We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Betlem Club

Betlemske namesti 257/9, Prague 110 00 Czech Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
View Deal
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (242)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (30)


#236 of 671 hotels in Prague
Travelers' Choice
The hotel is situated in the core of the historical centre of Prague. It is surrounded by the most important sights of Prague and places such as the Charles Bridge, the National Theatre, the Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square, the Royal Way and the Jewish Town. The hotel is in the quiet surroundings of Bethlehem Square, just opposite the Bethlehem Chapel.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Czech
320Reviews8Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 111
  • 143
  • 44
  • 18
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rachel P wrote a review Mar 2020
Coventry, United Kingdom17 contributions8 helpful votes
Myself an daughter have just arrived back from having a wonderful weekend here. Such a beautiful 13th Century Hotel with fantastic original features. We had a beautiful suite, which was just perfect. It consisted of living area with a 3 seater sofa, double bed settee, dining table that seats 5 people, a huge wardrobe, a fridge, kettle and 4 huge windows. The bedroom had a king size bed, which was fine for me and my daughter to share. Bathroom was lovely and lots of luxuries (shampoo, shower gel and soap) .... the hotel was in a fantastic location, 3 mins walk to the Clock Tower and about 5 mins to walk to Wenceslas Square. Plenty of restaurants and pears close by. The staff at the hotel were really fantastic, thank you so much Kate, Viktoriya and Renata, nothing was too much to ask, great communication before we left to arrange a driver to do airport pick up and drop off at a very reasonable price. The breakfast was very good, with plenty to choose from. Never went hungry at all.... will I stay here again?? Oh yes I would 😀😀 I would most definitely recommend the hotel and wonderful staff. Thank you once again for such an amazing weekend 😀😀
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Márta M wrote a review Feb 2020
Kidlington, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
My boyfriend and I stayed in the hotel,we loved it. Warm,guiet, perfect location. Short walks to pubs,restaurants, shops. 13 century hotel,if you like a history place to stay,highly recommended place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
drifterwood123 wrote a review Jan 2020
Somerset uk33 contributions10 helpful votes
I chose this hotel because of its perfect location. The staff were friendly. Breakfast very good and well organized. My room was adequate but it was clean, warm and comfortable. The only negatives were not enough sockets and no mirror in the bedroom.That certainly wouldn't deter me from booking again though.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Sleep Quality
Susan M wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
I checked into this hotel because of its incredible location to Old Town Prague. Little did I know, I would be kept up all night with screams from the crowd below. I tried shutting the window, but the room becomes too hot to sleep in with the windows closed, and the air conditioner was not functioning. In addition, I came with a friend and paid full price for our room. Yet, on the last day, of our 3 day trip, we were told that we had to paid extra for the second person in the room. We understood the payment, but why were we not informed of this when we first checked in, 3 nights prior??? We had been there 3 days and not one thing was said. Not happy with our stay and do not recommend this hotel for a stay in Prague.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Response from 1Pavel, Director of Sales at Betlem Club
Responded Dec 10, 2019
Dear guest, first off all we would like to apologize you for misunderstanding at the start of your stay / check in/ at our hotel..... As was said to you...., During your check in there was a employee and her first shift at this hotel....she was not informed probably very well......it is our mistake, we admit our mistake. We informed you last day of your stay.....That ´s true but....you made a reservation for attic single room for 1 person. You were here in two persons......1 person was extra....We tried to talk to you , but you did not listen to......We gave you the lowest possible amount to pay....because we do not accommodate a tourists for a free. Regarding air condition and loud surroundings......Our hotel is situated at the heart of the city center named Prague and air condition did not worked? It is true,because you did not ask for an air condition remote at the reception. We are here 24 hours a day for you .... It is very unpleasant experience and we are really disappointed with your rating. Best regards Renata
Read more
rayjill wrote a review Dec 2019
Lincoln, United Kingdom32 contributions13 helpful votes
This hotel is so well placed in the city just a few minutes walk from Old City Square, Charles Bridge and all other attractions. The Castle and Cathedral are walkable but around 30minutes and uphill. There are numerous bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood and as it is just away from the tourist areas these are all well priced. Amazingly beer is half the price of coffee in most places. Breakfast was acceptable but limited, staff especially on reception are all very friendly and helpful. Room was a good size with lovely old fashioned wood furniture and a full size fridge. Only issue was with the shower head which didn’t spray more a jet but there was plenty of hot water for a bath.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: Room 101 at the front but quiet
See more room tips
$66 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
betlem club hotel prague, betlem hotel prague
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 1 (City Center) / Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Betlem Club
Which popular attractions are close to Betlem Club?
Nearby attractions include Staromestske namesti (0.3 miles), Old Town Hall with Astronomical Clock (0.3 miles), and PRAGL (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Betlem Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Betlem Club?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Betlem Club?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Betlem Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Donuterie, Wine O'Clock Shop Prague, and MeatEater steak & wine.
Does Betlem Club have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Betlem Club offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Betlem Club located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Prague.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Betlem Club?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Betlem Club?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Town Hall with Astronomical Clock (0.3 miles), Vysehrad National Cultural Monument (1.4 miles), and Lobkowicz Palace (0.8 miles).