We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

Save
38 Katerinska, Prague 120 00 Czech Republic
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Agoda.com
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (487)
Room & Suite (150)
Dining (51)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in the historical part of Prague, only 5 minutes walk from the famous Wenceslas Square and National Museum the hotel offers a perfect place for both leisure and business stays. High speed Wi-Fi enables you to stay in touch with your family and friends. After your long day, enjoy the bar and restaurant with international & local cuisine, relax and unwind in the fitness center, indoor swimming pool and sauna. Onsite parking available (fees apply).
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids club
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Czech
2,128Reviews52Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 629
  • 1,055
  • 312
  • 89
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A very pleasant place, convenient location, nice people, large parking lot underground. Thank you very much for your hospitality. We will come back soon. Was a really pleasure to be your guest and to visit Prague.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Very good hotel in a convenient location for the national museum and old city. Central but not too touristy. Facilities are quite good for the money. Needs a little better coordination between learning services and purported attempts to reduce laundry use and room cleaning but this is just a little constructive criticism. I would certainly return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Lucie N, Guest Relations Supervisor at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Responded 3 days ago
Dear bpnbg, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you had a good stay with us. Its perfet, that the location of our hotel was ideal for you. Thank you very much also for your comments, reagarding to the improvements of our hotel. I will definitely share your whole feedback with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you back again, and we are glad that you would definitely return again. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
A nice,clean and very good hotel. Close to main atraction in Prague. Good breakfast. Very warm and helpfull people at receception. Everything was just perfect and if we visit Prague again we will choose Novotel again for sure. Thank you!
Read more
Response from Lucie N, Guest Relations Supervisor at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Calin M, thanks a lot for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. Its perfect to read that you see our hotel as a very good one. I do hope, that you fully enjoyed our beatiful, historical Prague, and that you have been satisfied with the friendliness of our hotel. Thank you very much for your loyalty, we will be looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
The Novotel is not in Wenceslas Square however you can walk about a quarter of a mile to the Square. If you are able to walk then sight seeing in Prague is best on foot and you acces to most places from here. Rooms and the hotel clean and modern and provide what you need. The shower is in the bath and the bath is ver high sided could be difficult for some to use. Very professional friendly helpful staff. The breakfast unless you like a great range of continental cheeses and meats, some cooked eggs omelette etc not the best, did not suit us. The restaurant is not great the snack food is ok but the main dishes not well prepared, you are best to eat out if you can.
Read more
Response from Lucie N, Guest Relations Supervisor at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Responded 1 week ago
Dear peterbI2418GY, first of all, I would like to thank you very much for sharing with us your feedback, and comments, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay. Regarding to the location of our hotel, I would like to kindly explain you, that the name of our hotel is based on nearest historical sight, which is in this case, Wenceslas Square. Its great, that you have been satisfied with the friendliness and professionalism of our staff. On the other hand, I am sorry, that the breakfast did not meet up your expectations fully. I will surely share your comments with our whole team, and we do hope, that we will get a chance to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
The hotel itself was good in terms of facilities, location and was modernised. The issues are with the room and the staff. The room that is supposed to be suitable for 2 adults and 2 children (aged 5 and 6) consisted of 1 queen sized bed and 1 single sofa bed. This resulted in a terrible night sleep for all. The staff were not very helpful or organised, although promised a late check out of 1pm we returned at 12. 30pm to find the room had been cleaned and re allocated. The staff did not apologise for this error until I lost my patience and clearly expressed my dissatisfaction. They insisted that the cleaner did not find any of our belongings, however upon returning from our travels it is apparent that some toys were left behind.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Lucie N, Guest Relations Supervisor at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Zak_1981a, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience during your stay with us, and that you have not been satisfied with our hospitality. I would like to kindly let you know, that I have already discused your comments with our whole team. I would like to apologize for the missunderstading with the late checkout, but in the same time, I would like to kindly explain you, that when we entered your room to clean it, there were not any luggage or any kind of stuff. Therefore, we concluded that you allready left the hotel without doing check-out (which sometimes happens). Also, I would like to kindly let you know, that I have already asked our housekeeping manager to investigate again whether we found something in the room. Unfortunately, I have to say, there has been nothing found. Once again, I am sorry for the unpleasant situation. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel praha wenceslas square, novotel hotel prague, novotel prague, prague novotel
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 2
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square?
Nearby attractions include Thrill Park - Prague's Horror Theme Park (0.2 miles), MindMaze Prague (0.2 miles), and Torch VR - Virtual Reality Escape Room Games (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square?
Conveniently located restaurants include Levitate Restaurant, PAPRIKA Mediterranean Bistro & Bar, and The Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Prague.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.