We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jana Masaryka, 11/523 Vinohrady, Prague 120 00 Czech Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotel Website
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (333)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (243)

About

#159 of 684 hotels in Prague
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
Ametyst Hotel Prague is a favoured 4 Star Boutique Hotel and Art Gallery Hotel located in the city centre of downtown Prague renowned for its fair value for money and excellent breakfast.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Czech, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
146Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
52Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1134Reviews20Q+A86Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 482
  • 459
  • 131
  • 45
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Val H wrote a review Jul 2022
Stirling145 contributions54 helpful votes
Just back from a 5 night stay at the Ametyst. The area surrounding the hotel is very quiet, quite a respite from the busy city centre. The staff are all very helpful, most speaking very good English, and the service was great. I upgraded to a balcony room on the 6th floor, which was really comfortable (the only down side being that the lift only goes to the 5th floor). There was a decent choice for breakfast, and plenty of it. It's a 20+ minute walk to the city centre, with lots of trams running on that route (Number 6) to cut that time down. Great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Yogesh D wrote a review May 2022
90 contributions8 helpful votes
We paid for superior rooms extra to my travel agent. Room no.112 which does not look like star category compared to prices paid.. It's on road side with big tree on windows, can't see anything. Bathroom was too small & slippery. Room walls are thin and you can hear lots of noise from next Room. Hotel is 15 minutes walk from IP Pavlova metro Station and hop on hop off stop. No.3 CNN English Channel doesn't work for my 3 night stay for which I requested many times. No facility to warm up food. My room has do not disturb sign & still house keeping opened our room for cleaning. Which I don't like & complaint to reception. Breakfast was good, but limited options for vegetarian. Overall not satisfied.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Libor Hosek, Sales at Hotel Ametyst
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Dear yogeshd816, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time dedicated to this feedback. We value all our customer's reviews in order to improve our services. We're very sorry to hear that you were overall dissatisfied with your stay in hotel Ametyst. Our Superior rooms present a standard category rooms with optional windows into the courtyard or into the street, as well as bathtub or shower in the bathroom, upon request. For a more comfortable next stay we would be happy to offer you either Deluxe or Executive room with balcony - those have undergone a renovation and are located on higher floors with optional city view. We would also like to apologise one more time if our housekeeping entered the room despite the do no disturb sign and that there were minor troubles with the TV signal during your stay. On the other hand, it's nice to hear the you found our breakfast buffet good as it offers a selection of a bit of everything. Despite your unfortunate rating of hotel Ametyst we hope that you had otherwise a great time in Prague itself. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel so that we could make up for your first experience. With kind regards, Nikola Filipová Hotel Ametyst Prague
Read more
rcha1212 wrote a review Apr 2022
Alpharetta7 contributions
Very nice and clean hotel. My wife and I stayed 4 nights. We really enjoyed our stay. The entire staff were very friendly and helpful! The bell man and breakfast staff were super nice. Other than location which was a bit far from Old Town, we rate this hotel a 5! Breakfast was great. We will definitely come back. Robert
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Libor Hosek, Sales at Hotel Ametyst
Responded Apr 29, 2022
Dear Robert, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing hotel Ametyst. Our entire team is delighted that you and your wife enjoyed staying with us and that the cleanliness of the rooms has met your expectations. It's also very nice to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful, especially the bellman and breakfast staff. They are excited that you were satisfied with their services. Thank you very much for such a kind review and rating 5/5 stars! We're already looking forward to your next visit. With best regards, Nikola Filipová Hotel Ametyst Prague
Read more
Carla W wrote a review Feb 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom75 contributions26 helpful votes
Check in was easy. Nice rooms. Comfortable bed. Staff were pleasant. Lots of nice restaurants and pubs around. Took us about 20 mins to walk to centre Didn't have breakfast,so can't write a review on that. Would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Libor Hosek, Sales at Hotel Ametyst
Responded Feb 17, 2022
Dear Carla W, First of all we would like to thank you for selecting hotel Ametyst for your stay in Prague. It's very nice to read that you you enjoyed the comfort of our beds, the rooms design and also our location with lots of opportunities to have a tasty lunch or dinner. We're also glad that you were satisfied with our customer service and that check-in went smoothly. If you visit Prague in the future, we will be happy to welcome you back in our hotel and perhaps next time you will also get to taste our breakfast selection. With kind regards, Nikola Filipová Hotel Ametyst Prague
Read more
Dan G wrote a review Jan 2022
Malton, United Kingdom131 contributions49 helpful votes
Really nice hotel with courteous staff and pleasant breakfasts. Very comfortable bed and a good position in Prague in a quiet area. Easy to walk to the centre although some very good bars and eateries close to the hotel. Very clean and would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Libor Hosek, Sales at Hotel Ametyst
Responded Jan 18, 2022
Dear dangD1240WG, Thank you very much for your kind review of hotel Ametyst in Prague. We're happy that you selected our hotel for your trip and that it has met your expectations in terms of cleanliness and a quiet location in Vinohrady. It's very nice to read that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and the customer service as well. Thank you for your recommendation. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in Ametyst on your next visit to Prague. See you soon! With kind regards, Nikola Filipová Hotel Ametyst Prague
Read more
Valib6 wrote a review Jan 2022
Asti, Italy262 contributions65 helpful votes
We were very satisfied with our room because it was clean and perfumed, lightened and modern, very comfortable. The staff is very kind and the hotel is in a very quiet zone, served with many restaurants and locals. It's about 30 minutes from the old town (walking) and about 30 minutes from the airport (by car). The only thing we did not appreciated a lot was the breakfast, maybe because we are used to have a sweet one and the proposal was more salted. Besides the orange juice and the cakes were not very good basing on our taste, but it's a very personal opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Libor Hosek, Sales at Hotel Ametyst
Responded Jan 5, 2022
Dear Valib6, First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting hotel Ametyst for your stay in Prague and for sharing your experience with other travellers. It's exciting to hear that you were very satisfied with the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms in the calm area of Vinohrady. Pleasant environment and customer service are among our top priorities, therefore we're glad that you found our staff helpful and kind. Our buffet selection offers both sweet and salt breakfast, something for everyone, therefore we're very sorry to hear that it has not met your expectations. Nevertheless, we value all of our guests' opinions in order to improve our services. Thank you for the time you dedicated to reviewing your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in hotel Ametyst on your next trip to Prague! Best Regards, Nikola Filipová Hotel Ametyst Prague
Read more
Guilherme Amoroso Romão wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
I found Amethyst to have cosy and comfortable rooms, the staff was friendly and really helpful, and they also had a really good breakfast. It's relatively close to the city centre, with plenty of public transportation nearby. I'm really happy with the staying there, and recommend it to a great stay in Prague!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Libor Hosek, Sales at Hotel Ametyst
Responded Dec 7, 2021
Dear GuilhermeRomaoLisbon, Thank you very much for such a kind review! It's exciting to hear that you had a great time staying in our cosy and comfortable rooms! Our staff is always happy to assist our customers with various questions or requests, therefore we're glad we have met your expectations there as well. We're also pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and lastly our location which allows everyone easy access to other parts of city. In the name of the entire hotel staff I would like to thank you again for selecting hotel Ametyst for your stay in Prague. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon again! With kind regards, Nikola Filipová Hotel Ametyst Prague
Read more
Lionel D wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
We stayed here at the beginning of november.. The staff was polite and helpful on reception telling us many local points to see and giving directions and extra pillows. Breakfast had enough choice to be satisfied. Fruit, cheese, and salad were all good and fresh. Yoghurt and a selection teas, and coffees. Delicious sweets like croissants and cake. The rooms were clean if a little basic, although had everything inc a safe, tea, coffee, minibar, the bed was comfortable. Fairly quiet hotel and area, one or two bars, one pizza restaurant. About a 20 min journey into the center, 10 mins walk and a tram. Would recommend Prague airport transfers for best value and speed getting to this hotel and would recommend hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Libor Hosek, Sales at Hotel Ametyst
Responded Nov 26, 2021
Dear lioneldR2870KZ, First of all I would like to thank you for selecting hotel Ametyst for your stay in Prague. We're thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us, especially that you liked our breakfast selection and the room facilities. As customer service is one of the most important aspects of our work we're happy that you were also satisfied with our helpful front desk staff. Thank you very much for your review and we hope to welcome you back at hotel Ametyst soon again! Best Regards, Nikola Filipová Hotel Ametyst Prague
Read more
Artur Puhachov wrote a review Oct 2021
Stockholm, Sweden2 contributions
dirty room, maids do not clean at all, 1 centimeter layer of dust behind the bed and under the bed, very dirty flooring in the room. few towels, no cosmetics, no slippers, no bathrobe, no specified access to the TV channel. breakfast was refused at early check-out.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: This hotel is not for goog relaxing.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Libor Hosek, Sales at Hotel Ametyst
Responded Nov 26, 2021
Dear Artur P, Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at hotel Ametyst, especially if the room was not cleaned according to your expectations. We value our guests' opinions and always work on improving our services. On the other hand I would like to point out that each room is equipped with necessary cosmetic sets together with two towels per person. Bathrobe and slippers are provided only in rooms of a higher category such as Deluxe or Executive rooms, otherwise these amenities can be provided upon request. Our reception is open 24/7 and is ready to assist you at all times. As for the TV channels - in every room you can find a guest directory in at least four languages which also includes a list of all TV channels available. Lastly, if leaving early, breakfast box can be provided, however its has to be ordered in advance so that we have time to prepare it. To sum up, I'm truly sorry that you didn't feel comfortable in our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future so that we could make up for the first impression. Kind Regards, Nikola Filipová Hotel Ametyst Prague
Read more
Michael100b wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom25 contributions20 helpful votes
I stayed here from 10-12 September 2021 and checked out this morning. This has to be one of the unfriendliest hotels I have ever had the misfortune to stay in. When I arrived at the hotel on Friday night around 11pm there was no one on reception. I was ringing the bell and telephoning the hotel for ten minutes. Finally a woman came still scoffing her face. No apology. I checked in. That night I returned from a a nightclub around 5am. I had to ring a bell to get in. Strange. It felt like a prison. The same sour-faced receptionist was furious that I was ringing the bell to get into the hotel where I was staying and which I payed over 100€ for a 2-day stay. The next morning I arrived at 10.15am for breakfast. Breakfast is advertised until 10.30pm. No bread, no yogurt, almost no milk. I was told “you’re too late it’s all gone” in the most rude manner. The only thing left was some smelly sloppy egg concoction. The following night I returned from the same nightclub around 4am. The same grumpy sour-faced receptionist just looked me up and down so I did the same placing my hand on my hip. Awful woman! I checked out and it was again an unfriendly process. None of the staff I encountered were pleasant. I felt like I stayed in the local Gulag for 2 nights. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THE AMETYST PRAGUE HOTEL EVER AGAIN!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
prague ametyst hotel
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 2 / Vinohrady & Vršovice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Ametyst
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Ametyst?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Ametyst?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Ametyst?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Ametyst?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Ametyst have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Ametyst offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Ametyst?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Ametyst?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Ametyst?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Czech, and Slovak.
Is Hotel Ametyst accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.