We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abe Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Abe Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After our horrendous situation at Club Hotel Praha we were left with no booking and nowhere to stay. Family of 3. This hotel felt bad for our situation and gave us a discounted price and a room that was exactly what we needed. Great breakfast in the morning as well) great staff, clean rooms great location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

We stayed in ABE for 3 nights. We were a few couples who came together for a vacation. Usually Prague hotels surprise me for the better. This time was different. Cutting a long story short, my main feedback is - Horribly inhospitable, rude, inconsiderate staff, both on reception and in the "restaurant". You're risking your vacation if you stay there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gregory A
hotelABE, Manažer at Abe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are glad that you chosen to stay in our hotel. The reviews about the receptionist are always very high. To register at the hotel is necessary for everyone, it is a rule of police security. The size of the rooms are different, but are according to the norms of hospitality. For each room, there is always given... More 

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days and it was lovely. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The view from our room was beautiful, we could the sunset from our window. We are vegetarian so the staff provided special snacks in the mini bar/kitchen for us which was so thoughtful. The hotel is situated within walking distance from the station and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
hotelABE, Manažer at Abe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir we are glad that you chosen to stay in our hotel and were satisfied with our service on your visit to Prague.We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards Hotel Management More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

We arrived on the first day at 8am, they let us check in early which was great! We had a good sleep and went out for the day. Room was very basic, overpriced minibar but no air con so you can see where they're prioritise are. My first nights sleep took place on the bathroom floor due to the heat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathon A
hotelABE, Manažer at Abe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, On the whole, your complain is concerning the high temperatures outside. This year is really incredibly hot, with the temperatures that are quiet unusual. Our hotel is 3 stars hotel. 3 stars hotels do not have air-conditioning system. The ventilation is located by the Lobby bar, to make the stay at Lobby bar more comfortable for guests. Unfortunately,... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Often European hotels aren't up to American standards, even above average ones so we usually don't expect much. After checking in, which was fine, we went up to our room on the first floor. The hallway was black and I found the light switch and turned it on. This was a continual problem as every time in the hallway it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brad C
hotelABE, Manažer at Abe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for chosing our hotel. We are deeply sorry that we have not met your expectations. Generally, in the european hotels, the light switchers are used, not the turning ones. With those, the lights turn on in the corridors and turn off in a while automatically. The hotel has bathrooms... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

The hotel is a good 40 min walk from the central train station, but the staff (George(Jiri)) made everything that little bit better. More than happy to help, with very good spoken English, George made my stay at Abe Hotel that much easier. The room would have easily accommodated a couple, and everything was clean. Bar fridge with drinks &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob M
hotelABE, Manažer at Abe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir we are glad that you chosen to stay in our hotel and were satisfied with our service on your visit to Prague. We would be happy if you recommend our hotel to your friends and family.We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards Hotel Management More 

Lleida, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We stayed in ABE Hotel in Prague for 3 days. The hotel is basic, clean and with average interior. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated close to main metro stations and other means of public transportation. The room was clean, beds confortable. Good Wi-Fi Internet. Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank MilicaDejan
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We booked at last minute in Abe Hotel and our stay was fine. The room was clean , blanket and linen also. The room is stuffy and need some renovation. The staff is very helpul. Wifi in the room very good as well. The breakfast was fine to start the da, no fruits neither yogurt. The bad thing for us... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kyiv, null, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

ABE Hotel is a good decision, when you want to visit Prague's most important places during short stay as it has good access to railway station and airport express, near metro station. It is a budget hotel with Russian speaking personnel, who were so nice to propose us take off breakfast in very early hour of the morning.

Helpful?
1 Thank Svitlana K
Cluj County, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Our stay at ABE hotel was very pleasant, the rooms are quite big and clean, there was quiet so we had some rest after a long day, the breakfast was good (there were enough choices for everyone’s taste). The location of the hotel is also very good, 10minutes walking from Wenceslas Square. And last, but not least the staff was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Constantin B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#276 of 671 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#178 of 671 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#315 of 671 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#388 of 671 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#487 of 671 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Praha 2
Legie
Legie
#407 of 671 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Abe Hotel

Address: Legerova 22 + 24 | Nove Mesto, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Price Range: $39 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Abe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abe Hotel Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay