Residence Bologna

Residence Bologna

Konviktska 263/5, Prague 110 00 Czech Republic
Traveler (296)
Panorama of the Apartment at the Residence Bologna
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (244)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#232 of 648 hotels in Prague
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Residence Bologna is located in the heart of Prague's Old Town, just 400 meters from Charles Bridge. It offers newly renovated apartments with kitchenettes and free Wi-Fi. All apartments in the Residence Bologna feature parquet flooring and the marble bathrooms include a bidet. The Italian restaurant on site serves a wide range of meat and fish dishes. You can park your car in the garage, which is under video surveillance (for an additional fee).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, German

Location

Konviktska 263/5, Prague 110 00 Czech Republic
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Prague-Ruzyne Airport
national Ave
5 minPrague Metro
bridge
7 minPrague Metro
322Reviews10Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 128
  • 118
  • 49
  • 13
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Summer santana wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with 3 other friends it was nice we all could share the same living areas.. The Rooms are definitely Not sound proof very noisy from the outside city life lots of shouting and noisy bin men. Very loud hotel guests where stopping next to us and the hotel staff did nothing about it. 3.30am screaming and banging at the doors for over an hour is not how I wanted to spend the last night of my holiday. Younger staff are more friendly the older staff are very rude.. Got shouted at for getting water out the breakfast area... Whilst the gate was open. We spent all are Czech money so had nothing left to spend in the hotel. And we still wearnt allowed the free water from the water despenser in the dining area. Lady was so so rude I wouldn't stop again.

The rooms were clean and the breakfast was average, location was good..... But if you like a quiet place to sleep and friendly helpful staff... This is not the hotel for you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vaclav Matias, Služby hostům / recepce at Residence Bologna
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to publish details of your recent stay at Residence Bologna. I am sorry to hear that there were some points of your stay, where we did not meet your standards. After reading your review, I started to investigate the entire situation with the Front office manager, which was actually present that day at the reception. You were sitting in the lobby and decided to take some water from the dispenser placed in the breakfast area, which is closed after the morning in order to be cleaned and eventually prepared for any kind of event. Once everything is ready, our staff switch the lights off to make clear the room is not available anymore. Therefore when you walked into the breakfast area, the lights were already off and the room was not available anymore, which my colleague was trying to politely tell you. However, you kept insisting that the area is open. We believe in the power of communication. I am sure that if you would let our staff know that you just would like to have a glass of water, no one would stop you. Thank you for understanding. With kind regards, Vaclav
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon B wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom90 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked for 4 nights, family room. Excellent, clean, good breakfast and lovely hotel. Can not write anything bad. The location is absolutely perfect, maximum 10 minute walk in any direction to major attractions. Fantastic Indian and amazing Burger restaurant just outside next door, both highly recommended. The Italian restaurant downstairs again wonderful. Everything about the hotel ticks all the boxes. If we ever visit Prague again, we would definitely stay again here. Handy tips, use an Uber to travel to and from the airport, it will save time and headache. It is about £10 but worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gian 6 wrote a review Jul 2022
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Large, quiet, nice rooms, kettle with coffee and tea, refrigerator, small cuisine included if you need to cook; great breakfast, walking distance from most important places to see in Prague. Very easy to reach with public transport from the airport. Personnel is friendly and helpful
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Lots of nice places to eat nearby. Including one of the best old style and non expensive places...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mhay Na Hee-Do wrote a review May 2022
Milano89 contributions37 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First I made my reservation on line, hotel with pick up car round trip from the airport with emails of confirmation of meet up with their English driver holding my name. No one was present when We arrived, Pass half hour no one is present called them and after 45 minutes we settled.
Second I ask a flyer for a walking tour group and firmly stating I want this grand tour 6hrs for 3 pax if you have a convention or discount from the company that will be great but if not with discount not a problem I need 3 persons package of this (showing the flyer)😳 but Know what!… they took the worse company to pay lesser without informing me and I was convinced that they gave discount from the one I have chosen paid 165€ . I googled it 1590=64,40€ so they made a least discount but fine. Since I need to contact the company after the tour to verify one stop never done that’s the time I discovered that they fooled me. My stay in Prague was a nightmare with this personnel at the front desk. Of course location is good but if you gonna stay and encounter clever personnel like this I won’t suggest to choose this hotel there are other hotels with better system than them. Location is good near Charles bridge but hotel is not that good. Toilet bowl with stains and no shelf to place stuff. Bottom line is not good at all.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Place not good, young receptionist lady instead of apology justify herself that I asked her...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ph1ll3rs wrote a review Feb 2020
belfast41 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is very centrally located, just 5 minutes walk from the centre. Clean and friendly, this hotel offers decent accommodation at a reasonable price. breakfast was quite substantial and breakfast time lasted 3 hours. Well worth a stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alma57 wrote a review May 2023
Cambridge, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Even if the hotel has a fantastic location we would not stay there again. The hotel was noisy( thin walls allow you to hear other guests), boring breakfast with horrible coffee, crowded dining room. Staff in the reception with very poor English skills. Cleaning staff didn’t renew our supply of shower soap or toilet paper.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iman H wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 4 day and 3 night stay in this hotel in September 2022, and every thing was great! The room was quite large foe 3 people, with a small extra room for refrigerator, with electric kettle and mini bar. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and there was a bidet too! Besides television an air conditioner, there were a table and chairs and a cabinet .The breakfast was excellent and was more than what I expected. They serves breakfast in two different areas like some 5 star hotels!
Great location is one more important thing to say about this nice hotel. It is close to all major attractions and landmarks in Prague and no need to use public transportation.
In addition, it is quite economical. In terms of comparing the cost for the services provided, it is very acceptable.

I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to those who want to stay in Prague.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janine Tingchuy wrote a review Aug 2022
Monza, Italy21 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a 4 day and 3 night stay in this hotel, and we weren't disappointed. The room is spacious and smelled nice, it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is clean and has a bidet too! Our room has a television, an airconditioner, table and chairs and an electric kettle, it also has a cabinet and a minibar below it. The only thing I didn't like were the pillows which are too soft for me, but it's not really a big deal. The breakfast was excellent! More importantly, it is close to all major attractions and landmarks in Prague. I will surely choose this hotel again when I return to Prague!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If your reservation includes a free breakfast, you need to wake up early to avoid a crowded...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jones94 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel with friends which was in a great location not far away from the centre. It was clean, tidy and breakfast was alright for what we paid. We're not normally ones to complain and all the staff were friendly apart from one lady behind the desk. She was very unhelpful and quite frankly very rude with the tone and manner in which she spoke to us. I have seen many other reviews complaining about the same lady.
Such a shame that one person can put you off going back to the same place again.
Apart from that a nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susan G wrote a review Oct 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom10 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in was very efficient.
Old style hotel very clean, rooms cleaned every day and towels changed.
beds very comfortable, pillows were very soft
Breakfast was very busy even at the quite times, there was a good choice of hot and cold food.
The location of the hotel is the very good, just a short walk to Charles Bridge.
I would certainly go back to this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
123steven asked a question Aug 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom6 contributions26 helpful votes
Is there still roadworks near by and how long will they last for approximately?
123steven asked a question Mar 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom6 contributions26 helpful votes
Is there much choice for breakfast like sausages, scrambled egg, bacon etc
Answer from Jack114
Stanley, United Kingdom125 contributions16 helpful votes
There was scrambled egg and sausage I never saw any bacon . There was loads of continental breakfast items
chels_8 asked a question Aug 2019
london86 contributions11 helpful votes
Do the rooms have a refrigerator and kettle?
Answer from SonnyandKelley
Cumming, Georgia200 contributions15 helpful votes
Yes they had a small refrigerator and coffee/hot water kettle.
Answer from JhanzMac8
8 contributions10 helpful votes
Yes there is but since it was cold during our stay we didn’t use it.
Alezab83 asked a question Nov 2018
Milan, Italy6 contributions13 helpful votes
Hi, is there any elevator in the Hotel? thank you
Answer from JARUSKA
Ilkley, United Kingdom64 contributions28 helpful votes
My apologies! Yes there are two elevators. (we call them lifts!) At the Bologna.
JARUSKA wrote a tip Jan 2024
Ilkley, United Kingdom64 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Give it a try!"
Read full review
Andrew S wrote a tip Dec 2023
Maidstone, United Kingdom26 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Need something just ask a member if staff"
Read full review
Rafael C wrote a tip Aug 2023
Baldwin, New York117 contributions67 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The buffet breakfast can get crowded after 830am. "
Read full review
Richard H wrote a tip May 2023
Castle Hill, Australia170 contributions89 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't Stay plenty of other options"
Read full review
Alma57 wrote a tip May 2023
Cambridge, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose another hotel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Prague area.
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence bologna hotel, residence bologna prague
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 1 (City Center) / Stare Mesto (Old Town)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE BOLOGNA $93 ($̶1̶3̶6̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Bologna
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Bologna?
Nearby attractions include Charles Bridge (0.3 miles), Pragl Glass Experience Center (0.3 miles), and Perfumed Prague - Fragrance studio (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Bologna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Bologna?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Bologna?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Bologna?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Bologna?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wine O'Clock Shop Prague, Sad Man's Tongue Bar & Bistro, and The Street Burgers and Cocktail Bar Prague 1.
Is Residence Bologna located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Prague.
Are pets allowed at Residence Bologna?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Residence Bologna?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Bologna?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Town Hall with Astronomical Clock (0.3 miles), Vysehrad National Cultural Monument (1.3 miles), and Lobkowicz Palace (0.8 miles).
Is Residence Bologna accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Prague HotelsPrague Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PragueHotels near Residence Bologna
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars