We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fortuna West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fortuna West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I would give 0 if there is such an option. To be honest I can't find not even 1 good thing about this place. The breakfast was rushed due to the limited places and they ran out of too many items from the menu before the breakfast time finished. The dinner was incredibly poor. And here comes the best part:... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tibori K
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear Tibori, In light of your recent experience at the Hotel Fortuna West, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our location which is great for exploring everything Prague has to offer. However, I sincerely regret reading about the inconvenience you encountered. Your comments... More 

Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I only needed a place to sleep. The rooms a good and clean. There is a guarded parking under the hotel ( costs € 12.00) Excellent connexion with public transportation to go downtown. The restaurant is good for a youth hostel, but not fancy at all. So is the breakfast. Restaurant is opnly to fill your stomac. Not bad food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Macaw2109
Barbora P, Front Office Manage at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear Macaw2109, It was with great pleasure that we received your comments about your recent stay with us at the Hotel Fortuna West, for which I would like to thank you. Constructive feedback provided by our guests allows us to enhance the level of service that we aim to deliver throughout the hotel and we greatly appreciate your comments. Thank... More 

Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It wasn't too bad, however the wifi was only in the lounge and regularly stopped working. The parking was charged daily meaning we had to park on the street. As a customer we would rather pay more to get things like wifi and parking free. Room could have been cleaner but we're not horrendous

Helpful?
Thank jradnormorris
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear jradnormorris, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share a review about your recent stay at the Hotel Fortuna West. We hope that, due to our great location, you were able to experience all that our beloved city has to offer. We truly hope to welcome you back at the Hotel Fortuna West. Yours sincerely,... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

average hotel, only 1 plug for charging phones which wasn't even near the bed, there was a balcony, but with no door so you have to go through the window over a desk where the tv is. Tried 1 meal and didn't go back, was too expensive, looked and felt like a ready meal, and my girlfriend found metal cheese... More 

Helpful?
Thank ViperFinn
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear ViperFinn, We would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Fortuna West during your recent visit to Prague and for leaving a review regarding your stay. I am very glad to read that you’ve appreciated our services as well as our convenient location. I would also like to thank you for your feedback in regards to our staff.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Afyon, Turkey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all, you have problem with elevators. you have to wait for it very long in a 5-6 story hotel (if not called otherwise). the most important thing was that the room was extremely dusty. I was shocked to see the dust floating in the room as I truned off the main light. My wife has asthma so I... More 

Helpful?
Thank unhappytraveller2
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear unhappytraveller2, I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing the Hotel Fortuna West for your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your experience. I regret to read your experience at our property did not live up to your expectations. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at the Hotel Fortuna... More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

it's the very good hotel the staff very happy evri time the reseption.hotel it's good service!!!very near to hotel have tram line abaut 20 minutes to city centre!!! the room it's good!!!!have parking plays

Helpful?
Thank antonis P
Barbora P, FOM at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Anonis, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Fortuna West soon! Sincerely, Barbora Pavlisová More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

The hotel is average. The rooms are clean, the service is average the breakfast is surprisingly ok. The hotel itself was a bit run down and old. Positive note is the fact that a tram stop is nearby. We got the impression that the hotel was more like a youth hostel.

Helpful?
Thank Ootje70
Barbora P, FOM at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Fortuna West. We are glad to hear that you found our property to be convenient. We will work on all aspects mention and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Barbora Pavlisová More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Tired. Very poor food during the week. Weekend when we arrived was great but then hoards of students arrived and the meals went to very poor buffet. This is what we do was the response from the front desk Prague us a lovely city. There are far better placed to stay to enjoy it

Helpful?
Thank RayTopple
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Topple, thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. We really do pride ourselves in providing personalized service, but I see that in this case we did not meet your expectations at all. We will investigate and work on all aspects mentioned. I hope that we will have a next... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Don't get me wrong, it is quite far from the city, but there's a tram stop right outside (which we were really excited about, especially in the show!) we tend to take the negatives and turn them into a positive, it's not like we had to walk is it?!! And the trams are literally A JOKE price wise, honestly it... More 

Helpful?
Thank GreekBouflets
Barbora P, FOM at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. We look forward to seeing... More 

Johannesburg
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

When in Prague, do not necessarily stay here. It might be affordable (33 Euro for a double room), it might be close to a tramway stop to take you to town (10 – 17 stops!)…but: the hotel is a relic from a long gone time (the 1980ies I guess). The building is very “lightly” built - you here every door... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SoulmanJoburg
Barbora P, FOM at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are continually upgrading and improving our amenities and services at the hotel. Our staff is being professional and accommodating with all of guests inquiries. Unfortunately, we are not perfect, but we strive each and every day to provide the very best in customer service and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 10
Fortuna City
Fortuna City
#583 of 670 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#578 of 670 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#573 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Kavalir
Hotel Kavalir
#297 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#483 of 670 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Praha 10
Hotel Slavia
Hotel Slavia
#550 of 670 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fortuna West

Address: Mrkvichkova 1091/2, Prague 163 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Price Range: $27 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna West 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fortuna West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Prague
Prague Comfort Inn
Comfort Hotel Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay