We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Prague City

Mozartova 261/1 Smichov, Prague 150 00 Czech Republic
Visit hotel website
4 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
NH Hotels
$85
View Deal
Travelocity
$85
View Deal
Trip.com
$90
$83
View Deal
SAVE $7
Orbitz.com$85
Booking.com$85
Otel.com$90
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (210)
Room & Suite (355)
Videos (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The NH Prague City hotel offers you modern and tastefully-designed accommodations in the heart of Prague, with 440 comfortable and spacious Superior and Executive rooms, including 28 Suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:SAVE UP TO 40?!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
55Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
547Reviews40Q+A50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 203
  • 222
  • 78
  • 31
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fantastic stay. Stayed for 7 nights room big and well appointed. All hotel clean. Breakfast superb. Staff great especially the two night receptionists Bruno and Eliska, I'm disabled and frequently can't sleep, they couldn't do anything more to help me they where so attentive and concerned for me. They went above the normal expectations of service and exceeded the job. They are a credit to the hotel. Yes a lot of coach parties stay here but in our room we could hear nothing. We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
We stayed here as part of the arrangements from a tour group. First impressions matter, front desk- received our room assignment and it had four numbers but the elevator listed only eight floors. We went back to clarify what the floor number is and they were very rude in providing their answer. Dinner the same evening: Multiple tour groups sitting down to a buffet dinner. Our table was surrounded by people waiting in line to go to the buffet. The people sitting with us had a difficult time getting back to the table. I asked one of the servers to redirect the line so it flows away from the seated guests and it's more orderly. Immediately the server told me No, he will not move the line. Rooms: clean, comfortable. Our room was located very close to the lobby so it was noisy but then it settled down at night. The room comes equipped with a coffee pot and in-room safe. Pillows- very flat, rolled mine into a ball to have some cushion. For those not use to European hotels, some hotels do not provide washcloths. This is one of them. Be sure to bring your own or a bath sponge, for the liquid soap. Breakfast Buffet: nice selection. Omelets made to order, It does get crowded during peak times moving around the buffet area is challenging. However, the staff keeps the stations filled. Location: In the middle of several merging roadways and is located more in the industrial area. Not at all close to center city Prague and the nearest Metro is a couple blocks away.
Read more
Response from Petr_Nespurek, Generální ředitel at NH Prague City
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing NH Prague City for your recent stay in Prague. Thank you very much also for taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor. We really do appreciate feedback from our costumers be it positive or negative. Your comment will definitely help to increase our services.I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. With best regards Anthony Toth, Guest relations manager
Read more
The room and lobby are nicely appointed, but desk staff are incredibly rude and condescending. Given the number of reviewers who have pointed this out, I can’t believe that management hasn’t taken some action. Breakfast isn’t great and is illogically laid out, creating traffic flow problems for guests. There were also homeless people living behind the hotel, and the location is not very accessible for walking to restaurants and shops.
Read more
Response from Petr_Nespurek, Generální ředitel at NH Prague City
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comprehensive comments We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with our property. We will take a look at the ones that were not up to your full satisfaction. I would like to assure you that we follow up all the comments very seriously in order to improve the quality of services we offer. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and nice at our property. Thank you for your feedback and remarks regarding your recent stay with us at NH Prague. With best regards Anthony Toth, Guest relations manager
Read more
This was a terrible place to stay. The room is filthy, they did bot clean our room today at all. I had to ask 3 times for clean towels and at 5 pm PM after touring all day and trying to test up and get ready for dinner, they knocked and woke us up to “clean” our room. The beds are hard as rocks and the pillows are flat as pancakes. It is the worst hotel i have ever stayed at in Europe. I am on a tour and I can not believe my toyr company chose this hotel. I am so disappointed in the tour company as well fir taking us here. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Response from Petr_Nespurek, Generální ředitel at NH Prague City
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comprehensive comments. I would like to assure you that we follow up all the comments very seriously in order to improve the quality of services we offer. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and nice at our property. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel next time you decide to visit Prague Sincerely, Anthony Toth, Guest relations manager
Read more
Room was clean but a bit on the noisy side. Breakfast was good and with lots of variety. First night was okay. Second night was a disaster. Around 10pm after we had gone to bed, the air conditioning started to leak. Big drops were hitting the floor. Tired to clean it up but it continued, it was so loud you couldn't sleep. Called the front desk, two maintenance guys came up after 11pm with 2 cleaning ladies. They were not able to fix it. The front desk gave us another room, but by the time it was made up, it was after midnight. The AC had not been on in this room so it took 3 hours for it to cool down. Got back to sleep around 3:30am and was leaving the hotel at 6 am that morning. A very unrelaxing night. Next morning the front desk took no responsibilty and offered no compensation. Will not stay here again when visiting the city.
Read more
Response from Petr_Nespurek, Generální ředitel at NH Prague City
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and thank you very much for your comprehensive comments regarding your recent stay in NH Prague City. I would like to assure you that we follow up all the comments very seriously in order to improve the quality of services we offer. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and nice at our property. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again by creating wide training sessions for our employees . We deeply value your relationship with NH Prague City and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel next time you decide to visit Prague. Sincerely, Anthony Toth, Guest relations manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
prague moevenpick hotel, movenpick hotel prague
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Moevenpick Hotel Prague
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPragueSmíchov / Praha 5
NUMBER OF ROOMS
440
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing