We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Three Crowns Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Three Crowns Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 373: English reviews
Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is situated about 5 minutes from Florenc undreground station and about 2 minutes from Tachovske namesti bus station. I stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. I booked my stay through Booking.com where I asked for a quiet room and I got it. It was a very nice renovated room in a building across the main hotel building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annabella1221
Reviewed 1 week ago

No water in the room (buy from the bar or drink tank fed from the tap). Breakfast until 11am but if you are not eating by 10am the rude staff start cleaning things away and refuse to get fresh stuff out for guests. The internet did not work in the room ,would only work in the reception area or first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica F
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice building in nice city. Hotel is just 30 minutes away from Old Town. Rooms are comfortable but not very clean in my opinion. It is not like that they are dirty. Cleaning service should be more exact in bathroom. One small problem in my room was also a old type of windows which were on the street side -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fikusek
Oakland, California
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Don't go one minute past the serving time of breakfast. The wait staff are not friendly in the least and they make loud sounds and turn the lights off one minute after they stop serving. If you serve until a certain time you would think its ok to sit and eat your food after getting it, but no, they start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie J
KatrinaWalton, Manager at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, we are truly sorry for such unpleasant situation, however our breakfast restaurant had to be prepared for another event we held during your stay. Therefore, we had to start cleaning the premises on time to ensure our other guests also received the best service possible. We serve breakfast daily from 7 - 11am which gives enough time for...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We had a good deal and read some good reviews so we booked a room for 2 nights. Overall the hotel was fine, with some disappointments. 1.) Parking is really expensive, 20 EUR per night. Our garage was about 200 meters from the hotel, dark, wet, smelly, moldy and with very tight parking spots. 2.) We brought a small dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I5727CL
Crestline, California
Reviewed October 11, 2016

This hotel is definitely not a 4 star hotel. The rooms are not very nice and the reception isnt very helpful. The front office manager specifically was very rude. She doesnt belong working in customer service when she cant even treat the customers politely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crusty205
Padstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Five night stay, used as a base to travel. Overall a very nice hotel which is well located for those who do not want the hustle (and price) of the old town. Great transport links and plenty of places to eat and drink within immediate area. Clean and generally good decor. Bar facilities are basic, however reasonable prices but do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teo100
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately our room was in the second building across the street. Big noise from street and neighborhood. absences of tea cattle. Old and very dirty curtains. Just Breakfast was all right. Expensive hotel transport. We are disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

The quality / price is good. The hotel is near the center and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately, none of the rooms had curtains so it was difficult to sleep until late. The hotel has a nice garden on the back (small but nice)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmsn66
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 17, 2016

First off this is not the sheraton or hilton, but it does not pretend to be. Im a big believe in the service that counts rather than bells and whistles and this hotel has plenty of charm and very friendly staff. I stayed for 3 nights in total and found the hotel to be peacefull and a greast place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew b
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

265 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (254)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#180 of 668 in Prague
347 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#117 of 668 in Prague
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#300 of 668 in Prague
685 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Dalimil
Hotel Dalimil
#258 of 668 in Prague
195 reviews
Praha 2
Ambiance Hotel
Ambiance Hotel
#145 of 668 in Prague
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Three Crowns Hotel

Address: Cimburkova 414/28, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Price Range: $29 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Crowns Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Three Crowns Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel u Tri Korunek (3 Crowns)
Hotel Style:
#210 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Three Crowns Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Three Crowns Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't go there look at other hotels”
 of 5 bubbles 556veronicaf, 1 week ago | Read review
“The room was nice and spacious, just get rid of the mold in the bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles I5727CL, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Away from lift area”
 of 5 bubbles Teo100, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the garden have balconies, 416 was perfect”
  • Room 416 Bathroom
  • Room 416 Balcony
  • Room 416, overlooking gardens
  • Room 319 No balcony but very tall room
 of 5 bubbles andrewb797, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was fine. No noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles anogues4, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay