We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Harmony

Save
Share
Na Porichi 31, Prague 110 00 Czech Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$39
View Deal
Snaptravel
$39
$34
View Deal
SAVE $5
Booking.com$39
Expedia.com$39
CheapTickets$39
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (175)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (157)

About

#367 of 670 hotels in Prague
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Prague does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel Harmony, a nice option for travelers like you.

Nearby landmarks such as World War II in Prague Tour (0.4 mi) and Mala strana (1.3 mi) make Harmony Hotel Prague a great place to stay when visiting Prague.

The rooms offer a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Harmony Hotel features a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and baggage storage. In addition, as a valued Harmony Hotel guest, you can enjoy free breakfast that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to paid private parking available nearby.

Prague has plenty of steakhouses. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Brasileiro U Radnice, George Prime Steak, and Kantyna, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Old Town Square (0.7 mi), Charles Bridge (1.1 mi), or Statue of Franz Kafka (1.0 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Hotel Harmony looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Prague.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Czech

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
235Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
70Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theaters. National Theater near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
550Reviews16Q+A36Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn 100 points
Traveler rating
  • 110
  • 240
  • 109
  • 46
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gordon E wrote a review Dec 2019
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada333 contributions86 helpful votes
We took a one night trip to Prague from Dresden and chose this hotel. The rooms were a decent size and bed was comfortable. It took about 10 minutes to walk to the old town square where there are many sight to see including the clock. Breakfast was limited so we ate at a little bakery next door. There was quite a bit of noise as there were some school groups staying there, plus there was some construction noise on rail tracks that ran right below our room. The front desk person was a young guy, Martin I believe, and he was very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Probably avoid the rooms facing the front street if you can
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lubos B, Manager at Hotel Harmony
Responded Dec 10, 2019
Thank you for your kind review. We'll be looking forward for your eventual return.
Read more
mlally99 wrote a review Oct 2019
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
Don’t know what all the negative feedback on this hotel is about. It does what it says on the tin, it’s a 3star Rooms comfortable ( bit hot, heating needs sorting) Bathroom/ shower clean and tidy nice and clean It’s in a city centre so expect noise at night, it’s right on the tram route, the stop right outside hotel but noise nothing exceptional. Breakfast was fine, again a little too warm in the room and be early, or a table may be hard to come by. Great friendly service
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Rahid A wrote a review Jun 2019
Baku, Azerbaijan70 contributions3 helpful votes
The location is just perfect. Good enough Breakfast for the price. No air conditioned and you have to keep open windows. Loudy trams always in your room. It is clean place. The place is very good for sight seeing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Dennis P wrote a review Jun 2019
Merseyside, United Kingdom375 contributions174 helpful votes
After reading reviews of this hotel was not looking forward to staying here, as it was a part of a prebooked tour with Ramblers Holidays we didn't have a choice. The good news was that we enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is in a good location being a 5 to 10 minute walk from Republic Square where there is a Metro station, the Florenc Metro station is also about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The people on reception were friendly and helpful and our room was a reasonable size. There are trams nearby so if a light sleeper you may require earplugs. There was no problems with noise in the hotel even though it was busy. The breakfast is good but the breakfast room can get a bit crowded at times.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Daniel F wrote a review May 2019
Minneapolis, Minnesota89 contributions37 helpful votes
I stayed here for a time as the guest of a company in Prague that couldn't afford the best accommodations for me. It was OK for my purposes, but prospective guests should be warned about it. The typical guests are young Europeans who come in large groups to party in Prague - all night if they can. They are noisy and very ill-mannered. One night there were many young Italians on the same floor as I was who were loitering all night outside of their rooms. They were drinking in the halls, smoking marijuana, knocking on doors, etc. The night clerk was completely indifferent, unwilling to take any action whatsoever to check their behavior. It was from this clerk that I learned that such groups were not at all exceptional for this hotel. The young people who stay there are not the only problem with noise. The streets around the hotel are noisy day and night, and it's near a railroad track and tram line that also create a lot of noise. The building is old and run down. What one notices especially is the seriously frayed carpeting throughout the stairways. It's a shame, because if everything were fixed up, the hotel could have a romantic, old-world appearance that's so much prized by visitors to Prague. It's a shame that noise and unruly guests are such a problem, because the hotel does have a few advantages. It is inexpensive, and the location is very good. An earlier reviewer is incorrect in reporting that it is less than a 10-minute walk from the Old Town Square. That's absurd. The person must have been confusing the Old Town Square with Namesti Republiky. It is indeed less than a 10-minute walk from Namesti Republiky, which is overlooked by the Powder Tower, Obecni Dum, and many other beautiful buildings. All the other famous sites in the Old City are within walking distance. It's also close to some wonderful cafes and restaurants and excellent shopping, including the Palladium shopping complex. The hotel does have a very good breakfast buffet - there can be no complaint about that. Since I often saw huge groups of young tourists leaving in the morning, but never present at the breakfast, they must have had travel deals that thankfully did not include breakfast for them. Some of the staff members are very nice and helpful, others not at all. It really should be considered for most tourists only if better options are unavailable, essentially as a last resort for budget travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Lubos B, Manager at Hotel Harmony
Responded May 9, 2019
Thank you for your exhausting review. In spring we had a few student groups in our hotel and most of them were all right. Unfortunately the one that was there with you wasn’t all right at all. The receptionist has to be primarily at the reception so he can’t be running around the hotel trying to calm them down all the time. We tried to talk to the teachers both at night and to calm their students, however they didn’t seem very cooperative. We apologize for your experience, you can be assured that it wasn’t our standard. In this term we were also repairing the rooms, namely bathrooms, furniture and carpets, the carpets in the corridors will be changed as well. Thank you for the positive evaluation of the breakfast, we are making it so it would contain a bit of everything, so it would suit all nationalities. Nevertheless we will be happy to welcome you in our hotel again, should you decide to give us another chance, maybe in some calmer term.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
harmony hotel prague, hotel harmony prague
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 1 (City Center) / Nove Mesto (New Town)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Harmony
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Harmony?
Nearby attractions include The Chamber (0.2 miles), Alternative Prague Tours (0.3 miles), and Manifesto Market Florenc (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Harmony?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Harmony?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Harmony?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Harmony?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grand Cru Restaurant, K The Two Brothers, and Portfolio restaurant.
Is Hotel Harmony located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Prague.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Harmony?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Harmony?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Harmony?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Town Hall with Astronomical Clock (0.7 miles), Vysehrad National Cultural Monument (1.9 miles), and Lobkowicz Palace (1.4 miles).
Is Hotel Harmony accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.