We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Senovazne Namesti 13/991, Prague 110 00 Czech Republic
7 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!GET EXTRA BENEFITS!
Expedia.com
$155
View deal
Booking.com
$164
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
NH Collection
$172
View deal
Travelocity$155
Priceline$155
Hotels.com$155
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1856)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (313)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 05/19/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 05/19/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#131 of 687 in Prague
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
The 5 star NH Collection Prague Carlo IV is located on Senovážné náměstí 13, on the border of the Old and New City of Prague and within walking distance of Prague Main train station. The international Václav Havel Airport is a 30-minute drive from the hotel. Set at the heart of Prague’s main tourist district, the hotel is close to all the major sights including Charles Bridge, Prague Castle, St. Vitus Cathedral, The State Opera and The National Museum. The hotel offers 152 elegant rooms with a range of suites to choose from, access to the gym, luxurious spa, and heated indoor pool. Guests can enjoy a range of dining options with a buffet breakfast and seasonal menu served within the hotel’s sophisticated 1890 Restaurant & Bar. Allergies and dietary requirements can be catered for upon request. The 1890 Restaurant & Bar offers a full wine list and range of cocktails, while The Vault provides a more intimate experience in the hotel’s stylish wood-panelled bar restored from the former bank's vault. Events, weddings and receptions can be held in the hotel’s well-equipped meeting centre, with a capacity of up to 293 guests. An on-site event planner is also available on request.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:GET EXTRA BENEFITS!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
243Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
105Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3505Reviews84Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,307
  • 768
  • 267
  • 102
  • 62
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Michelle S wrote a review May 23
11 contributions1 helpful vote
We spent 4 days here following a river cruise and were very happy with this facility. the staff went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of, a great breakfast was provided and when we needed a car service to take us to and from the opera, it all went very smoothly. The hotel is located fairly close to the train station, a local mall of shops, several very good and reasonably priced restaurants. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan Dlouhy, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Prague Carlo IV
Responded yesterday
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your wonderful comment. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time with us in Prague and I hope your cruise went well as well. Enjoy your European trip and we hope to see you soon again. Regards, Jan Dlouhy Front Desk Manager
Read more
Zuzana C wrote a review Jul 2021
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Very nice place in Praque with excellent SPA, beautiful large rooms and perfect kitchen menu. The staff is very nice and helpful and Hotel is very close to the center. Thank u🙌🏻 We were very happy there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Petr Gruber, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Prague Carlo IV
Responded Oct 3, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the impressive review and for recognizing the care and attention to detail that we place on each and every guest’s experience. I’m happy to hear you had such a remarkable stay and very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Petr Gruber Front Office Manager
Read more
Max L wrote a review May 15
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic1 contribution
For the last 10 years the pool temperature was kept at 31 to 32 deg C which was just right for a SPA pool , now after extensive and very nice renovations ,to save money on heating costs the temperature has been reduced to max 29 degrees, this is very disappointing and makes the pool feel COLD and not relaxing The management seems to have forgotten that they are running a luxury hotel and SPA , penny pinching in the wrong area spoils the otherwise fantastic SPA !
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan Dlouhy, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Prague Carlo IV
Responded 1 week ago
Dear maxI557, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your honesty. I apologize for any inconvenience and discomfort, I will advise the hotel management about your comment. Sincerely, Jan Dlouhy Front Desk Manager
Read more
Kira A wrote a review May 8
52 contributions42 helpful votes
Nice large rooms, I would prefer wooden floor instead of carpets because of better hygiejne. Breakfast super, everything possible is there. Very nice staff. Hotel located next to metro, works great and you can reach city center with 2 stops. Hotel café/restaurant on ground floor is a disaster, dont eat there! Cant even make a burger and fries. Very annoing to be distuebed by the fire alarm because another guest pushed the alarm around midnight. We hope that guest will get a big fine. That was of course not the hotels fault.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan Dlouhy, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Prague Carlo IV
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Kira A, Thank you for your honest feedback. I am happy to read that you had a great time with us and enjoyed breakfast and the location. I apologize for any inconvenience with the fire alarm. I also apologize for the discomfort at the restaurant, I am surprised by your comment about our new restaurant because we have only nice comments from the guests about the new menu, and i would be happy to receive more details about your experience. Could you please, contact me directly at j.dlouhy@nh-hotels.com? Thank you once again for your honesty. Sincerely, Jan Dlouhy Front Desk Manager NH Collection Prague Carlo IV
Read more
Mickeyd1980 wrote a review May 3
Dublin, Ireland4 contributions2 helpful votes
Very disappointed in our stay here. Had booked this hotel for the Swimming Pool and Spa. 3 days before arriving I got an email to say they were not available. I told the hotel I wasn't happy and asked for a discount on the room, they gave me an upgrade to a Premium XL room. Room number 410. It definitely wasn't a Premium XL room. It was a standard double room we were also told there would get a bottle of fizzy wine which we didn't. We got two bottles of beer. I've just found the photo provided that was posted by management from the hotel on TripAdvisor, which shows the Premium XL room. Our upgrade was nothing like this. I've stayed in bigger double rooms in other hotels then the room we were put in. The hotel is fabulous and the breakfast was the best I've ever had in a hotel. But if you tell a customer you see giving them an upgrade. Then you do it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan Dlouhy, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Prague Carlo IV
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Michael, Thank you for your honest review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast but the experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service we strive to provide. We pride ourselves on customer care and take any shortcomings seriously. We have discussed the issue with the team and put measures in place to avoid such an impression being made in the future. I apologize for any inconvenience while we were upgrading our spa area. Your room was upgraded to the Premium category, as our hotel is in a unique historical building, each room may vary and I am sorry that it did not meet your expectation. We hope to have another chance to provide you with the outstanding hospitality you should receive every time you are our guest. Feel free to contact us in advance so our team can ensure that your stay will be nice and memorable. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Jan Dlouhy Front Desk Manager
Read more
Cruiser107447 wrote a review May 2
1 contribution
We host 100 delegates at the hotel from 25th April - three night. Great location, very friendly staff, home atmosphere and newly renovated restaurant and lobby. Thanks to professional staff and very pleasant atmosphere the conference was in deed successful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan Dlouhy, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Prague Carlo IV
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Cruiser, Thank you for being our guest (s). We are very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and I hope you all had a productive stay. We hope to see you all back soon in the future. On behalf of the whole team, Jan Dlouhy Front Desk Manager NH Collection Prague Carlo IV
Read more
tulpje07 wrote a review Apr 2022
Rimsting, Germany165 contributions75 helpful votes
This 5 star hotel is situated just outside the centre of Prague and thus away from the bustle of the city. It is a 5 to 10 minute walk to the centre where you will find shops, malls, restaurant and a lot of historic buildings. The hotel building is beautiful, inside and outside. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable. The rooms on the northside have no view (high floor recommended), but are absolutely quiet. We have slept with the window wide open and only heard the birds sing in the morning! The walls of our room were covered with fabric/textile, which absorbed noise. We did not hear any sound from adjoining rooms. Breakfast at Carlo IV is wonderful. The food is fresh and plenty, the hall cosy with comfortable chairs and on several mornings there was a harpist playing delightfully. The hotel has a parking garage and a spa. Unfortunately, the spa area was closed during our stay because of renovation activities. The most impressive asset however is the hotel staff. Someone wrote that the staff had made them feel like family and this is really true for ALL the people working there. We strongly recommend this hotel for a refreshing and relaxing visit to Prague.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Northside very quiet.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan Dlouhy, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Prague Carlo IV
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Tulpje07, Thank you for being our guest and thank your nice detailed review. We aim to always provide excellent service and genuine care to our guests. I am happy to read that you had a great time with us and we do hope we get the chance of welcoming you back to the NH Collection Prague Carlo IV. Sincerely, Jan Dlouhy Front Desk Manager NH Collection Prague Carlo IV
Read more
juan carlos A wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I am very disappointed about my experience... The SPA is closed. I booked this Hotel due to is SPA. Without this amenities the Hotelis too expensive for the price.I would have booked another one... I understand there can be delay in the construction but PLEASE state it clearly and honestly so clients can decide if thhey still want to stay in Carlo 4. I do not find that fair for the recpetionist to have to explain that to the clients on arrival. A compensaion should be offered automatically and not after insisting ! Two days parking free. I would still have preferred the spa. This is NOT a complaint regarding the whole staff who was most polite , friendly and helpful. But I advice the management to take this seriously. I see I am not the first one complaining about this. And I do not think I would book again. Wich surprise next time ?
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan Dlouhy, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Prague Carlo IV
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Juan Carlos, Thank you for posting your honest feedback. In light of the content, I have tried to reach out to you directly on Booking.com with no success. Could you kindly contact me on j.dlouhy@nh-hotels. com for further conversation about your issue? Sincerely, Jan Dlouhy Front Desk Manager NH Collection Prague Carlo IV
Read more
Rosie Tate wrote a review Apr 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
We arrived late at night to the hotel and staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our room was spacious and clean however we were woken early the next morning by drilling/building works going on in the hotel. Unfortunately we were not warned of this prior to our stay. We were able to extend our check out time on the day of our departure, which allowed us more time to explore the city without dragging our bags around. Breakfast the next morning was lovely, lots of things to choose from. The hotel is very close to local amenities so a good location. The hotel is walking distance to the main train station.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan Dlouhy, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Prague Carlo IV
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Rosieee-T, Thank you for choosing the NH Collection Prague Carlo IV for your stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, breakfast, and service of my colleagues. I apologize for the discomfort you mentioned and shared it with the management to avoid such an issue in the future. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Jan Dlouhy Front Desk Manager
Read more
Bethany98G wrote a review Apr 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom20 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in the hotel between 15/04 and 18/04. We were informed about the wellness centre being closed through our provider Jet2, but I don't think it would have mattered to us anyway as we were never going to experience that. The hotel is centrally located with lovely staff who were very welcoming. The gentlemen on the door, and the staff who attended us during breakfast were fab! Breakfast has an amazing range of food available, with staff getting coffee and or tea at your request - I particularly loved the make your own tea section! The rooms were very pleasant, clean but quite warm - we had to have the air conditioner on most the day and night, and slightly disappointed that we had two single beds when we paid for a premium double room (unsure if double beds were available at all!) Overall a lovely place to stay and would highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were on the top floor facing the train station and trams could still be heard
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan Dlouhy, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Prague Carlo IV
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Bethany, Thank you for your lovely review. I am happy to read that you had a great time, and enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for any discomfort with your bed, let me ensure you that our staff always do their best to fulfill the guest's expectation. Thank you once again for your time and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Jan Dlouhy Front Desk Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
boscolo prague, autograph collection hotel prague, carlo iv hotel prague, carlo iv prague
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Boscolo Prague
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 1 (City Center) / Nove Mesto (New Town)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NH Collection Prague Carlo IV
Which popular attractions are close to NH Collection Prague Carlo IV?
Nearby attractions include Bohemian Alternative Bar Tours (0.10 miles), Jerusalem Synagogue (0.1 miles), and Obecní Dům (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Collection Prague Carlo IV?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at NH Collection Prague Carlo IV?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NH Collection Prague Carlo IV?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Collection Prague Carlo IV?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Collection Prague Carlo IV?
Conveniently located restaurants include Portfolio restaurant, Le Grill Restaurant, and Ema Espresso Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NH Collection Prague Carlo IV?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does NH Collection Prague Carlo IV have airport transportation?
Yes, NH Collection Prague Carlo IV offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is NH Collection Prague Carlo IV located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Prague.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Collection Prague Carlo IV?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does NH Collection Prague Carlo IV offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.