We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bohemia Plaza Residence

Save
Share
Zitna 50, Prague 120 00 Czech Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
$85
$67
View Deal
SAVE $18
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$85
$67
View Deal
SAVE $18
Free cancellation until 07/11/21
Expedia.com$73
Snaptravel$85
Booking.com$76
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (177)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (16)

About

#312 of 672 hotels in Prague
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Bohemia Plaza Residence is located in the Prague city centre just 300 meters from the Wenceslas square and the National Museum. Our residence offers 21 distinctly decorated suites with individual design, antique furniture and modern equipment. Reception is available day and night and will make any arrangements for your car rentals, dining, events tickets, transportations etc.The Bohemia Plaza Residence tradition of hospitality dates back to 1879 and continues to this day, having gone through complete renovation in 2002. During the reconstruction phase, a highly skilled team from the National Gallery carefully restored and preserved the original decor, antique furniture and chandeliers.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Czech
393Reviews4Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 154
  • 131
  • 54
  • 28
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bik wrote a review Dec 2019
Tallaght, Ireland162 contributions87 helpful votes
We stayed for four nights in this small hotel (19 rooms) situated about a 5 minute walk from Wenscelas Square and about 12 mins from Old Town Square. Our room had a large comfortable double bed, couch, tv and even a small kitchen. We were on the yo floor so had no window and only a skylight for natural light but as we left early and returned late this wasn't a problem. The room could be a bit noisy at night with constant sirens from outside (ambulances keep the sirens on constantly here, not just to alert traffic ahead), so better insulation in the skylight might help to keep the noise down. There isn't much close to the hotel, I often prefer to have a nightcap local to where I'm staying but while there are a few bars close by they all seem to be closed by 23:00. Breakfast in the hotel was adequate without being anything special, the staff we dealt with all seemed very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
david r wrote a review Nov 2019
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Requested a quiet room and was allocated one on the ground floor at the back of the hotel. It was a large room with a comfortable bed and a fridge Breakfast was fine with plenty of choice and reception staff were helpful. Only negative was the sandwiches which were provided instead of breakfast on our early start to the airport. The bread was dry and the ham was stale so we were disappointed with what we were given. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square and is well located for getting around the city.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
131Frances123 wrote a review Oct 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom6 contributions
When we got to the hotel the girl on reception said you have the secret room , I asked was it nice she smiled politely and never responded . When we got the room the bed broke when I sat on it , I am 7stone 5lbs ! to then notice it only had 2 screws on the bed in comparison to the other side that had 7 ! The girl at reception stated “ it must have been the two men the night before who was in your room “ clearly a problem with the beds, as a bracket was previously put in to hold the bed together . We had just travelled in that night , the general manager texted the reception staff to tell me there were no other beds and no other rooms , so sleep in the floor was the only option . We were then told to meet the manager in the morning , then to be told he’s out the country ! Contacted booking.com to inform them and escalate a complaint . We are still waiting on a reply from the hotel and we have returned to Glasgow . We requested a refund as we had to book another hotel costing approx £300 . We requested a refund and was told by booking.com the hotel will contact us , that was Friday 11th October still no email . No light at bottom of the stairs so you had to walk up stairs in the dark before you could turn the light on . I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I don’t think it should even be advertised . More like a run down hostel ! Booking.com trying to resolve the manager is not responding to them or me , this is poor customer service , please look further back at previous negative reviews before considering staying here .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
GlynMat wrote a review Oct 2019
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom52 contributions10 helpful votes
Nicely located five minutes walk from Wenceslas Square and 15 minutes walk from the main station. We took the Airport Express bus from the airport for a 35 minute non stop journey to the main station and then walked to the hotel, all very easy. Apart from the Zoo and the Castle everything is within walking distance, pick up a free map from the information desk in the airport before you depart. There are numerous restaurants nearby serving a variety of excellent menus and there is even a very good selection of street food available in the square if you prefer. The hotel itself is on six floors with a lift only between floors one and three so only two floors. As a man with a pacemaker and a fractured skull I was given the attic room with a sloping ceiling on which I banging my head. On returning to the hotel each evening, following walking around the City all day, we had two flights of stairs up to the lift from the ground floor to the lift and then a further flight up to the fourth floor. The breakfast room was in the basement, eleven flights down. Breakfast was basic but adequate. The hospital is close by and ambulances with loud sirens travel past night and day every few minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
careyjames wrote a review Aug 2019
Auckland, New Zealand17 contributions1 helpful vote
From the minute we checked in it semt down hill from there , firstly saying we still had to pay when we had already paid , after proving we had paid on Expedia she settled down we had a room on the top floor 17 - air conditioning ( did not work ) the room was absolutely roasting the air conditioning was leaking onto the floor found it very hard trying to sleep having to open the roof windows for ventilation. Good things was the smokers area is nice and cool out side , close to the city center to explore The night before we left the young man who was working had 2-3 of his mates down stairs all talking away we asked if he could book us a taxi for 6:45am which he said he would and guaranteed us will stop out side the door ........ 7 am still no taxi and you cannot go back into the hotel as there is no reception and we had to leave our key cards in the room Absolutely apaulling from the staff not to mention we almost missed our flight trying to skurry around the streets to get a taxi If you are only going there to sleep and don’t care about anything else this is the place . Don’t expect anything great or helpful from this place . Won’t be arriving again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$42 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bohemia plaza residence prague, bohemia plaza residence hotel prague
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 2 / Nove Mesto (New Town)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bohemia Plaza Residence
Which popular attractions are close to Bohemia Plaza Residence?
Nearby attractions include MindMaze Prague (0.3 miles), Torch VR - Virtual Reality Escape Room Games (0.06 miles), and Be Bop Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bohemia Plaza Residence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Bohemia Plaza Residence?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bohemia Plaza Residence?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Bohemia Plaza Residence?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Bettie's Grill, Be Bop Bar, and Levitate Restaurant.
Does Bohemia Plaza Residence have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bohemia Plaza Residence offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Bohemia Plaza Residence located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.09 miles away from the center of Prague.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bohemia Plaza Residence?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Bohemia Plaza Residence?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Town Hall with Astronomical Clock (0.8 miles), Vysehrad National Cultural Monument (1.0 miles), and Lobkowicz Palace (1.5 miles).