We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pentahotel Prague

Sokolovska 112 Karlin, Prague 18600 Czech Republic
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1052)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (350)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#120 of 647 hotels in Prague
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Sitting pretty in this iconic city is Pentahotel Prague. A 227-room concept, spanning seven floors, it’s an ultramodern hotel that blends seamlessly with the surrounding, historic architecture. Make this your basecamp as you set off to explore all that Prague has to offer. On your return enjoy dinner or drinks in the Pentalounge or relax and recuperate in rooms designed with comfort in mind. Pentahotels has a strict no smoking policy in our non-smoking rooms. If you choose to smoke in these rooms, you will be subject to incur a fine of up to 250 EUR/6,100.-CZK.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Aerobics offsite
Billiards
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Secured parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, German, Slovak and 1 more

Location

Sokolovska 112 Karlin, Prague 18600 Czech Republic
Name/address in local language
Pentahotel Prague
3,303Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,889
  • 1,091
  • 224
  • 69
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
SMG wrote a review Mar 2024
Reading, United Kingdom17 contributions
First time visiting Penta Hotel Prague first of all really the best experience, great staff wonderful guest experience, room luxurious sized really well decorated and in heart of Prague would suggest to everyone from business to family holidays, lounge had alot to offer with Amazing games and delicious choices of cocktails 🍸 honestly 10/10 experience, if I visit Prague (and I most likely definitely will) I will stay here again! Thank you for everything ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Pentahotel Prague
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. We are thrilled to hear that our team's dedication to service left a lasting impression on you. It is our priority to provide a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, and we're delighted to know that we've succeeded. Your commendations on the luxurious size and decor of our rooms are truly appreciated. Pentahotel Prague takes pride in creating a comfortable and stylish environment for our guests to relax and feel at home. Discovering that the Pentalounge, with its array of games and cocktail selections, was a highlight of your stay is fantastic news. We strive to be a place where memories are made, and it seems we were able to be just that for you. Johannes + Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
wiii2016 wrote a review Sep 2023
Hvidovre, Denmark437 contributions104 helpful votes
Normally I would have rated a hotel like this 4 of 5. It’s nice, clean, staff is friendly, rooms fair sized, noise level okay - all the expected stuff. But what this hotel have that gives that extra is their environment policy- other hotels have these signs to hang on door if you don’t need cleaning and the staff disregards them and clean anyway 🤯 not here though. At check in you are asked if you need cleaning and if you don’t, they give you a hotel coin that can be traded for a drink at the bar or donated to tree planting and then they actually do not clean your room - amazing
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pentahotel Prague, General Manager at Pentahotel Prague
Responded Sep 4, 2023
Dear Will, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback, which is much, appreciated. We are very happy to read that you had a Rock Star experience, and with your comments, you made us true fans of you. We hope to be welcoming you again soon to one of our Penta Hotels. Kind regards Johannes A. Schuschu + Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julie wrote a review May 2023
Warsaw, Poland4 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I stayed at the Pentahotel in Prague from 2nd to 6th May 2023 in a Penta Standart room and my staying was pretty good. Hotel is well-located near metro Křižíkova and tram stops in the Karlin area. Main bus station Florenc is 20 min by foot, which is perfect, when you are travelling by bus. There are few shops in the area - Lidl, Billa and local grocery stores, also Rossmann if you need cosmetics and a few bars, restaurants with terraces in the same street, if you are looking for eating somewhere nearby. Lobby-reception is having a dim lights and designed as a bar with games, which is cool and nice and giving very relaxed and moody atmosphere, when you are entering the hotel. My check-in and check-out was pretty fast, maybe I was just lucky with the timing 😄, because I’ve seen some lines sometimes. My room was very comfortable and spacious with a city view on a second floor and sometimes I felt like I don’t wanna leave it 😄 Good moments: - great location in the Karlin area near to metro, tram and Florenc Bus Terminal; - amazing lobby-reception with bar and games, which gives a hotel moody atmosphere; - cleaning and changing towels everyday (but don’t forget to put label “clean my room” at your door); - room is really big and spacious, and I’ve had one of the smallest options, there are Penta Plus Room, Penta Gamer Room (with pinball and other games) and suites, which are of course bigger; - balcony in the room, but smoking there is prohibited, of course; - electronic kettle, a few coffee and tea bags, cups, glasses and beer bottles opener, bottle of sparkling water as a welcoming; - no wardrobe, but a lot of space for your clothes and stuff; - table/chair area with a phone in your room, but I’ve never used it; - big and comfortable bed with hard mattress, which works for my back just perfect, I’ve slept very well there; - good soundproofing, my room was oriented to the city street with tram and I almost didn’t heard it; - TV and free WiFi A few moments, which could be better: - double bed doesn’t have one solid mattress - it’s 2 separate mattresses, dressed in one bedsheet. I didn’t felt it a lot, because I was alone, but if you will sleep on that bed with someone, I think it could be not that comfortable; - shower base located a little bit higher than main floor in bathroom, so doesn’t matter how carefully you will be showering, a certain amount of water always will be on the floor; - quality of toiletries could be better, but it’s more of my own issue, because I have a very sensitive skin, and I’m having problem of dry skin after a shower gel or soap almost in every hotel, if your skin is normal-type, for you it probably would be ok; - mini-fridge in rooms would be nice if you are eating your own food, but if you are ordering hotel’s breakfast/lunch/supper or eating somewhere else, you probably won’t need it. Summing up, I could say that I can recommend Pentahotel for your vacation for a few days in Prague and I’ll probably get back there if I’ll be visiting Prague ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pentahotel Prague, General Manager at Pentahotel Prague
Responded May 10, 2023
Dear Yulia, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and are sorry to see that not all has been to your fullest satisfaction. We will work on finding some improvement solutions. We hope to welcome you again soon to one of our Pentahotels. Johannes A. Schuschu and Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
977prashastk wrote a review Apr 2023
21 contributions29 helpful votes
amazing experience, amazing staff. what a vibe to the place the moment you enter. lighting , set up, staff, drinks, service. Loved it Team Penta! Would love to stay again. Rooms were nice with all amenties and breakfast was full of options. fully recommended
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pentahotel Prague, General Manager at Pentahotel Prague
Responded Apr 18, 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback, which is much appreciated. We are very happy to see that you have been fully satisfied and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Johannes A. Schuschu and Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Markus T wrote a review Mar 2023
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom68 contributions56 helpful votes
For those not native to London, its east side is famed for trendy bars, clubs and hotels that sprung up during the gentrification of the area. Pentahotel personifies this style and vibe – with its industrial décor, break out spaces for working and its central bar which dominates the lobby. The rooms are a decent size and have all the amenities you need for a short haul or business visit. We only had breakfast there once but it was very good - albeit busy. Nice were always polite and friendly. Roughly 40min from the airport by car it sits in one of the more ‘hip’ areas of Prague [Karlin] – littered with coffee bars, gastropubs, restaurants and clubs. It offers good access to the local metro [Křižíkova] and is near the Vítkov (mind blowing war memorial / museum). Old Town is about a 25min walk through the district (which is lovely) but the local metro can get you anywhere more quickly. Check out the Church of Our Lady before Týn - not just as a tourist destination but they sometimes hold concerts there in the evening. There is a little cubbyhole just before the main entrance where a man sells tickets - it was an amazing experience watching a orchestral symphony play there at night.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pentahotel Prague, General Manager at Pentahotel Prague
Responded Mar 21, 2023
Dear Markus, your feedback is “cooler than a snowman´s snow balls”, many thanks, we are very glad to see that you´ve enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Johannes A. Schuschu + Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jurajfox wrote a review Jan 2023
Bratislava, Slovakia118 contributions150 helpful votes
First off, their website claims they aren't racist and homophobic- seem bizarre to virtue signal so hard in 2023. Also the place was kind of weird having to check in at the bar . What really put me off was the multiple nasty carpet stains in the room giving the hotel a hooker motel vibe, Otherwise it was all lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pentahotel Prague, General Manager at Pentahotel Prague
Responded Jan 16, 2023
We thank you very much for your valuable time giving us your feedback. We are sorry to see that not all met your satisfaction. We hope to have a chance to welcoming you again Regards Johannes and Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Charlotte M wrote a review Dec 2022
Queensbury, United Kingdom3 contributions
Currently staying here and we arrived to Pentahotel on Sunday Evening, we felt welcomed and the hotel was very vibrant. When we arrived to our room, the shower wasn’t working so we reported it that evening. The next morning we reported it again, and again that evening. It was finally sorted after having to ask three times. On our second day we went to the local shop to buy some drinks and food as we were B&B only, we left the bag of shopping on the desk and this was taken while we were out exploring in the day. On our third day we went out again and came back to have a shower, we realised our hair products had been taken which were full and expensive. The rooms were clean on basic vision, however there was sweet and biscuit packets underneath the bed from the previous guest. Not happy at all!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pentahotel Prague, General Manager at Pentahotel Prague
Responded Dec 22, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. As discussed with you in person, we do apologize for the missing items and we did compensate accordignly. To call it imediately a theft, we feel is not correct and fair, since our employee is with us long time, cleaning hundrets of rooms and all over suddon should feeld tempted to take your hair products, with all respect, even the small pink bag discovered in the waste bin, was carefully taken out for return, as it was not clear to her if waste or not. We do apologize for the left packages under the bed and all our team has been re-briefed on lceaning and control procedures. Wishing you a merry Christmas Pentahotel Prague
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dani wrote a review Dec 2022
Chesterfield, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
From the minute we checked in until check out, we had an amazing stay at this hotel! Check in is at 3pm, however the staff let you check in earlier and leave your bags with them if you have early flights and would like to go out and get food/explore whilst you wait! We ate dinner at the restaurant twice as the vibe downstairs in the lobby is very social and nice, they have a selection of delicious burgers, steaks, pasta, pizzas, light bites (such as soups, sandwiches etc), starters and desserts (highly recommend the chocolate fondant). Breakfast is a buffet/help yourself, you will be spoilt for choice! There are savoury options such as bread, toast, different meats and cheeses, eggs, bacon, sausages etc. Sweet options such as pancakes, cereals, yoghurts, pastries (croissants and pan au chocolate), jams, nutella, compotes, lots of fruits! Drinks range from tea and coffee to a variety of fruit juices. Breakfast times are 6:30am - 10am, it gets very busy from 8:30am onwards but there is plenty of seating and food! In the lobby they have a bar, tvs, sofas, table football, and a playstation, music is played throughout the day and some disco type lighting in the evenings which is really nice. We have never spent as much time downstairs in the lobby of a hotel before! All of the staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming which made such a difference to our stay. The room we had was large and spacious, and cleaned every day with fresh towels, however you can choose to opt out if you wish to help the environment! The bathroom was a particular favourite of mine, with an additional rainfall shower head which I miss already! Check out is 3pm on a Sunday with no extra charge which was very appreciated! In terms of location the hotel for us was perfect, ‘Křižíkova’ metro station is literally a 2 minute walk down the street, just 3 stops away is ‘Mustek’ metro station, the main metro station for the city centre where the old town is, plus you can change here onto other Metro lines to get to the castle, etc. Personally, we walked to the city centre which took about 35 - 40 minutes, and we also walked to Prague Castle which took 50 minutes but was beautifully scenic! From Prague airport we took the 100 bus to Zlicin, then the Metro to Křižíkova - again, very accessible, took about 50 minutes in total and much cheaper than a taxi! On the same street as the hotel is a Lidl (which was a life saver as we bought bottled water and snack from here) and some amazing restaurants, our highlight being ‘Sangam Indian Restaurant’ - another recommendation! All in all, we absolutely loved our stay at Penta Hotel in Prague and would not hesitate to stay here again if we visit in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
karen r wrote a review Dec 2022
Hastings, United Kingdom436 contributions173 helpful votes
Really nice size rooms with large balcony. Really appreciated the big bed as sharing with my daughter. Bar great and breakfast fantastic- great selection, nicely presented and well cooked Had dinner there a couple of times and was pleasantly surprised as not bad, and great service Didnt like arriving late at night and the reception is the bar so quite disorienting- coupled with a freezing cold room and very dark oppressive corridors - heating was rectified the next day and then we were warm for the rest of our stay
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pentahotel Prague, General Manager at Pentahotel Prague
Responded Dec 23, 2022
Dear Karen, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback, which is much appreciated. We are very happy to see that you were satisfied with your stay and apologies about difficulties during the begin of your stay. We hope to welcome you again soon to one of our Penta Hotels. Kind regards Johannes A. Schuschu + Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Katie7S wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom310 contributions134 helpful votes
Stayed here on Friday night, and generally enjoyed our stay. We arrived 15 minutes before check in, and we were asked to sit down and wait for 10-15 minutes by a friendly female receptionist as our room wasn't quite ready. We expected this as we were early, however, we sat there for nearly 30 minutes, meanwhile everyone else was being checked in and going to their rooms. It wasn't clear as to whether they would approach us, or whether we had to queue for a second time, so I went to the desk and asked - to which a friendly male team member finally checked us in. This wasn't the best start as it felt unorganised and as if we had been forgotten about. However, the hotel as a whole was clean and tidy, with modern decor. The room was spacious, with a comfy firm bed and adequate bathroom. We realised on arrival that the pillows were feather, of which we were allergic, and a friendly cleaner swapped these for some non-feather pillows, however, we were given one each, and they were completely flat. We ended up putting the pillow over the cushions on the bed and a towel to make it more into a pillow, and didn't sleep great as a result. Nonetheless, the stay was reasonable, and it was a great location - with a tram stop 1 minute away, and a metro stop 2-3 minutes walk, meaning getting into the city centre and old town was very easy and quick.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Prague area.
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibis praha karlin hotel prague, ibis hotel praha karlin, ibis hotel prague
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 8 / Karlín
NUMBER OF ROOMS
227
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PENTAHOTEL PRAGUE $102 ($̶1̶3̶4̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Czech Republic

Frequently Asked Questions about Pentahotel Prague
What are some of the property amenities at Pentahotel Prague?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Pentahotel Prague?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Pentahotel Prague?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pentahotel Prague?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pentahotel Prague?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, fitness classes, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pentahotel Prague?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pentahotel Prague?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pentahotel Prague offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pentahotel Prague?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Czech, Ukrainian, and Slovak.
Is Pentahotel Prague accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.