We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Roma Prague

Show Prices
#151 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 773: English reviews
belsele
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

this is a beautiful hotel, nice braekfast with divercity on bread, meat,fruit,and the usual food on a morning meal.. caffe, milk, corn flakes, eggs cheese..etc.. This hotel is on walk distance from the tourist aerea and is situated in front of a parc. Autobus is just around the corner. Nice and very good ice creambar in the lobby of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mie708
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights and had a lovely stay. The location is great and Charles bridge is just a walk away away. The tram stops right outside with access to many places. The castle is also nearby (walkable). There are some lovely restaurants and bars nearby which are very reasonable. The breakfast served was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayleyl27
HotelRomaPrague, Manažer at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review

Dear Hayley, Thank you very much for your sharing your kind review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience with us. I greatly appreciate your comments and for highlighting some areas that require improvement. It will be a pleasure to hosting you again during your next visit of Prague. With best regards, Yours sincerely, Zuzana Hlaváčová

Pune, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was good,Charles bridge is at walk able distance.The breakfast was good. Let me point out the disappointing things that we faced. 1. We discovered after check in that we had a twin bed instead of a double bed. This bothered us as these beds were very old and noisy and in no way we could combine them for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neetikuthiala
HotelRomaPrague, Manažer at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review

Dear Netti, Thank you for your stay and for your review of Roma Prague Hotel. I was disappointed to learn that your stay did not entirely meet your expectations. I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future, as we would very much like the opportunity to prove to you that we can indeed do better. with...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located walking distance to the Charles Bridge, yet far enough away to avoid the intense tourist throngs. It's also just over the river from the Prague National Theatre (where we saw La Traviata). There is a wonderful ice cream store attached. There are a number of restaurants within a block of the hotel. Parking is underground and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
HotelRomaPrague, Manažer at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the services and facilities provided. However I do regret that you didn´t like windows in your room. Thank you for your time and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. With kind regards, Zuzana Hlaváčová

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I knew little in advance about the hotel and booked it because some friends were going there. It was excellent value for money. The room was spacious and exceptionally clean and tidy. The staff - especially in reception - were smart, very courteous and helpful. Although the hotel is a short walk one of the several bridges to the Old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
HotelRomaPrague, Manažer at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, With pleasure I read that you had a great stay in Prague. Thank you very much for your amazing feedback and please rest assured that comments such as yours act as a great motivator. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Sending you warm greetings from Prague, Zuzana Hlaváčová

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a 4 night break as part of an Easyjet Holiday. Very welcoming reception staff, room ready even though we arrived a couple of hours before check in time. We had room 221 which was quite large and comfortable, plenty of drawer and cupboard space. Air con unit. Safe in cupboard. Kettle and 2 tea bags, no milk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley G
HotelRomaPrague, Manažer at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for splendid review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and remained highly satisfied with our rooms, breakfast and the service provided by our staff. Temperature in your room you can set manually and you don´t need to use AC. We truly believe we will have a chance to welcoming you back in...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a British airways city break to prague what a bargain it was will good flight with ba to from Heathrow stayed at hotel rome on a bed and breakfast base was a very nice breakfast hotel was easy to get to with easy transport links in to prague city centre would recommend this kind of cityscapes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyv56136
HotelRomaPrague, Manažer at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. With kind regards Zuzana Hlaváčová

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked a 4 night stay at The Praga 1. When we arrived they said they were overbooked and moved us to Hotel Roma. So glad they did. Much better hotel in a nicer area. It's in The Lesser Quarter which is just over the Charles Bridge. on reception was so helpful. Booked us a transport to take us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline M
HotelRomaPrague, Manažer at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your sharing your kind review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience with us, I am sure it will be very helpful for all travellers. I am pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you again. with kind regards...

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in this was performed efficiently, especially welcomed and I was very impressed with the size of the room with large entrance, 2 bedrooms and a good sized bathroom. The bathroom was well stocked with toiletries. Disappointed with the lack of teas, milk and coffee in the rook. Breakfast was busy but we were always able to get a table,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
HotelRomaPrague, Manažer at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with other travellers We are delighted to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us . You comment will contribute to improve the quality of our service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely Yours, Zuzana Hlaváčová

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We struck lucky with the location of this hotel. Our room was on the third floor and was clean and large. Breakfast was excellent with great variety. Wish they provided bigger plates though! The only plates were side plates, making for more trips to the buffet and a bit of crowding at times. We used tram 22 to the castle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BathBun_12
HotelRomaPrague, Manažer at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your sharing your exceptionally kind and detailed review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. We are all looking forward for welcoming you again. Best regards, Zuzana Hlaváčová

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

906 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (480)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (184)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (401)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Other (126)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (45)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#168 of 668 in Prague
1,172 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#260 of 668 in Prague
529 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#109 of 668 in Prague
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#207 of 668 in Prague
706 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#98 of 668 in Prague
677 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mala Strana (Little Quarter)

Neighborhood Profile
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Malá Strana is one of the oldest and the most beautiful neighborhoods in the city. Nestled underneath Prague Castle it was once a part of the Kings route taken by future kings on their way to coronation - originating in the Old Town, crossing Charles Bridge and leading to Saint Vitus Cathedral. Cobblestone streets are lined with picturesque medieval houses, remarkable palaces, churches, kitsch shops and restaurants. Do not hesitate to turn a corner into any narrow street. You will suddenly find yourself in a calm and charming neighborhood full of hidden gardens, parks with peacocks, fruit trees and ponds. As the neighborhood is a home to Czech Parliament and many ministries, you can also run into well-dressed officials. If you are thirsty or hungry, it is the right place to be. Restaurants offer delicious traditional food and of course, the best Czech beers.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hotel RomaThe 4 star Hotel ROMA is situated in the very historical centre of Prague in Mala Strana (Lesser Town). The hotel has benefited from a demanding reconstruction. It is ready to comply with all comfort requirements, providing you with an unforgettable atmosphere when visiting Prague.The hotel is situated right under one of Prague's dominant points - under the famous Petrin look-out tower. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Prague

Address: Ujezd 425/24 | Mala Strana, Praha 1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Price Range: $44 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roma Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hotel Roma Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Roma Hotel
Roma Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Prague
#123 Business Hotel in Prague
#124 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#132 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Roma Prague staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Roma Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the second floor overlooking the patio. No noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Great sized rooms but bed too firm.”
 of 5 bubbles 1964UKtraveller, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Room at least 3rd or 4th. floor if you want a douple room!”
 of 5 bubbles 332laurip, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles JohntheGolfer, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Best to get room neAr the back, near the patio”
 of 5 bubbles 69barryt, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay