We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha

Dittrichova 330/15 | Praha 2, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Rooseveltova Hostel)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hostel was very clean, I stayed in a 5 mixed dorm but it was two 3 bed rooms closed off by separate rooms so if you're looking for more of a private option that was nice. Wifi didn't really work in the rooms, the kitchen was very very small as well as the common space. Walk into town wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmccarth
Jadwiga B, Manager at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Dear Cmccarth, thank you very much for leaving your opinion about your stay at Dizzy Daisy. We are happy that you liked our location and staff, and sorry for all inconveniences. We are just a summer hostel, we do not own the building, just rent it, so we don't really have an opportunity to enlarge common room or kitchen. We... More 

Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

My time at Dizzy Daisy was perfect. Comfortable room, really clean and kitchen available with all we need. Good localization with you don't mind walking some minutes until the city center. 10 minutes of a nice walking beside the river.

Helpful?
Thank Tamires L
Jadwiga B, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Dear Tamires, thank you very much for your opinion. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha and hope to see you again if you come to Prague :) Kind regards, Jadwiga More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Stayed in both a twin room and a four-person room here, it's a basic hostel which you would expect for the price. Staff were friendly and helpful and the city centre is within walking distance but there is also a metro stop close by. Rooms are basic with no air-con but did the job for a short stay.

Helpful?
Thank DanB1988
Jadwiga B, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Dear Dan, thank you for your opinion. We try our best to improve the quality of our services and we will have your tip in mind, thank you for pointing out what we should do first. Hope to see you, if you come to Prague again :) Kind regards, Jadwiga More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

The check in was a bit of a lengthy process, and booked 4 beds in a 5 bedded room, however got split into two different rooms (originally 3 in one and 1 alone, but the receptionist managed to change this so we were separated in twos). However, despite that our stay was excellent. The reception was open 24 hours, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank cb95925
Jadwiga B, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. Our 5beds dorms are in fact two rooms (3 and 2beds) with one bathroom - that's why at the beginning you were split. We usually try to put guests from the same reservation in one room, but not always it is possible. I am glad that at the end you were... More 

Cavan Street, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Pros: Close to city centre The area seemed safe Clean Friendly Staff Electrical sockets near beds (so your phone can charge close to you rather than the other side of the room) Reasonably priced Cons: Security is not good! (No lockers at all! luggage hold room is cluttered and disorganised..everyone's bags were thrown on top of eachother. The option to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lauroar
Jadwiga B, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Dear Lauroar, thank you very much for you comment. We are happy, that you liked our location and staff. I am sorry, though that security and our common room did not rise to your expectations. As for the security I have already talked with receptionists and sensitized them, that they should be more careful about deposits left at the reception.... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly for me and my friend. It was about a 15-20 minute walk to the old town (main area) which was easy to walk to with places to eat and drink nearby aswell. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the reception had a lot of information on things to do in Prague... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah D
Jadwiga B, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, thank you very much for such a nice comment. We are happy that you liked Prague and that we were a contributing factor :) Hope to see you again if you come to Prague! Kind regards, Jadwiga More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

The staff were really helpful and left me and my friend leave our luggage there because we arrived early. The room was basic but had everything that was needed, although it wasn't very clean. The shared bathroom floor was filthy and full of hair, shower was acceptable. Neighbours were unbelievably loud at all hours of the day and night. Common... More 

Helpful?
Thank elzybeth
Jadwiga B, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Dear Elzybeth, thank you very much for leaving a comment about Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague. We are happy that you liked our location and staff. I am very sorry that cleanliness was disappointing for you. We are trying our best to maintain the highest standard in all aspects and we regularly check the quality of work of all our workers.... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

I was in this hostel back in 2013, when i was doing a interrail. At the time I was looking for cheap hostel , and I find this hostel . To tell the truth I was not bad served , of course it was not the best, but for sure it was not the worst . The rooms had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CGFelix
Jadwiga B, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Dear CGFelix, thank you very much for your comment. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority, but since it is a summer hostel we cannot really change the furnishing or the size of the common room. However I believe that in last two years we introduced some improvements, if you decide to visit Prague again, I hope that... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015 via mobile

We were told to stay here by some friends who were doing the same round trip as us but a few weeks earlier. We were disappointed on arrival when we waited for ages to get the keys and be shown our room. When we were shown our room it was incredibly small and not very clean. The kitchen was tiny... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaisyLucker95
GlobArt, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Hostel environment is all about sharing facilities with other guest this includes bathroom and computers often with large group of students/party goers, hence price is a lot cheaper comparing to a hotel. We do not have any limits for using computers. You can always ask other people if you can use the computer for a... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends stayed there for three nights. The location was ok, but walking to the city center was a 40 min journey. The first staff member was really helpful but I cant say the same for his two coworkers. I tried to book the party boat cruise from them and they told me it was in two hours.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Big B
Ana J, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It would appear that there has been some terrible misunderstanding with our reception staff. We always intend to provide best customer service for our guests and this includes information about local events and party packages indeed. We’re sorry that event started before you arrived. In terms of room quality we are continuously making improvements and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Artharmony Pension and Hostel
Praha 6
Hostel Dakura
Hostel Dakura
#94 of 620 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#28 of 620 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#23 of 620 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Travellers'Hostel
Travellers'Hostel
#115 of 620 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theaters. National Theater near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Backpacking trought Europe or just visiting Prague for the weekend? Either way we’re perfect for you! Easily reachable from both railway station and the airport, Dizzy Daisy Hostel is perfectly located inside the city center. Single rooms, twins and triples as well as small dorms make it a great choice both for the party animals and those who need their sleep. Guest kitchen, common room right by reception, Internet access that is free of charge, travel desk and the reception round-the-clock…we simply have it all! Our young yet experienced staff really know their city. Go ahead, ask them. Whether you look for the fancy wining & dining experience or the best club in town they know it. And they happen to really enjoy their work so there's always a receptionist to hang out with when you don't feel like going out. Staying with us places you directly in the heart of Prague where you will find yourself only few minutes walk away from all the main attractions that the city has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha

Address: Dittrichova 330/15 | Praha 2, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Rooseveltova Hostel)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Price Range: $17 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay