We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mozartova 261/1 Smichov, Prague 150 00 Czech Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!GET EXTRA BENEFITS!
Expedia.com
$83
View deal
Booking.com
$82
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$73
View deal
Hotels.com$83
Travelocity$83
Priceline$82
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (267)
Room & Suite (413)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from NH Prague City
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#244 of 685 hotels in Prague
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.1
Value
4.1
The NH Prague City hotel offers you modern and tastefully-designed accommodations in the heart of Prague, with 440 comfortable and spacious Superior and Executive rooms, including 28 Suites.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Czech
Hotel links
Special Offer:GET EXTRA BENEFITS!

Location

Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
67Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
639Reviews42Q+A59Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 239
  • 252
  • 94
  • 37
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jennifer T wrote a review Sep 19
2 contributions
So far not impressed with this hotel. Upon check in, clerks were not helpful at all. Traveling as a couple and given a room with single beds. Asked if we could have a single larger bed the response was “ call house keeping and see if they can move the beds together.” Then got to the room and realize the beds are attached to the wall with a permanent night stand in between. Next, wanted to order from room service. The “app” which is just a link to a website, will NOT load, so we literally cannot order from the “online room service” — the only option to order. Tried to connect with the computer, and that didn’t work either. Also was told their is a fridge in the room and you can order items to stock it. Again app won’t load. Also no fridge in room. Wi-Fi is also very week. Zoom business call kept disconnecting. Only given one pillow per bed. Called down to front desk and requested two more. Was told housekeeping would bring them. And hour later, called again since no pillows arrived. We were told housekeeping is closed and they can only take requests in the morning. (This was all before 10 pm.) Looking for other hotel options for the remainder of our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: If you are planning a vacation to Prague, this hotel will disappoint your experience.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael P wrote a review Jan 2021
Doha, Qatar9 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
i had exceptional staying here in NH prague with the amazing city view and it was snowy with excellent view as shown in the picture i would like to give a special thanks for the extraordinarily stuff there they are so approachable and caring for me during my 72 hours staying there * Mr. Anthony * Mr. Richard *Ms.Alera *Ms. Ivana
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Petr Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City
Responded Apr 14, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to contribute your great observations to the TripAdvisor community. It was a real pleasure having you stay in our property. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our attentive hotel team made you feel comfortable. We are thrilled to have received your praise and look forward to pampering you further at your next visit at our hotel.Sincerely, Patricie Georgieva, Cluster Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mariaelaia wrote a review Aug 2022
Nicosia, Cyprus85 contributions49 helpful votes
The hotel is great: clean, modern, comfortable. The rooms are very spacious and obviously sound proof (we didn't hear a sound from our neighbors or from the outside with our window closed). Beds are comfortable and big. We got a great night sleep. The breakfast is quite good. The only thing that bugged me was the absence of napkins. There was literally one napkin per person at every table 🤷‍♀️ I think a pile of napkins in the buffet area is absolutely necessary. We had some issues with housekeeping. Two days in a row nobody showed up to clean our room. So we had to contact reception every time. The location is fine especially if you are without kids. There is 500 meters walk to a shopping mall or to the closest metro or tram station. The area close to the hotel is not especially walk-friendly though: there is nowhere to go and nothing to see. Since we were with kids, some kind of play room was missed. Welcome drink at the reception and free funicular to the top of the hill are nice touches 👍
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Petr Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you kindly for your time to share with us a review and a rating of our hotel from your side. We really appreciate it. We are glad that you have found the hotel as clean, modern and comfortable as you describe.. Your remark about the rooms is very much appreciated. On the other hand, we will check your points about the napkins, as there should be enough of them for all of our guests in the restaurant room. If there is no housekeeping coming, please, try to put next time the informative card that you wish to have your room to be cleaned. Otherwise I will pass this information to the responsible department on our side, as we want our guests to feel the most comfortably in our property. We have a very nice cable car lift in the main building, which can then take you to the upper hotel of NH Collection Prague. There is a possibility to go on the 4th floor, where you can find a great view onto the opposite hill and Strahov area. In the close proximity from our hotel, there is a big park with plenty of children playgrounds. Next time you visit our hotel, please, check with us directly at our reception and our colleagues will gladly point you out onto where to go and what to visit and see. Nevertheless, I deeply value your feedback and I am very pleased that you liked our welcome drink at the reception. I hope that we can welcome you again in the future and we will be happy to help you out and assist you. With regards, Petr Polacek Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rainer_jensen wrote a review Aug 2022
Berlin, Germany23 contributions16 helpful votes
Good location as in easy reach (5 mins by foot) of tram and metro stations - from there it takes 15 mins to the Charles Bridge. The hotel provides nice, sufficiently spacy, very clean and well equipped rooms (AC, coffee making facilities etc.). There is a cable car linking the hotel with a sister hotel on the hill above (156 meters), where you can sit on the terrace of the bar and enjoy an incredible view downtown Prague - just marvelous. Staff is young, friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet is sumptuous with a great variety and provides a station for having omeletts and fried eggs made to order. They may be short of dishes as we had every morning to defend ours from being taken away while we were still eating. House keeping did not replace the large towels so we had none when coming back on Saturday evening and had to ask for it; first we were told, that house keeping is no longer available, than we were given 2. As mentioned, staff is very friendly but professionalism could be further developed. I brought my wife to the taxi on Sunday morning at 7.15h and was called at very loudly from the receptionist (pretty full lobby by the way) that I have not yet paid my bill. I found that inappropriate specifically as the staff was informed that only my wife leaves that early and I would depart later on the motorbike and hence very differently dressed. Not to close with a negative statement I want to reiterate that we had a very good time in the hotel and appreciated the kindness and friendliness of the staff and the ambience in total- the here mentioned irritations are minor but avoidable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Petr Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you kindly for your great review and a very nice rating from your side. We are glad that you chose our hotel for your stay. Thank you for your nice remarks about our hotel location, breakfast variety, rooms standard equipment and about our hotel personnel. On the other hand, the mentioned note about the towels should be handled little bit differently, as we want our guests to feel at ease and satisfied. I fully understand your point about professionalism, as this is an essential aspect that is being reflected from many sides and contributes to the overall image of any company or structure. We will focus on this and do our best to improve it. I deeply value such feedback from your side and I hope that this was not your last time in our hotel. We will gladly welcome you again during your next time to the Prague. With regards, Petr Polacek Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oneguide wrote a review Aug 2022
Florence, Italy269 contributions232 helpful votes
Under normal circumstances I should be giving a poor rating because the first night I suffered the noise made by other hotel guests accommodated on the same floor: they slammed doors, were talking loud through the corridor to one another (one even walking around in his underwear) and the security could do very little. The next day I was offered some wine, water and sweets, they tried to do their best. At the red bar I have to congratulate Peter, the bartender who was so busy every night and still kind to every guest. He is worth every crown you pay him!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Petr Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great rating and rich review from your side. We value each and every one of our guests and it is vital for us to reflect upon what our guests think and feel. First of all, thank you very much that you have decided to share with us the pros we could do for you, mainly with the offer of some wine, water and sweets and we really aim to make you feel respected, welcomed and all in all satisfied. I understand, this was in reflection to your other statement as to what was happening with the other guests and a noise in the close proximity from your room. We will have a look at this and we will focus on the improvement from our side, so that the security will check this more often. Thank you for your remark about Peter from the bar. I have shared your note with him and he was really grateful and happy about it. He also told me that he remembers you when you were mentioning to him that you are writing a review via Tripadvisor. I hope that this was not your last stay with us in our hotel and we will gladly welcome you again, if you are to come to the Prague during your future visit. Our hotel personnel will gladly assist you during your whole stay. With regards, Petr Polacek Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Y K wrote a review Aug 2022
7 contributions2 helpful votes
No internet in the rooms, either mobile data or wifi, we had to go to reception to get signal. No refrigerator in the room. We stayed there during August and we didn’t even have cold water. Breakfast was excellent, lots of variety and tasty as well. The rooms were ok, clean but could be better.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Petr Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your time and willingness to share some of your thoughts about our hotel via your review. We really appreciate it. Thank you for your positive reaction about our breakfast. It saddens me, that there were so many other details that did not meet your standards via your stay. The internet works in both of our hotel buildings - NH Prague City and NH Collection Prague and is being continuosly checked. I wonder, if there was an incentive from your side to our reception to help you out with the Wi-fi? We could try to find some solution and efficiently work this out. On the other hand, I have checked the refrigerator remark and I understand that this is a serious issue that should not occur at all. The same with the cold water in your room. This is something that is very important and we want our guests to feel fully satisfied with our service. Our technical department could check the water pressure and solve the problem with the cold water in your room. If there is no other way onto how we could resolve it from our position, we would offer you another room from our side. I am really sorry for all the inconveniences that you experienced during your time with us. I sincerely hope we could show you the changes and improvements from our side so that you would feel absolutely satisfied and fully comfortable. If you are to come again to the Prague, we would gladly welcome you and assist you during your whole visit. With regards, Petr Polacek Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LazyLou258 wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York12 contributions1 helpful vote
Meh, 3/5 taking into account price point, 4/10 on broader scale of all hotels across all price points. It’s not terrible, but I’d prefer to try one of the other hotels nearby for our next trip to the area. The pros: many amenities including large well-equipped gym, spa, outdoor terraces etc plus a nearby sports center at top of hill with tennis, volleyball, soccer available to book, broad breakfast selection including made-to-order eggs station (shout out to Maryna who was awesome!), onsite parking garage, and good location with easy access to downtown Andel with plenty of tram options and a metro station into central Prague. The cons: the whole place is MEGA OUTDATED I’m going to guess 20y or so since last update, it seems to primarily cater to large groups and package holidays so the place is teeming with new bus loads of people constantly checking in and out including jamming the funicular up to the top part of the hotel since it can only hold max 8 people at a time, the hotel website lies about what’s actually included at the hotel for example the tennis courts are a completely separate business, the front desk staff are unhelpful and told us to book the tennis courts at the sports center ourselves (where they only speak Czech, no English), the room key cards stopped working on a daily basis, getting to downtown Andel requires walking through a somewhat sketchy underpass/bus parking lot with needles on the ground and a smell of urine, if Smichov/Andel is where you want/need to be then great, otherwise I’d recommend staying somewhere more central (Praha 1).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Petr Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your contribution and your comprehensive review of our hotel services. We are glad that you have highlighted our pros, such as well-equipped gym, spa,outdoor terraces, nearby sports center at top of hill and many other important details, which make our location so special. We take into account all of the cons that you have described and we will check each of them thoroughly. Our aim is to make our guests feel welcomed, at ease and satisfied. From what I have read from your side, there are many aspects of your stay that did not fulfill your expectations. I am very sorry about it. We will proceed with the way our personnel communicates at the front office. It is a necessity for us to provide helpful advices and assistance and there can not be any other way. Nevertheless, we appreciate that you have chosen our hotel for your stay and I hope that some time in the future, you choose us again for your pleasant stay. With regards, Petr Polacek Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freddy wrote a review Jun 2022
Ellezelles, Belgium11 contributions5 helpful votes
The NH Prague City is a good mid-range hotel for business stay - not to be confused with the nearby NH Collection hotel, which is more towards the high-range. The NH Prague City offers ample car parking under the hotel - ideal if you travel by car - you need to pay extra per night for car parking. The rooms are OK, clean, equipped with a large desk to work. These is no minibar, but there is a fridge and water boiler in the room. Staff is friendly, breakfast room is huge, and there is ample choice. Reason of giving only four stars is the absence of a restaurant in the hotel. There is one nearby, in the NH Collection, that you can reach with a monorail lift - actually quite impressive - but this restaurant, Il Giardino Toscano, I would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Petr Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City
Responded Jul 26, 2022
Dear Guest, I apprecciate your positive feedback on our services of the NH Prague City hotel. It is pleasant to read about your experience and we are glad that we could fulfil many of your expectations. I hope that this was not your last stay with us. We can offer you the possibility to visit one of our bars (the Red Bar), where you may have some nice meal and a delicious drink. We also have an offer of a room service which is available for our guests in the NH Prague city hotel. The Il Giardino restaurant is available for the guests of both hotels (NH Prague City and NH Collection Prague as well) and we may offer you an interesting Á la carte menu with the focus on Italian cuisine. Otherwise, we are very glad that you had a stay in our hotel and would gladly welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Petr Polacek Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
waltzercirque0s wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Was not able to charge EV even though the hotel has charging station in their garage. It was completely blocked by parked combustion cars and the charger was not in use for long time. I've chosen this hotel also because the possibility to charge EV, so I was dissapointed on that. I had to find another charger and wasted some more time to charge my EV during the day. But generally the hotel was really good, almost perfect especially the cable car taking you the hill to the terrace with the amazing view.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Petr Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City
Responded Jul 31, 2022
Dear Guest, we deeply value that you have provided us a feedback onto our hotel services. We will make sure that we keep the quality of our services on high level. I am realy sorry to read about your experience with our charging station in the hotel NH Prague City. Generally, this does not occur and we always have those prioritized places for our guests who have an e-car and would like to use it. I am pleased that you were satisfied also with the other areas of your stay. We will gladly welcome you again and I sincerely believe that you will be utmost satisfied with your choice of NH Collection Prague hotel. With regards, Petr Poláček Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Flintso wrote a review Apr 2022
Kortrijk, Belgium98 contributions27 helpful votes
After 5 years I did return to Prague for holiday and because in the past I did stay at NH Prague City (which is not that central but with good tram and metro connections) I decided to roll back the memories booking the same hotel. It is to my understanding that this hotel (or part of it because it is connected with NH Collection Hotel by cable car) has been reopened just few weeks back and unfortunately we could see this in many ways. But most annoying thing for me was the fact that despite of the fact that they are 4* classified, obviously to save on costs, the bar was not open. However in the elevators you were invited to visit the Sky Lunge from the upper hotel (5* hotel) and even with consecutive numbering of the rooms, should you dine or consume something from the Sky Lunge, you are asked to pay immediately as the costs cannot be put on your room “because of the separate systems” we’ve been told. Seriously!!?? Other than this, the breakfast is great, the hotel have his own garage, the staff try their best and they are always friendly but you could see that the overall quality is not where should be or how I know it from 5 years ago. Pity
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: go eat 150 m outside where you pay half price and eat excellent, don’t ask for “Long Island Tea”...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
prague moevenpick hotel, movenpick hotel prague
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Moevenpick Hotel Prague
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPragueSmíchov / Praha 5
NUMBER OF ROOMS
440
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NH Prague City
Which popular attractions are close to NH Prague City?
Nearby attractions include Kingdom of Railways (0.3 miles), Obchodní centrum Nový Smíchov (0.2 miles), and Futura, Vystavni Galerie (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Prague City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at NH Prague City?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Prague City?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Prague City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taj Mahal Express, Zlaty Klas, and TRADICE Pilsner Urquell Original Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NH Prague City?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does NH Prague City have airport transportation?
Yes, NH Prague City offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Prague City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does NH Prague City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NH Prague City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to NH Prague City?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Town Hall with Astronomical Clock (1.5 miles), Vysehrad National Cultural Monument (1.1 miles), and Lobkowicz Palace (1.4 miles).