We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ventana Hotel Prague

Save
Share
Celetna 7 Entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00 Czech Republic
eDreams
travelup.com
Booking.com
Prestigia.com
StayForLong
Priceline
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (602)
Room & Suite (563)
Dining (76)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#47 of 675 hotels in Prague
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague on Old Town Square surrounded by the historic Royal Route and Tyn Cathedral. In the Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings, there are 29 comfortably equipped rooms overlooking the Old Town and every guest has literally within reach the best what Prague offers: Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square and Parisian Street with shops of world-top brands. All rooms are equipped with A/C, a minibar, a safety deposit box, satellite TV and free Wi-Fi and Handy ( a complimentary smartphone offering you free local /international calls, free internet access, travel finds, digital city guide ). On the first floor you will find a library with a unique view where breakfast and a bar with a dominant Swarovski crystal chandelier. Unwind and enjoy the perfect location in the enigmatic heart of the Old Town as well as the tranquility of our cosy rooms. Ventana will be a starting point for your Prague´s adventures.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Czech
1540Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,270
  • 227
  • 28
  • 11
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
trahveller wrote a review Mar 2020
Wherever the cheap fares take me176 contributions191 helpful votes
Stayed here for a week and it was good. The room we booked (an attic something or other...not the basic room) was large and comfortable enough. The beds were not anything special and the blankets on them were very small, but they were good enough. The bathroom was a decent enough size, although the shower had the obnoxious half glass plate instead of a door, so water always gets everywhere when you shower. I never understand why places have this, since it is so clearly a terrible idea. The breakfast was very good, with a nice assortment of bread, fruit, etc and some hot items every day. Some days it randomly had things like crepes, which made it super good. Other days, no special item and it was just good. Nice juice assortment as well. A tasty breakfast each day. Parking a rental car here was kind of obnoxious. They do not have a parking lot since they are in the middle of the city, so they park your car for you (most likely on city parking) and when you want it, you need to request it the night before. We were told several hours before, so each time we wanted it, we asked the night before to take it out for a day trip. Also, the charge of $40+ USD (including tax which is added on parking apparently) is absurd honestly. Especially since I am sure they are parking it for way less than that in random spots. Given the parking was about a quarter per night of what I paid on the room, it is too much and not exactly convenient, other than that they park it for you. The location is right in the center of the old town, so it is great and easily walkable to many places, although Prague in general is easily walkable. One downside is the super loud noise from the street when people are out partying until all hours, which appears to be a major issue all over the tourist areas in Prague. Definitely hard to sleep a few nights. Overall, I would definitely stay here again for the right price. Solid hotel overall with very little to really complain about.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Generální ředitel at Ventana Hotel Prague
Responded Oct 3, 2020
Dear trahveller, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Ventana. Firstly I would like to apologize for inconvenience you have had about the shower and please allowe me to comment about the parking subject to make it more clear for other travellers. As you mentioned we are located right besides the Old Town Square and because of limited area in the old town area we dont have a parking place at the spot. However there are parking places near by in walking distance and we explain at reception how to get there easily. Cost for parking in these places are 26 EUR per day. Except that option for the guests who want to save their time and have it more comfortable for couple of days of their holiday we are having valet parking service. The valet parking company is fully insured that covers also your cars and having proffessional drivers that are taking your car to parking place / bringing back your car at any time you wish them to and this service is by 10 EUR more than when you go to park by yourself. However I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you would definitely stay at our hotel again. We hope to welcome you back soon and we will work on doing better to meet all your expectations. Kind regards, On behalf of Ventana team Hamdin Günes Duty manager
Read more
kdmcintosh wrote a review Mar 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom21 contributions54 helpful votes
Fabulous hotel in the heart of Prague Old Town. From the moment you arrive, you will be impressed! Our luggage was taken to our room by the wonderful Vladimir. He took us up in a circular lift which was amazing! The rooms are first class, the breakfasts are pretty much everything you could ask for in a breakfast. Will definately book here again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Generální ředitel at Ventana Hotel Prague
Responded Oct 3, 2020
Dear kdmcintosh, Thank yu very much for taking the time to share your experience at Venatna. I am so very glad to get known you have enjoyed your stay while being in our hotel and so glad we meet your expectations. You are the most welcomed to our hotel and we hope to see you soon. Best wishes, On behalf of Ventana team Hamdin Günes Duty manager
Read more
SunQueen1574 wrote a review Feb 2020
United Kingdom138 contributions229 helpful votes
What a beautiful hotel!! Firstly, it’s location is second to none, with old town square right on its doorstep, everything around the hotel is extremely picturesque, beautiful buildings and streets. As soon as we arrived at this hotel, we received a lovely welcome, doorman quickly took our luggage, whilst we checked in. The receptionist who checked us in was great, very polite, helpful and informative, told us all about the local area and places of interest and circled them on a map for us, which was incredibly useful. Room was lovely, duplex room with the bedroom upstairs, everything we needed was there and the room was lovely and clean! Breakfast was exceptional, lots of choice, all fresh and presented lovely. The ladies who worked at breakfast were always very pleasant and extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble, they provided excellent service each morning. I cannot recommend this hotel enough if you are staying in Prague, you certainly won’t be disappointed - we will definitely return!! Thank-you Ventana for a wonderful stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Generální ředitel at Ventana Hotel Prague
Responded Oct 3, 2020
Dear SunQueen1574, I would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at Ventana. We highly appreciate your beautiful sentences about our property and more we are happy about to meet your expectations. I wish you wonderful day and I hope to see you soon at Ventana. Kind regards, On behalf of Ventana team Hamdin Günes Duty manager
Read more
SheilaandB2 wrote a review Jan 2020
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom24 contributions22 helpful votes
We visited the Ventana for four nights 16/12/2019 as a party of four. We chose the hotel due to its wonderful central position, just a few steps from Old Town Square it cannot be more convenient for exploring beautiful Prague. We where very happy with everything. Our rooms 30 and 32 where up at the top and had the bed up on a mezzanine level which was quite unique. The rooms where rather bland in the decoration, a bit too much beige and could have done with a good splash of colour but that’s just my personal opinion! We did find it very difficult opening and closing the window blinds using the remote.....the windows where very high and unreachable. We did have to ask for a mirror as the only one in the room was in the bathroom but reception fetched us one as soon as we mentioned it. It was my birthday during the visit and the hotel kindly placed a bottle of prosecco and four glasses for us on the morning of my special day....thanks guys. There was an unusual combination of pillows, one very large a medium then a tiny square one. Initially I couldn’t get used to any of them but ended up really liking the small one on its own, so much so that we enquired at reception if one could be purchased, unfortunately they didn’t have any available 🙁 Breakfast was really enjoyable. Everything you could wish for served in a well lit and comfortable room which doubled up as the bar in the evening. All floors where serviced by a rather nice round glass lift, both efficient and attractive. All the staff where very friendly and efficient, special shout out to Hamdin who was particularly friendly and assisted us on a few occasions Can well recommend this place for any of your further visits
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Generální ředitel at Ventana Hotel Prague
Responded Oct 3, 2020
Dear SheilaandB2, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Ventana. We highly appreciate your detailed review and we are so very glad you were happy with our service an that meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you in our hotel soon again. Best wishes, On behalf of Ventana team Hamdin Günes Duty manager
Read more
Vicki T wrote a review Jan 2020
South Shields, United Kingdom12 contributions28 helpful votes
My favourite hotel in Prague! Love this place! Location superb, rooms and staff. This is a small hotel that’s great for getting around Prague due to central location. Thank you for another great stay - until this new year!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Generální ředitel at Ventana Hotel Prague
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear Vicki T, Thank you much for taking the time to share your experience at Ventana. We are so very glad you are feeling well while being with us and such big pleasure for us that it makes you to return. We are looking forward to your next visit and can not wait to have a pleasure to serve you again at Ventana. Best wishes, On behalf of Ventana team Hamdin Günes Duty manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$135 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
prague ventana hotel
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 1 (City Center) / Stare Mesto (Old Town)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ventana Hotel Prague
Which popular attractions are close to Ventana Hotel Prague?
Nearby attractions include Staromestske namesti (0.1 miles), Old Town Hall with Astronomical Clock (0.1 miles), and Thrill Park - Prague's Horror Theme Park (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ventana Hotel Prague?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ventana Hotel Prague?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ventana Hotel Prague?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ventana Hotel Prague?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ventana Hotel Prague?
Conveniently located restaurants include MeatEater steak & wine, Jaffa Restaurant, and Namaste India Rybná.
Does Ventana Hotel Prague have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ventana Hotel Prague offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Ventana Hotel Prague located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Prague.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ventana Hotel Prague?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ventana Hotel Prague?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Ventana Hotel Prague?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Town Hall with Astronomical Clock (0.1 miles), Vysehrad National Cultural Monument (1.6 miles), and Lobkowicz Palace (0.9 miles).