We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prague Holiday Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Prague Holiday Apartments
 Click to rate
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed the place. I had apartment on with the teracce and it was so relaxing. Staff Kristyna on reception is really friendly and helpful. One of the place in prague i've been. Hotel is right next to river Vltava with beautiful view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkrepelk
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Prague Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear dkrepelk, thank you so much for taking your time to write your positive experience with our Prague Holiday Apartments. I will personally tell your compliment to Kristyna, I am pretty sure, she will be very happy! We hope to see you again! Have a lovely day, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Reviewed March 22, 2017

Nice place and friendly staff. The area where the apartments are located is great. Close to the center but at the same time far enough from the noise and hundreds of tourists. There is also a nice jazz bar nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julio V
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Prague Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Julio V, at first I would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience from our Prague Holiday Apartments. We are really glad, you were satisfied with our staff and location as well. We will be honored, if you come back one day! Have a lovely day, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Chisinau, Moldova
Reviewed January 31, 2017

The location was well familiar to us as we had stayed in Smihov, next to the Vltava river, before and didn't want to try more centrally located hotels. The place is within walking distance to the most of tourist attractions but lacks endless crowds of people, which we consider an advantage. Besides,the building looks very attractive, both outside and inside....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Irina S
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Prague Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Irina, thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with our Prague Holiday Apartments. It was a real pleasure to host you and we are so happy, you liked the New Year gifts! We will be very honored, if you come back in the future. Have a lovely day! Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Sweden
Reviewed December 13, 2016

The hotel arranged a taxi to pick us up from the airport because we arrived late. The taxi took us straight to the hotel, where the keys had been prepared. There is a reception in the building, and the people were really helpful and we got good customer service. There is an elevator in the building. The apartment was really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jag R
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Prague Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jag R, thank you so much for sharing your personal experience. We are very happy, you were satisfied with the apartment and with our customer service. I am terribly sorry, that the internet didn't work and we couldn't help you. It's not a normal problem, because we changed a provider and normally it works properly. We wish you Happy...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Lovely large apartment. Spotlessly clean. We arrived a little late by taxi arranged by hotel. The delightful receptionist had waited for us to arrive Transfer went like clockwork. Apartment seemed newly decorated. Lovely large settee which in fact I ended up sleeping on due to snoring problems. Well equipped kitchenette.Complete with washing up liquid. Bathroom had lovely smelling shower/shampoos. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmoore33
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Prague Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear kmoore33, at first I would like to thank you for your visit and also for your kind words. I am very pleased, that you were satisfied with your apartment and with our service as well. We hope, you will come back in the future! Happy New Year, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Ornskoldsvik, Sweden
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

We were 9 people who stayed here for 3nights in total. Booked 7 apartments and everyone was satisfied! Big apartments and great location! I Would stay here next time I visit Prague again. We were 9 people and had no problem sitting in the same big living Room and take some Drinks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fredrik L
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Prague Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Fredrik, thank you so much for your visit and taking your time to write a nice review. It´s nice to hear, that you and your friends were satisfied with the apartments. If you would like to come back, don´t hesitate to call directly our reception, because we have a special discount for the returning guests. We will be looking...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

We three mature ladies stayed at Prague Holiday Apartments for three days. Nothing about our stay could be faulted, from the very warm welcome & easy checkin after a very wearying day of train travel. The apartment itself was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The kitchenette was a real bonus allowing us to breakfast prior to our long days exploring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verymeri
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Prague Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Verymeri, we really appreciate, that you took your time to write such a nice review. I am very happy, you were satisfied with our apartments and location as well! We hope to see you again! Have a lovely day! Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Amazing, location spot on, the apartment was beautiful and clean, warm and modern but still the feel of tradition. Overwhelmed by the whole visit. Would recommend anyone who's planning a visit to book this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheeny31B
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Prague Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sheeny, many thanks for your kind words and for your visit! It´s a real pleasure to read positive feedbacks of our Apartment House! Have a lovely day! Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

berkshire
Reviewed October 22, 2016

If only, if only, if only...I could afford to buy an apartment like this in the beautiful city of Prague! The apartments are in a lovely old building, easily walkable to the city centre. Original features in the entrance/reception area, very large rooms, high ceilings and a balcony off the bedroom overlooking the river. We didn't eat in so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Watcherbythepool
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Prague Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Watcherbythepool, thank you so much for your kind review and for your stay. We are really happy, you enjoyed our apartment and the magical river view! PS: You can afford another stay with our discount for returning guests at least. :) Have a lovely day, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Reviewed October 17, 2016

Central place with a short walk to major Prague's attractions. Fully equipped kitchen, fantastic view and a charming apartment. Very comfortable beds! No problems on checkin at all even though we came around 11pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SergeyVl
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Prague Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sergey, thank you so much for your visit and for sharing your positive experience with our Prague Holiday Apartments. We really appreciate, that you have mentioned our comfy beds, because we are still working on changing the mattrasses. Have a lovely day! Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Botel Admiral
Botel Admiral
#251 of 651 in Prague
219 reviews
Praha 8
Alwyn
Alwyn
#204 of 651 in Prague
174 reviews
Praha 5
D'Angelo Hotel
D'Angelo Hotel
#350 of 651 in Prague
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Wellness & SPA boutique Hotel pod Lipkami Prague
Praha 5
Adam&Eva Hostel Prague
Adam&Eva Hostel Prague
#38 of 644 in Prague
99 reviews
Praha 5
City Apartment
City Apartment
#101 of 644 in Prague
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This apartment house is housed in a meticulously restored 1906 pseudo-renaissance building, in the centre of Prague, but still in a quiet location by the river bank of Vltava. It offers spacious apartments and views of the Charles Bridge, the Vysehrad Castle, the Prague Castle and the National Theater. Modern furnished for maximum comfort, the Prague Holiday Apartments include a well equipped kitchen with dining table and chairs, stove, fridge/freezer, microwave, coffee maker, electric kettle and toaster. Each also has a spacious living room with 3-seater sofa. The rooms are decorated with original reliefs, Art Nouveau paintings, stucco and etched glass. In all apartments are artistic wallpapers of Prague's photographers. Perfect for Prague visitors, Prague Holiday Apartments enjoy easy access to the Dancing House, as well as numerous restaurants and pubs. For families and their children, the Children's Island Playground is in the vicinity of the apartments. Free Wi-Fi is available within the entire property. City maps are available on site. Guests may also benefit from transfer service upon arrival. The tram stop Arbesovo namesti is 450 metres from the apartments, while the metro station Andel, line B and the Andel Shopping Center are 700 meters away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prague Holiday Apartments

Address: Janachkovo nabrezhi 1114/19, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Price Range: $73 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prague Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Prague Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Prague Holiday Apartments staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Prague Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I think it’s worth it to pay a bit extra for a room with a view.”
274jagr, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed the river facing rooms with balcony, and with the double windows we heard next to no noise.”
222davev, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“The hotel does not have a restaurant of its own. But the room is equipped with a kitchen and other amenities.”
Sonali07, Apr 28, 2016 | Read review
“We chose not to have a balcony and the room was a fantastic size!”
rossh134, Sep 24, 2015 | Read review
“better view on upper floors”
gillkeithClonmel, Sep 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates