We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Abe Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Abe Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was trying to find somewhere to stay close to the city where I could park my motorcycle safely and walk or tram it into town. I have been to Prague before so I knew the area would suit and when I randomly saw the sign for this hotel I had already travelled 500km that day and this would do.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The position is very good, olso the rooms in very got. But there is a big, big problem: the attendants doesn't work well. In 5 days the bathroom, expecially the WC wan not cleaned EVEN ONCE. This is a thing very importante for me and this is the cause of one star that I give in this rewiew. You shouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ivan C
England
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Highly recommend this hotel for a short stay in Prague. Good location for seeing the major sights of Prague, near to metro, buses, main station. Room was very clean and modern. Breakfast was sufficient for the days we stayed there. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank dcarey1997
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We had 4 rooms at this hotel, we are Seniors that travel together. Everyone enjoyed their stay here, large rooms, very comfortable, friendly staff and a good breakfast. Front rooms noisy because of a very busy street, but with windows closed, no problem. Very close to good restaurants

Helpful?
Thank davsyl_12
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Very nice reception, small room but good prices, close to the main station, friendly staff. Spent a night there and felt very welcome and was pleased with this choice. They offer free wi fi as well, which is always a plus.

Helpful?
Thank Susana B
Humenne, Slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2016

I spent two nights in this hotel with my friends and was really pleased by its friendly staff and cosy rooms. Even though the hotel is located on a pretty busy street with a lot of traffic, we got a room oriented to the other side with a quiet courtyard without any noise from the street. After a short walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcoso1
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2016

I was staying three times in the Hotel Abe. Rooms are nice with free wifi and LAN.Staff is very helpfull and the eception is open 24/7. Hotel is near Prague Centre just a few mins from metro/tram station. Hotel has also own parking place.

Helpful?
Thank Michal K
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

After our horrendous situation at Club Hotel Praha we were left with no booking and nowhere to stay. Family of 3. This hotel felt bad for our situation and gave us a discounted price and a room that was exactly what we needed. Great breakfast in the morning as well) great staff, clean rooms great location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2015

We stayed in ABE for 3 nights. We were a few couples who came together for a vacation. Usually Prague hotels surprise me for the better. This time was different. Cutting a long story short, my main feedback is - Horribly inhospitable, rude, inconsiderate staff, both on reception and in the "restaurant". You're risking your vacation if you stay there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gregory A
hotelABE, Manažer at Abe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are glad that you chosen to stay in our hotel. The reviews about the receptionist are always very high. To register at the hotel is necessary for everyone, it is a rule of police security. The size of the rooms are different, but are according to the norms of hospitality. For each room, there is always given... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days and it was lovely. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The view from our room was beautiful, we could the sunset from our window. We are vegetarian so the staff provided special snacks in the mini bar/kitchen for us which was so thoughtful. The hotel is situated within walking distance from the station and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
hotelABE, Manažer at Abe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir we are glad that you chosen to stay in our hotel and were satisfied with our service on your visit to Prague.We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards Hotel Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

223 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (169)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#378 of 668 in Prague
297 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#294 of 668 in Prague
684 reviews
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#459 of 668 in Prague
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Kavalir
Hotel Kavalir
#305 of 668 in Prague
206 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#317 of 668 in Prague
269 reviews
Prague Centre Plaza
#407 of 668 in Prague
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Abe Hotel

Address: Legerova 22 + 24 | Nove Mesto, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Price Range: $24 - $1,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Abe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abe Hotel Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Abe Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Abe Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“best value”
 of 5 bubbles robmT3573NN, May 21, 2015 | Read review
“On the front side rooms have large windows.”
  • The door of our room
  • The bathroom style
  • The couch
  • The room with large ceiling
 of 5 bubbles constantinb328, Aug 9, 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the 2th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Josefkarfa, Jun 25, 2014 | Read review
“Room number 406. Non-smoking room with amazing bed.”
 of 5 bubbles katkas2013, May 12, 2014 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor so we could hear people coming into the hotel but besides that it was still ok to stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles siobhanj122, Oct 13, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay