We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Harmony

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Harmony
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Since the free wifi is so slow (200Kbps), it will take a lot of time to review this place, sadly. Read carefuly... you would not believe - Shower is full of MOLD, and i think if i would call some hygiene, they would close the room. I had to buy SAVO against MOLD at nearest supermarket, drug store for 4eur... More 

Helpful?
Thank justincase758
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel with good location. Friendly receptionist. The equipment in the room is a bit old but functional. Room are quiet smalI but quite. Not much space left for luggage. Wifi was good. really enjoyed breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel doesn't provide basic amenities like air conditioner, iron and proper bathroom just a shower. considering we paid close to 100 Euro per night. The door lock jammed which had to be replaced. The front desk lady Ms. MICHELLE went the extra mile to make our stay very comfortable. She provided us with extra table fan and also sent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pramod V
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We stayed at a pension nearby this hotel and ate every morning at the cafe attached to the hotel. When I had a couple of questions about riding the tram/bus and where we were going (being new to Prague), the staff were very friendly and helpful. I was very impressed watching interactions with other guests, and will put this at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen D
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Jen, thank You very much for such a kind words. It is a pleasure to know, that You appreciate our staff so much, that You give us Your time for writing a review. I would like to thank You for this again and it is needed to say, that we all will be looking forward if You will decide... More 

Tokoroa, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Went to this motel and asked for a room -they said they had one left and took my money - stuffed us around for about half an hour before finally saying they didn't have a room after all..... money was refunded but a waste of time for us after a long drive..... Wouldn't recommend this hotel at all - walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina H
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Tina, I am sorry for Your bad experience. Our Receptionist wanted to give You our last room. However, during making of reservation from the Reception desk, our online reservation system actualised new Reservations. So, the last room was sold in the same moment. Receptionist apologized You for this situation, but he could not affect this nowise. It is a... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Hi im writing a review of because the service that the staff gave me was excellent even where kinda importunate in asking too many questions. Michelle and both martin front desk staff are very nice and welcoming. Ive left my camera in the airplane and they help me to find it by calling and coordinating with the people at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hanna F
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Hanna, thank You very very much for this review. It made me smile. Michelle and Martin are our Reception profesionals and I am glad that You appriciated their services. That is always a pleasure to help You as much as we can. Hope, You or Your friends will visit us again some day. Kind regards Lubos Bernat More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Great place to be & very convenient. Very good & helpful staff. Nice later out breakfast. Value for money location is in the city center with all important location at walking distance. On the main road so public commuting is easy. Eateries are very close. Shopping is fun. Very safe

Helpful?
1 Thank Bishwarup06
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You very much for such a nice words about staff, breakfast, safety and Hotel as well. I am also glad that You have enjoyed the stay in this beautiful town and I kindly hope, that You or Your friends will visit us again some time. Kind regards Lubos Bernat More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

located near the city centre. good price. nice service and great staff. Expecially Michelle the receptionist was lovely . It is a great place for a short weekend trip and if you want a place to stay near the city centre without spending much money for.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea M
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, thank You very very much for Your kind review, Michelle will be surly appriciate Your words. I hope that You or Your friends will come to our Hotel again! Kind regards Lubos Bernat More 

Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

the hotel in itself ( builduing ,rooms,...) is ok, its deserves 3 stars no more no less. But all the people working there is 5 stars for me, especially the 3 receptionist i had the pleasure to speak were all the time really helpful ( we had one night a problem in our room i talked to the receptionist in... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaniWalter994
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it is really pleasure to read such a kind words to our stuff. We are glad that You found them friendly and helpful. They try to do the best for our guest. If You will decide to visit us again, we would be really happy to see You again. Kind regards Lubos Bernat More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

A wonderful stay. 15mins walk from the bus station. Wonderful room, good breakfast spread and an amazing receptionist. The lady at the reception was very helpful. Hotel has the tram stop right outside and there's a KFC n Starbucks at a minutes walk from the hotel..Overall pretty much satisfied

Helpful?
Thank Abhinav G
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Abhinav, thank You for Your positive review! It is always pleasure to hear such a nice words also for our dear receptionist. We will be really pleased if we can welcome You in here again some time. Kind regards Lubos Bernat More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Harmony Hotel
Harmony Hotel
#462 of 669 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
AXA hotel
AXA hotel
#200 of 669 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#155 of 669 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#193 of 669 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#184 of 669 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Motel One Prague
Motel One Prague
#49 of 669 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theaters. National Theater near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Address: Na porichi 1064/31 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: $52 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Prague
Hotel Harmony Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay