We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vitkov Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vitkov Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 193: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the Vitkov Hotel first week of 2017. Overall, the hotel is OK. Many many young travellers staying at this hotel. My room overlooking the back of the hotel was very quiet. First time at the Vitkov as my other regular hotel was full. Breakfast is average, Czech style. The cold drinks are really not worth having as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnie L
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value for money. Excellent location, the bust station which takes you directly to the Old Town is just across the street. Ride to the Old Town takes approximately 12 minutes. The hotel facilities need renovation; definitely not a 4-star hotel. Decent breakfast. Clean room. What made worth the stay was the Staff. Really friendly and helpful with anything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agzelzep
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is not a 4 star hotel to start with. Staff is very friendly but rooms are dated and daily cleaning service is bellow par. Furthermore breakfast is not worth a penny and room's isolation is non-existing - not hotel's fault but we had to bear with multiple lousy "neighbors"! Location is ok with good connections.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diego A
Lenka S, Front Office Manager at Vitkov Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diego, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We are glad that you found our staff helpful. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in great need of renovation and updating but it served its purpose - a place to sleep. It is long walk into the old town but there is a tram stop literally outside the door and that takes a little over 10 minutes to get to the old town. Would I stay here again? Yes. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AandEJarrett
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came here on a tour and if I had a choice, I wouldn't have stayed. We got to our room and my senses were immediately assaulted by the stench coming from the toilet. It literally smelt like a public bathroom that hadn't been cleaned in weeks. The bed I slept in was comfortable enough, however the pillows were terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meegity
Lenka S, Front Office Manager at Vitkov Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Meegity, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour. It is close to the tram which is great & gets you into the city quickly. The hotel itself can do with a renovation. The room we had was adequate, however one of the beds was broken meaning my feet were higher than my head! There were also sheets/pillow cases that had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
Lenka S, Front Office Manager at Vitkov Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anthony C, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We weren't sure what to expect when we booked the hotel Vitkov but from the start we were really pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff were friendly, the room was very spacious and the breakfast was really decent. It's a little way out of the city centre but there are a huge number of trams that stop right outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
Lenka S, Front Office Manager at Vitkov Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacob S, Thank you so much for this review. We pride ourselves on providing guests with clean, comfortable rooms and excellent service, and your comments let us know we are achieving that goal! We appreciate your time and feedback, and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Lenka S., Front Office Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Strongly recommended by me, the service is great the prices as well! Breakfast is full and delicious! The room was clean fresh and large enough for us and comfy. Location is pretty good as well. 15 minutes walk from the old town yet a quite place to relax in the locals pubs. A great place to stay in while visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Lenka S, Front Office Manager at Vitkov Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David K, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us we are looking forward to being your hotel of choice when visiting Prague again. Best Regards, Lenka S. Front Office Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I just finished a 4-day stay here & it was fantastic, the room was spacious, comfortable & well heated. Location & amenities were useful. Lucie & Macej were very helpful & polite. Great people providing a great service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmwakosya1
Lenka S, Front Office Manager at Vitkov Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lmwakosya1, Thank you so much for this review. We pride ourselves on providing guests with clean, comfortable rooms and excellent service, and your comments let us know we are achieving that goal! Thank you for kind words about the reception, especially Lucie and Matej. We appreciate your time and feedback, and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best...

Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

Great stay; Everyone at Front desk was very friendly and helped us about places around prague. Room was clean, very spacious; I have stayed at many hotels and this has been by far one of the most spacious room I have stayed ever. Location was very convenient to reach the city centre. There is a tram and bus station just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raajaguru M
Lenka S, Front Office Manager at Vitkov Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raajaguru M, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful feedback about your stay in Hotel Vitkov! It is so great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you being our guest and we are looking forward to being your hotel of choice when visiting Prague again. Best Regards, Lenka S., Front Office...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (185)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Apollon
Apollon
#291 of 667 in Prague
254 reviews
Praha 3
City Lounge Hotel
City Lounge Hotel
#328 of 667 in Prague
84 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Voyage
Hotel Voyage
#343 of 667 in Prague
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#188 of 667 in Prague
481 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Kavalir
Hotel Kavalir
#292 of 667 in Prague
211 reviews
Praha 3
Golden City - Garni
Golden City - Garni
#252 of 667 in Prague
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Vítkov is situated in a historical and peaceful area of Prague - Žižkov, only 12 minutes by public transport from the city centre. The hotel building dates back to the 1930s and combines architectural elements from the Bauhaus, Modernism and Art Deco era. Completely renovated in 2007, the hotel has 96 guest rooms featuring modern interior design, a spacious lobby and an all-day restaurant serving Czech specialties and a fine selection of Czech draught beer. Our guests have access to complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel. The reception is operated 24 hours and our multilingual hotel staff is well-trained and customer orientated, able to assist with any guest enquiries including recommendations on restaurants, cultural events as well as booking concert and theatre tickets, day-trips or sightseeing tours. An airport or central station pick-up service can also be arranged. The hotel's garage is available at a daily rate of €14, however as parking space is limited availability cannot always be guaranteed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vitkov Hotel

Address: Konevova 1743/114, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Price Range: $26 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vitkov Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vitkov Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitkov Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#55 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Vitkov Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Vitkov Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“interior rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles GelianiL, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“I like upper floors in the rear. No view, but much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles F8234WWjohns, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Room at back might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles prvnipivni, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“front rooms are sunny but tram noise, courtyard rooms quiet and shaded.”
 of 5 bubbles T5209RJlindar, Jun 11, 2016 | Read review
“Trams on all sides but noise at minimum as good black out curtains, room nice and bright”
 of 5 bubbles batty1967, Apr 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay