We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Don Giovanni Hotel Prague

Save
Share
Vinohradska 157A, Prague 130 20 Czech Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
$38
View deal
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com$196
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1343)
360
Panoramas (35)
Room & Suite (315)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#109 of 682 hotels in Prague
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Don Giovanni Hotel Prague is a 4-star hotel located in Prague's popular residential area of "Vinohrady" in close proximity to the city centre. The Hotel has great connectivity with the centre - it is located directly on the underground station "Zelivskeho" and the tram / bus stop. You can reach the historical centre within 10 minutes. It is a modern city hotel built in 1995 and it is named after Mozart's opera Don Giovanni. Near the hotel is one of the biggest indoor shopping centres in Prague, "Atrium Flora". The Hotel provides 401 spacious air-conditioned guest rooms, the majority of them offer exceptional views of Prague. Don Giovanni has 5 restaurants and bars (Allegretto, Teatro I and Teatro II, Amadeus lobby bar and on 12th floor the Executive Lounge with roof terrace). The Hotel also has one of the biggest conference / meeting capacities in Prague, Spa, Beauty Salon, Souvenir Shop, Fitness & lots of more.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking garage
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Czech, German

Location

Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
113Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
39Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
3188Reviews77Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,707
  • 1,029
  • 287
  • 81
  • 85
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cdvv86 wrote a review Jul 2020
Frederikssund Municipality, Denmark104 contributions50 helpful votes
Very nice hotel. Staff is really nice. We ordered a familyroom for 4 persons, 2 adults and 2 kids. The room was fine, and a good size. For the prize you absolutely got value for the money. The hotel looks new, and it takes about 2 minute to walk to the metro, when you in 10 minutes will be in the hearth of Prauge. We had tried better breakfast, but overall it was okay. We had our car with us, and it was too high to parking in the garage, we get an parking place next to the entrance, for same price, very good service. Guest relationsship manager Jan, is very helpful, and solve any of your questions or if you got any problems.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Femu55 wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
All personnel of the Hotel we met were very helpful and extraordinary friendly. The Pianoplayer in the lobby a Musicdiamond. He was giving life to the roaring Twenties, same as to all these Classic Bohemian evergreens. And all this vibes even during Breakfast, when it was chaos, (but for sure not the hotels fault!)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
707hanar wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Completely satisfied with our stay! The receptionist Zuzana was very nice and willling to let us to the room before the official check-in time as we arrived earlier, she upgraded our room without asking for it and as a present she gave us on behalf of the hotel a bottle of sparkling wine. The parking in the hotel garage was temporarily for free, what we apprieciated a lot. The whole atmosphere in the hotel was pleasant, nice smell all over, great coctails in the lobby bar, during the morning and evening the pianist was preluding famous compositions on the elegant white piano and in the lift you could here beautiful parts of Mozart´s music, so the name of the hotel Don Giovanni suits perfect. The beds were comfortable and wide, the room was very clean every day. We will
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Gavin N wrote a review May 2020
Swansea, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed here where me and my 3 mates came on a jolly. Stunning hotel, great food, lovely staff and a cracking spa on top. Tram is just outside that’s a 5/10 monotreme ride into city. Make sure you get the correct tram coming back late at night because the times and tram numbers change. Taxis are mega expensive after hours. Great for couples. Not so much for stags weekends.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan Nováček, Služby hostům / recepce at Don Giovanni Hotel Prague
Responded Jun 26, 2020
Dear Gavin, Such an amazing review, everyone from Don Giovanni Hotel Prague sends their gratitude for your very kind and humbling words. You have had highlighted most of the the positives of our hotel and I am thankful for that - no more words are needed. Thanks also for your warning according to taxi service. The situtation in Prague is getting better but expecially at the night you can still meet overpriced shuttle from the city... We all look forward to welcoming you and your family again very soon! Best regards from Prague Jan Nováček Guest Relations Manager
Read more
BournemouthMimi wrote a review Apr 2020
Bournemouth, United Kingdom7 contributions22 helpful votes
This hotel is a disgrace: we can’t go as per our plan due to the Czech Republic closing its borders, yet they will not refund us or, even let us have our money as a voucher so we can rebook once this is over. I am deeply, deeply disappointed by this company’s attitude to its patrons. I can’t believe that they have basically robbed me of hundreds of pounds during a pandemic.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan Nováček, Služby hostům / recepce at Don Giovanni Hotel Prague
Responded Jun 27, 2020
Dear BournemouthMimi, first of all I would like to write that your words are not true at all. On the one hand, we have received thousends of cancellations in two or three days and we did not have capacity to cover all the messages in one week. It could be just one reason for your bad review.¨ On the other hand, we offered the vouchers for all the guest who were not able to come due to COVID 19. I reconfirmed this information with the reservation department. Please, in case that you did not receive this offer, please feel free to write me on grm@hotelgiovanni.com. Otherwise, it´s little bit unfair to write such a negative review. We also hope that you will come to our hotel and we will show you that it´s worth to visit Don Giovanni Prague Hotel. Jan Nováček Guest Relations Manager
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dorint hotel prague, hotel don giovanni prague
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 3 / Strašnice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
412
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing