We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Hilton
$133
View deal
Booking.com
$134
View deal
FindHotel
$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
Expedia.com$135
Hotels.com$135
Travelocity$135
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2785)
Room & Suite (598)
Dining (257)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 08/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Prague
Updated 08/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#275 of 685 hotels in Prague
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
The newly renovated Hilton Prague is truly The Place for Big Imaginations. Located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene and just a 25 minute drive away from the airport. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the Cafe & Bistro, The Able Butcher - showing for the first time in Prague the Le Petit Chef immersive 3D mapping culinary show, award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge with two terraces, Hop House and Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All 791 renovated rooms provide high-speed internet access (fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines and a spa with indoor pool are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 38 multi-functional meeting rooms, the elegant and stylish Ballroom and the spacious Congress Hall.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Indoor pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Rooftop bar
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Czech, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
122Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
36Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
6299Reviews112Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,894
  • 2,090
  • 782
  • 305
  • 228
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
EMBAC wrote a review Sep 28
Berkshire, United Kingdom39 contributions6 helpful votes
After spending two nights at Old town Hilton we enjoyed a different but equally lovely stay here. Whilst a much bigger hotel with a more modern feel, the staff were equally lovely as was the food. The rooms were again very comfortable and spotless. What was excellent here was the pool and spa area, very spacious.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bjmoo10 wrote a review Aug 2021
Akron, Ohio93 contributions28 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Stayed here just before a viking cruise as part of a pre-cruise extension. Typical Hilton in terms of nice rooms, public areas and dining options. Has an immaculate appearance with an impressive skylight atrium. Rooms and mattresses are first rate. Breakfast buffet was included and typical European choices with easy picks for we Americans. We enjoined the small beer garden. We did not use the pool or spa but it looked nice from the exterior. The hotel is across from a small pass through retail area with a grocery store for odds and ends, It was about a 20-25 minute walk to the edge of Old Town. I see some negative reviews about staff/service but honestly we didn't experience any of that. Our check in was handled by Viking so we would have missed any front desk unpleasantness.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Katarina Palusakova, Marketing at Hilton Prague
Responded Aug 11, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hilton Prague and for giving us such a fantastic feedback, we are grateful for that. We will be happy to welcome you back if you travel to Prague in future. Kind regards Marketa Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Venticinque22 wrote a review Sep 25
1 contribution
Hotel is very big, along Moldavia river and at 10mins walk from the center. Room was sufficiently big. Instead the toilet too narrow and small. Sink too low, also there’s not so much space around it. Breakfast was good with intercontinental menu.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DCA2113 wrote a review Sep 25
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin225 contributions131 helpful votes
First let start by saying a 3 rating versus a 2 is a gift. Our air conditioning did not work and when I called for help the issue did not get resolved. Our room was hot. The bed mattress is hard as a rock. The bathroom was SMALL. And my massage service at the spa was awful. On the plus side the room was competitively priced. I’m sure there are better hotels for the money in Prague
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
faten e wrote a review Sep 22
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia42 contributions27 helpful votes
The rooms are spacious and the hotel contains multiple restaurants.The breakfast buffet has variety of food choices and there is a live cooking.The housekeeping staff were very polite and attentive.I used the private cars service and the driver was very professional.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tetiana Turko, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Prague
Responded 1 week ago
Dear fatene2015, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a review, only thanks to such feedback we can truly improve upon our provided services. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Prague, I will make sure that your positive remarks are passed onto the Breakfast, Housekeeping, and Shuttle Service departments. Once again thank you for your review, and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Hilton Prague in the nearest future possible. Best regards, Michael, Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelabbi wrote a review Sep 18
New Jersey215 contributions72 helpful votes
I was here for a conference and it’s a great hotel. Check-in was quick and I really like you need a room key for the elevators. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was great as well as some of the other restaurants. I would definitely recommend the hotel for conferences, but not for vacation as the conferences take up the whole hotel and there amount of people could be overwhelming for vacationers.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tetiana Turko, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Prague
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Travelabbi, Please allow me to state that we are truly amazed by your positive scoring and feedback. Kindly note, that scoring such as yours certainly acts as a great motivator and I will be happy to share the results of your survey with the entire team. We are happy that you will gladly recommend our hotel to other travelers. I can reassure you that when there are no big events taking place other travelers can enjoy the hotel to the fullest. During summer time we had more families and they had a good time as well. Looking forward to your returns both for leisure and for business trips. Kind regards, Tetiana Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ayhan wrote a review Sep 18
2 contributions1 helpful vote
At the reception, they told us that they can't get danish krone for the deposit, I asked why, they were losing the answers to me 😂 Front office manager lady was rude.. At the Hilton Prague, you can always face a setback. Look for another hotel I think.... They also ask 20 euro for one hour delayed check out....
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tetiana Turko, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Prague
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Oezdemir, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I regret to know that the services you received were perceived as unpleasant. I would like to ensure you that certainly, it was not the intention of my colleagues to cause you a negative impression. Please let me explain one more time that here in Hilton Prague we have limited options for currency we can accept. However, there are 2 exchange machines in the hotel where you can change your currency to a local one if you don't want to pay with a credit card. As well as it's plenty of exchange offices around of hotel. Despite your experience, I do hope to welcome you back to our hotel one day and will do our best to make your next stay more memorable. Best regards, Tetiana Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
todski85 wrote a review Sep 16
Richland, Washington210 contributions140 helpful votes
Where to start, why do I ever trust Hilton. NEVER AGAIN Late check in for 7 couples, we are moved to the back of the line because some VIPs came in after us. Lost reservation, left over rooms that are way to small. Messed up our breakfast because our reservation were lost ended up having to complain to mangerment. Promises made not kept,, charged full price. Rooms way to hot, ac would only go to 71 first night, down to 69.5 second nite. Employees were rude, short tempered and in some cases claim to understand English, but didnt,.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tetiana Turko, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Prague
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Todski85, We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with the waiting time upon check-in to the hotel. We do have priority check-in for Hilton Honours members and for airlines crew and we apologised that it made you feel unwelcome. I would like to ensure you that certainly, it was not the intention of my colleagues to cause you a negative impression. Same time I do apologize that the temperature in the room was not to your liking, however degrees you mentioned is matching the standards of our system and we can provide additional fans as a solution upon request. We will take your comments into consideration as we continually work to improve guest satisfaction in our international hotel. Hope that you will visit us again in not too distant future to find out more about the facilities and let us restore your faith in our international hotel. Kind regards, Tetiana Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob P wrote a review Sep 11
Glasgow, United Kingdom76 contributions68 helpful votes
One thing I absolutely hate about some hotels is the centralised temperature controlling aircon. My room, clean but dark, was hot enough to affect my sleep - aircon was set to 17 but never got below 21c which I find too hot when there is no air movement in the room. Staff promised to check and remediate but never changed in the 3 days I was there. Moan over, there was a lot to this hotel that made it a 4 rating not 2 or 3 - the location was good (10 to 15mins into the old town, 2 mins from the river), the food was excellent if a little expensive, the service was great, the internal bar (Hop House) was fabulous with a great atmosphere, and the roof top bar was also really good (although beware that there are a lot of smokers outside!). I had a comfy bed, a good tv and working shower/toilet, albeit the shower soaked the floor as it was at a funny angle. No desk as such but a good sized table did the job well. Plenty of USB sockets dotted around made charging things easy. Room service was both quick and great quality - I had the steak (excellent) and the Salmon and both were really good although as expensive as you'd expect in a Hilton!. I would stay here again if I was to go to Prague, although I would take a UK > EU plug adapter next time!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tetiana Turko, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Prague
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rob, Thank you very much for your extensive and detailed experience with us. We cannot thank you enough for your praises concerning all our f&b outlets as well as our staff. We understand your comments concerning the a/c, we will pass on your comment to our engineering department. We would be pleased to welcome you again, and definitely adjust your room assignment to experience the temperature you enjoy. And we would be delighted to provide you with a plug adapter :). Kind regards, Alex Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eugen M wrote a review Aug 2022
Bucharest, Romania277 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
I spent a 8 nights holiday with my family in Prague at the Hilton. We could have not chosen better! While I'm a big fan of the Hilton chain (all of its subbrands), my experience was not always great. This time was PERFECT! From the swift and curteous check-in (when the Duty Manager came to greet us and welcome us to the hotel), to the kind upgrade to a Junior Suite connected with a twin room, the day to day services, everything was spot on. The hotel was recently fully renovated, so expect the most beautiful fresh scent of "new and clean" that I adore it! The renovation included all areas, incl. the Executive Lounge, where you can unwind with a glass of your favourite drink or work in tranquility besides the fireplace. I particularly appreciated the Breakfast: although the hotel is huge (800+ rooms), the staff manages a very efficient operation for the breakfast. They even created a special area for Gold and Diamond Members in the restaurant, which is great. I was very impressed by the hotel General Manager, kind enough to take time out of his busy schedule, just before leaving for holiday, to meet with me over a coffee and ask what he can do MORE for us. Simply said: the best application of Conrda Hilton's vision "to make the traveller feel human again". We did not only feel humans again, but we felt "the most spoiled humans". One thing is for sure: I will definitely recommend Hilton Prague to all my connections travelling there, and I very much look forward to returning!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Prague
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Eugen, Thank you very much for staying at Hilton Prague and for sharing such positive feedback with us. I was delighted to read your review and learn how much you enjoyed the stay. We are proud to be part of Hilton family and each day at the hotel we follow the vision of Mr. Hilton that you mention - "to make the traveller feel human again". It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and we will certainly look forward to it. With kindest regards, Katerina, Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton prague hotel prague, hilton international prague, prague hilton international, hilton hotel prague
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPragueFlorenc / Praha 8 / Karlín
NUMBER OF ROOMS
791
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Prague
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Prague?
Nearby attractions include The City of Prague Museum (0.2 miles), Karlin Musical Theater (0.2 miles), and Play Across (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Prague?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Prague?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Prague?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Prague?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Prague?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bagel Lounge Florenc, The Able Butcher, and Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Prague?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton Prague have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Prague offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Prague?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Prague?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Prague offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.