We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden

Show Prices
#160 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,014 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 534: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a long weekend in Prague for the Swingfest ball at the Lucerna Ballroom. It was booked via EasyJet Holidays and it was reasonably priced. We weren't disappointed, the rooms was very clean and comfortable. Toiletries and tea and coffee supplied and resupplied when needed. The breakfast was buffet style and was adequate for all taste. It was well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
Kinsky G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review

Dear Sir, many thanks for your very kind comment. We highly appreciate your time you spent with and strongly hope to welcome you at our hotel again. In case of any question please don´t hesitate to contact me direct on: sales@hotelkinskygarden.cz. Yours sincerely Jirina Karnikova, Sales Manager.

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel in great location, close to Andel Centre and Petrin tower and park + 10/15 minutes walk to Charles Bridge and about 20/25 minutes walk to Prague Castle and similar to Wenceslas square. Room was on the 4th floor overlooking the park opposite, it was a good size and was comfortable with large kingsize bed, well equipped bathroom (shower only)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JarrahUK
Kinsky G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review

Dear Jarrah, thank you very much for you kind feedback. We really appreciate your time spent by review fulifilling. We hope to welcome you soon back at our hotel, yours sincerely Jirina Karnikova, Sales Manager.

Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

We had a nice stay in this hotel last weekend. The hotel has everything you need especially the cheap parking which is 300 meter away. Not new anymore and few interior design should be done. 10 minutes walk to Charles bridge, good restaurants nearby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prenzlauer A
Kinsky G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, thank you for your kind feedback. We really appreciate you have find out the time to comment your stay at our hotel. We made some small renovation in January (aircondition , water pipes, some carpets) and we will do our best to continue with other things in the future. We hope to see you again. In case...

New York
Reviewed March 7, 2017

The corner building has a lot of character. Rooms were older but nice, clean with high ceiling and heavy curtains. Location was great and we could easily walk everywhere. Rooms had minibar, nicely stocked up. Breakfast is included and is served buffet style - simple but much to choose from. We were happy with options. Wifi could be better. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eatgoodpls
Kinsky G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, many thanks for your kind feedback. We greatly appreciate the time you spent completing our review and we are happy you enjoyed your staying in Prague. We will be pleased to welcome you back again in the future. Please, don´t hesitate to contact me in any case regarding our hotel. Thank you, yours sincerely Jirina Karnikova, Sales...

Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed February 9, 2017

We have been here few times before and everything was perfect. But this time it was terrible. Receptionist was from the first moment totally unhelpfull, she did not want to tell me the price for room (i wanted to exchange euros for czech money to pay). I asked her for the price many times and she always told me that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P881995
Kinsky G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, We appreciate receiving your comments via Tripadvisor and thank you for your time and attention. Your feedback is very important to us. We would like to kindly ask you to let us know a little bit more details to solve the situation. Would you be so kind and could you inform us about the room number where...

Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during a long weekend in Prague during early September 2016. It's location is approx 20 minutes easy walk into the centre of the city, though there is a tram stop at the bottom of the road where you can catch a tram into the city. The hotel, we found to be excellent, it is in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BreconBoy
Kinsky G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review

Dear BreconBoy, I would like to thank you for your kind comment and we are very glad you have been satisfied during accommodation at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back again. Please don´t hesitate to contact me in case you have any question. Wish you a nice day, yours sincerely Jirina Karnikova Sales Manager sales@hotelkinskygarden.cz +420...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

This is a standard Best Western. Everything you would expect from one, you'll find it here. Small, clean and quiet rooms with everything you could need (shampoo, conditioner, soap, hair dryer, TV, minifridge, water boiler and some tea/coffee, etc) . General hotel staff was OK, but I didn't really need to interact much with them. Breakfast is pretty good, had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tuchop
Kinsky G, Manažer at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review

Dear "Tuchop", thank you for your nice comment. We will do our best to improve or WI-FI service. We are really looking forward to welcome you at our hotel back again. Yours sincerely Jirina Karnikova Sales Manager sales@hotelkinskygarden.cz

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Our room overlooked Kinsky gardens which was a bonus. Our room was tastefully furnished and comfortable, as was the bed. My only small concern that there was no anti slip mat in the shower. Other than that, our room was perfect. The breakfast was nice and varied and the staff were very attentive. We enjoyed the comfortable intimate bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulClaydon
Kinsky G, Manažer at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review

Dear …. Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your comments and information are highly appreciated and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a better experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2017

A 5 star review for a hotel that well deserves the European 4 star rating (typically equivalent to a good UK 3 star, I find)! This small, almost boutique, hotel treats an 18th century residence very sympathetically and extends the theme to a comprehensive 'fin de siecle' look and feel - I saw no evidence of wear and tear on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Morphaniel
Kinsky G, Manažer at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review

Dear …. We appreciate receiving your comments via Tripadvisor and thank you for your time and attention. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to learn about your experience and to realize any possible improvements we can implement to offer other guests a superior stay in the future. If you consider returning to Prague, please feel free...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Very convenient to City when walking or getting the local trams. The room was clean , Warm and quiet. Tea making facilities and a stocked fridge available in the room. The breakfast offerings really lacked imagination with fatty greasy bacon, sausages, scrambled eggs, and little else. If you were staying more than a couple of days you might like to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick-Frances M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

544 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (272)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Triple Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Mala Strana quarter, BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4 star hotel in Prague offers you the comfort of its warm and elegant rooms, for a pleasant stay in the most charming European capital. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden hotel is located in the peaceful Mala Strana area that is well served by public transportation. Perfectly situated in a renovated 19th century building, the hotel is a convenient starting place for discovering the historical center. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden Hotel, for a leisure or business hotel stay in central Prague. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden

Address: Holechkova 403/7, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Price Range: $75 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kinsky Garden Hotel Prague
Best Western Hotel Prague
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Prague
#104 Family Hotel in Prague
#134 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#136 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Nice, France
9 months ago
Alabama
Iowa City, Iowa
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“room overlooking park opposite”
JarrahUK, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“One side of the hotel faces the hill Petrin. We had this view and enjoyed it.”
Eatgoodpls, Mar 7, 2017 | Read review
“avoid room 118!”
848russellh, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“Room 105 twin room, quiet, at front of hotel overlooking Kinsky Gardens - good location in hotel.”
MaryGreene04, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Email before hand to ask for certain requirements.”
690lisap, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question