily walk it up.There is a mini market just below the hotel where you can buy any basic thing for immediate requirement.Also there is a good Pizza/Pasta restaurant close to this hotel.Reception Desk at the hotel also arranges sight... More 

Helpful?
Thank personindia
Petra S, receptionist at Legie, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for your nice rewiev. We are glad to hear you liked your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. With kindest regards, Lenka Černá reception More 

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

I was surprised how great location the hotel is. Metro, bus and tram stops were under 100m away from hotel. There is three mini-markets just next to hotel to grab basic needs. I stayed for three nights, room was cheap and clean. Of course this is not luxurious five star Hilton, but still have free breakfast (decent), hot shower and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Arto M
Petra S, recpetionist at Legie, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for your nice rewiev. We are very glad to read our guest were so satisfied with us. We hope to see you soon again. With kindest regards, Lenka Černá receptionist More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

A decent place to stay for the money. The elevator is extremely slow. I would recommend getting a floor on the lower rooms if you don't want to climb stairs. The staff are very nice and it's a very nice . I will stay at this hotel again. The free breakfast is decent. Again it's very basic .

Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
Petra S, receptionist at Legie, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for your rewiev. We are happy to see you liked the stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to your next stay. With kindest regards, Lenka Černá recepce More 

Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

We stayed in this hotel 2 nights in December and I must say that I would not say it is a 3 star hotel. First of all they need a bigger sign for the hotel as it was a little hard to find it (thank God for google images). Second, the hotel has a comunist appearance but the position was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Crissthetraveler
Petra S, receptionist at Legie, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for you rewiev. We provide accommodation in simple organized rooms for a very good price, that most of the costumers search for. We clean the rooms every day and take care about cleanness, we are very sorry if you found some stains in sheets, if you'd tell us during your stay, we could fix the... More 

Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016

the hotel was terrible. This hotel not 3 stars hotel. I dont give tham 1 star.Hostel is better than this Hotel. The walls of the room were fake, so we could easily hear every word. The breakfast was very poor. the room was not cleaned all days we stayed there. What is more, the water was always cold.

Helpful?
5 Thank mariamberiashvili28
Petra S, recetionist at Legie, responded to this review

Hello, we are very sorry you did not like our service. We offer standard breakfast: cheese, ham, salami, marmelade, sausages, bread, rolls, sweets and cereals, yogurt and milk, coffee, tea and juice for drinking. About the cleaning: it would help us a lot to improve service if you'd come to reception and ask us why was your room not cleand.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

From outside it looks like an abandoned building that's why there is a chance not to pay attention. It'd be better to have more noticeable banner that would be visible across the street. The first unpleasant issue inside was that elevator wasn't working and we had room on 6th floor. The walls of the room were fake, so we could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Teona D
Petra S, receptionist at Legie, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Teona, thank you very much for your rewiev. We are glad you liked our breakfast and clean bedding. We are very sorry about the lift. It is not broken frequently, this was special case. After few days the technics repaired it and from that time it works fine. With kindest regards, Lenka reception More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#324 of 669 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#187 of 669 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#356 of 669 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Ankora
Ankora
#271 of 669 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Praha 2
Abe Hotel
Abe Hotel
#313 of 669 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Legie

Address: Sokolska 486/33 | Nove Mesto, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Price Range: $26 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legie 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Budget Places, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Legie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legie Hotel Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay