We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Konviktska 263/5, Prague 110 00 Czech Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$79
View deal
Expedia.com
$69
View deal
Trip.com
$62
View deal
Hotels.com$69
Travelocity$69
travelup.com$94
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (224)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (233)

About

#236 of 684 hotels in Prague
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
Residence Bologna is located in the heart of Prague's Old Town, just 400 meters from Charles Bridge. It offers newly renovated apartments with kitchenettes and free Wi-Fi. All apartments in the Residence Bologna feature parquet flooring and the marble bathrooms include a bidet. The Italian restaurant on site serves a wide range of meat and fish dishes. You can park your car in the garage, which is under video surveillance (for an additional fee).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, German
262Reviews10Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 107
  • 95
  • 41
  • 9
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jones94 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel with friends which was in a great location not far away from the centre. It was clean, tidy and breakfast was alright for what we paid. We're not normally ones to complain and all the staff were friendly apart from one lady behind the desk. She was very unhelpful and quite frankly very rude with the tone and manner in which she spoke to us. I have seen many other reviews complaining about the same lady. Such a shame that one person can put you off going back to the same place again. Apart from that a nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Summer santana wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Stayed here with 3 other friends it was nice we all could share the same living areas.. The Rooms are definitely Not sound proof very noisy from the outside city life lots of shouting and noisy bin men. Very loud hotel guests where stopping next to us and the hotel staff did nothing about it. 3.30am screaming and banging at the doors for over an hour is not how I wanted to spend the last night of my holiday. Younger staff are more friendly the older staff are very rude.. Got shouted at for getting water out the breakfast area... Whilst the gate was open. We spent all are Czech money so had nothing left to spend in the hotel. And we still wearnt allowed the free water from the water despenser in the dining area. Lady was so so rude I wouldn't stop again. The rooms were clean and
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vaclav Matias, Služby hostům / recepce at Residence Bologna
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to publish details of your recent stay at Residence Bologna. I am sorry to hear that there were some points of your stay, where we did not meet your standards. After reading your review, I started to investigate the entire situation with the Front office manager, which was actually present that day at the reception. You were sitting in the lobby and decided to take some water from the dispenser placed in the breakfast area, which is closed after the morning in order to be cleaned and eventually prepared for any kind of event. Once everything is ready, our staff switch the lights off to make clear the room is not available anymore. Therefore when you walked into the breakfast area, the lights were already off and the room was not available anymore, which my colleague was trying to politely tell you. However, you kept insisting that the area is open. We believe in the power of communication. I am sure that if you would let our staff know that you just would like to have a glass of water, no one would stop you. Thank you for understanding. With kind regards, Vaclav
Read more
Jon B wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom55 contributions57 helpful votes
We booked for 4 nights, family room. Excellent, clean, good breakfast and lovely hotel. Can not write anything bad. The location is absolutely perfect, maximum 10 minute walk in any direction to major attractions. Fantastic Indian and amazing Burger restaurant just outside next door, both highly recommended. The Italian restaurant downstairs again wonderful. Everything about the hotel ticks all the boxes. If we ever visit Prague again, we would definitely stay again here. Handy tips, use an Uber to travel to and from the airport, it will save time and headache. It is about £10 but worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
ph1ll3rs wrote a review Feb 2020
belfast43 contributions52 helpful votes
This hotel is very centrally located, just 5 minutes walk from the centre. Clean and friendly, this hotel offers decent accommodation at a reasonable price. breakfast was quite substantial and breakfast time lasted 3 hours. Well worth a stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Bex wrote a review Jan 2020
Maidstone, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
Came to this hotel with my mum, sister and brother and had a family room. Room absolutely perfect one room with a king sized bed and the second connecting room with three singles. Big bathroom and added benefit of a kitchen with fridge and cooker. The staff are so polite and friendly and breakfast was lovely. Food constantly being topped up and really nice. Location great 10 minute walk from Charles Bridge and the old Square. Couldn't of asked for a better hotel. 10 out of 10.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
aurorapotter wrote a review Jan 2020
Blue Mountains, Australia25 contributions62 helpful votes
Excellent location, very close to the old town square and it was a safe and pleasant walk. It allowed us to venture out in the morning, return for a mid-afternoon nap, and then head out again to experience the night life. Breakfast had a variety of choices - hot and cold options, which was welcomed. The staff are all helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Saums wrote a review Jan 2020
Colombo, Sri Lanka84 contributions57 helpful votes
We stayed at Residence Bologna just before Christmas and were very happy we picked this property. Very centrally located with the old town square and Charles bridge within easy walking distance. The room was spacious and comfortable and staff friendly and helpful too. Would recommend this hotel and look forward to returning someday.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from VaclavM21, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Residence Bologna
Responded Jan 17, 2020
Dear Saums, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay in Prague. It is my pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our highest priority is to make our guests happy and we are glad that you enjoyed the room and our location. Also, we are very grateful for your compliments regarding our staff. I will personally make sure your comments will get to all of them. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back soon! With kind regards, Vaclav
Read more
shiri s wrote a review Dec 2019
Tel Aviv, Israel69 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
We stayed there for 6 nights and liked it a lot. We got the family room which is speacious and comfortable for a family of 4 and includes 2 bedrooms (one of them is used to reach the other so it is not suitsble for 2 couples), a full kitchen and a bathroom. The design is a bit old fashioned but it gives the place its character. The location is great: 7 min walk to the old city square, 5 min to karl's bridge and 10 min to the jewish quarter. The hotel was clean, the room had all we needed. The stuff was friendly and helpful. They gave us tips about attractions, printed for us the fligt tickets and helped us with the suttle to the airport. The price includes a breakfast buffet with hot and cold drinks, eggs, breads, fruits, cakes and more. The kitchen manager Daniel made sure we
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Lukasz H wrote a review Nov 2019
Killarney, Ireland19 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel situated a few steps from the city center. Vintage style, clean and friendly staff. Buffet breakfast was very good.Nice range of food. Friendly and helpful staff specially man in the breakfast room.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jack114 wrote a review Oct 2019
Stanley, United Kingdom112 contributions16 helpful votes
Just home after a 4 night stay here , the staff are very helpful and friendly , the room was a good size with safe and fridge very well equipped and spotlessly clean . Breakfast was buffet style with everything you could want . Allin all a very enjoable stay , central with some great non touristy bars on the doorstep . Well done Bologna
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence bologna hotel, residence bologna prague
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 1 (City Center) / Stare Mesto (Old Town)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing