We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Bologna

Hotwire.com$100*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$103*
$100*
Great Deal
$103*
$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Bologna
Residence Bologna
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 377: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Bologna
 Click to rate
Ramat Gan, Israel
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On May-13th at 12:25 I tried to reserve a room at this hotel for 14-15 of August. I immediately noticed that I made a mistake and reserved the room for 14-15 of May. I canclelled it within 4 minutes and asked not to be charged for the € 55. No harm was done. Because it was done immediately, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yehuda O
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent this weekend in prage and staied in the residence bologna hotel. An exellent hotel.lovely stuff Espadially Nicole at the reservation desk that helped us very much yestsrday Thank you all Ziva Babaoff & Esther Rubinstein Israel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _293983
Management response:

Dear Ziva and Esther, I would like to thank you for chosing Residence Bologna for your stay in Prague. Nothing please us more but satisfaction of our guests and we are happy you enjoyed your well deserved time in Prague. I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our location and staff and I will personally make...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All I can say is I felt so lucky to have a friend with me who could afford the upgrade. Arrived for stag party, not a crazy one, 2 lads and 3 dads, us boys in our 30's and the guys in their 60's - I'm only mentioning age here for one reason, we didn't book a hostel! We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
Management response:

Dear Adam F, We really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent visit in Residence Bologna. Your feedback is very valuable for us. I am sorry to read you did not like your room. We care about our guests comfort and we always do our best do satisfy our clients. On the other side there...

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel as a last minute idea to visit Pague whilst in Czech, same day booking. Reasonably priced (guessing the rooms were empty anyway) and the website pictures showed a dated spacious establishment with parking. Got there and the parking was full as it's tiny (wouldn't rely on this again) and as pictures had advertised, it was dated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JunenOctober
Management response:

Dear JunenOctober, I would like to thank you for chosing Residence Bologna for your stay in Prague. I sincerely hope you enjoyed your well deserved time. I am sorry to read we did not met your expectations. I already informed our management team to investigate about the broken shower door. I am sure if our front desk team would be...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family went to Prague for 4 days and we stayed in this hotel. It was a very nice hotel the best one in old town. The only negative point was the poor breakfast. It was the worst breakfast in all the hotels I have experienced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manoj V
Management response:

Dear Manoj V, I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay in Residence Bologna. It is my pleasure to answer on such a nice feedback. We always do our bests to satisfy our guests and we are happy we met most of your expectations. I am sorry to read breakfast did not work for you....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Small, dirty and loud rooms. Unfriendly hotel staff. We were assured that hotel is with wheelchair accessable. Yes there is a elevator but you have to climb a set of steps to get to it. Absolutly useless. Bathroom to small for wheelchair. After check out we had to pay an additional charge for the usage of both beds in a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andre B
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location. Comfy beds and pillows and big rooms. Good water pressure too. Unfortunately, you can here a lot from other rooms. I could hear when someone was using the bathroom or plugging something in let alone conversations. But overall it was quiet. There is a nice restaurant attached and wifi why pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbellhr
Pinelli-Hotels, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Residence Bologna, responded to this review

Dear cbellhr, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your details about your stay in Residence Bologna. We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay in Prague and you liked our rooms. I just would like to apologize for the noise.We are aware of our weaknesess and I can assure you we are continously working on our...

Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Very expensive for what you get. It's old and not very clean (do not use the toilet brush). It's also bad maintained, you can easily see that they haven't spend money on it for at least 10 years (wood windows not isolating noise and cold, very old shower with broken hose and doors not fitting, old furniture with scratches, old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eloy R
Pinelli-Hotels, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Residence Bologna, responded to this review

Dear Eloy T, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your details about your stay in Residence Bologna. I am sorry to read you were not satisfied with us because of the issues you mentioned. We always fully respect our guests and for us is the highest priority to make their stay as much happy as possible....

Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Sorry Luciano and Staff Very late responding this time. However, we had another lovely stay in the above. Since we first visited Bologna 9 years ago the improvements have been impressive and apparently there is more to come. I look forward to my 14th Visit. Big improvement too in the restaurant. Lots of lovely places to eat in Prague but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaruska2015
Pinelli-Hotels, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Residence Bologna, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, It is my pleasure to speak on behalf of whole team of Residence Bologna to tell you how grateful we are for your feedback! I would like to express to you our very special thanks and appreciation for chosing us through all this years. I will make sure your kind words will be spread to all the staff....

Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

Great location, we stayed 3 nights. breakfast ok, beds reasonably comfortable. Pillows not great. Bathrooms would probably do with in upgrade. We stayed at the front of the hotel and it was very noisy. Our room was above reception so slamming doors, chairs dragged across the floors all evening. Loud talking outside hotel as front entrance used as smoking area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

716 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (453)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Other (169)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Apartment (60)
Viewed
Attic Suite (50)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Leon D'Oro
Residence Leon D'Oro
#205 of 651 in Prague
904 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#93 of 651 in Prague
1,926 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Betlem Club
Betlem Club
#267 of 651 in Prague
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#193 of 651 in Prague
517 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
#210 of 651 in Prague
754 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#212 of 651 in Prague
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighborhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
La Marsa
La Marsa
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Bologna is located in the heart of Prague's Old Town, just 400 meters from Charles Bridge. It offers newly renovated apartments with kitchenettes and free Wi-Fi. All apartments in the Residence Bologna feature parquet flooring and the marble bathrooms include a bidet. The Italian restaurant on site serves a wide range of meat and fish dishes. You can park your car in the garage, which is under video surveillance (for an additional fee). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Bologna

Address: Konviktska 263/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Price Range: $71 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Bologna 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Residence Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Bologna Hotel
Residence Bologna Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Bologna staff and other travelers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Flowery Branch, Georgia, United States
scotland
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Bologna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“227 very pleasant rooms. Please don't book it when I need it!!!”
jaruska2015, Apr 11, 2017 | Read review
“Definitely ask for rooms on the opposite side to the street of the main entrance!”
685bernadettn, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
“City centre and very close to Charles Bridge.”
niki_nix1989, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooom which you can lock.”
  • Not painted ceiling
  • Dirty toilet
  • Ventilator in bathroom
  • mirror in the closet fixed with screws
gambin0, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with balcony”
Frances186605, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotwire.com
$100* /night
View Deal
Priceline$103
TripAdvisor$103
CheapTickets$102
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates