We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Victoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Victoria
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

On the main road, good access to old town via trams. Clean, warm and good room with plenty of hot water for a shower. The cafe round the corner is good for drinks, particularly liked their mojito, the pizzeria is worth a visit across the road, good inexpensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arlenecking
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your response. It is really nice to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and Prague. Hopefully see you here again! Kind regards. Fojtíková Iveta.

wirral
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival the legality paperwork is "shoved" at you to fill in (home address, passport number etc) before you're given your room key. We were on the fourth floor, served by a lift or up a very ornate and lovely ironwork spiral staircase. The room is basic, 2 single beds, dressing table with an antiquated television on it . (None...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorna98663
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Prague and we hope you will stay in hotel Victoria. Best regards Iveta Fojtíková

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 15, 2017

My other half has visited this hotel on numerous occasions and highly recommended it for our stays. We first visited in 2015 and then again in January 2017. it is only a 15 minute walk to Wenceslas square however the hotel is situated in Zizkov, close to public transit connections and connections to the airport. The breakfast offered is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlie899
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. We are pleased that you was satisfied with our services. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards,Fojtíková Iveta.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

We were greeted by rude receptions who were demanding for me to fill in the check in papers first before she gave me the directions where I could park my car ( secured place next to another hotel). I was rushing because I was parked illegally however did not matter to her. Room looked tidy however dirty under the closer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dee_nurse83
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your response. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our staff. We will try to improve our service better . We hope you enjoyed Prague and we are looking forward to your next visit! With kind regards Fojtíková Iveta.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 13, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N954UGdeborahr
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Glasgow, Scotland.
Reviewed November 27, 2016

The Victoria hotel is great value. We had a friendly welcome and our second floor room was clean and an ok size. TV and minibar, also safe in room for a fee and internet costs extra too but at around £20 for room and breakfast for two it's a good deal. Breakfast is fine with ham, cheese, rolls, cereals and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prvnipivni
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. We are pleased that you was satisfied with our services. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards,Fojtíková Iveta.

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 20, 2016

I have stayed in many 3 star Prague hotels and they are never up to the standard of western European hotels and this is no exception.The mattresses on the beds are so thin you may as well sleep on the floor and breakfast is fairly poor but you can find something to eat if you look hard enough and the...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your opinion, very important for us to improve our service. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Prague and we hope you will stay in hotel Victoria. Best regards Iveta Fojtíková

Reviewed November 18, 2016

Stayed here in October 2016 for a Dance festival weekend. Nice facilities (basic but good value) and friendly staff made for a lovely stay. In a location that is only around 20 minute walk to the city centre, that has some lovely (and cheap!) restaurants and bars surrounding it. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marshy86
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your commentary. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Prague. Hopefully see you here next time! Best Regards, Iveta Fojtíková

Parma, Italy
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Victoria Hotel last week of july, booked by my travel agency. The hotel is modern and well furnished but cleaning is not so perfect about dust on surfaces and expecially over the lamp above the bed. My room was on the third floor with a nice view. Breakfast is superb with cakes, eggs, ham ecc. we used...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorenzo I
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We will try to improve our service and we will be glad if you will visit hotel Victoria again. Best regards Iveta Fojtíková

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElenaHope
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#341 of 667 in Prague
418 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Atos
Hotel Atos
#238 of 667 in Prague
868 reviews
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#309 of 667 in Prague
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Ostas
Ostas
#351 of 667 in Prague
150 reviews
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#573 of 667 in Prague
356 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Seifertova 617/26, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Price Range: $28 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#58 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Victoria staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Wallasey, United Kingdom
3 months ago
5 months ago
4 days ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“higher floors are quieter, especially on the side of the hotel. The trams rattle past even through the night.”
 of 5 bubbles lorna98663, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher up rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles prvnipivni, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back of the hotel on a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles Dude22, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms has lesser noise from citytrains.”
 of 5 bubbles Jan-B-Coyle, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on 3rd floor...we slept fine ...no disturbances!”
 of 5 bubbles nancysachdeva, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question