We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Charles Bridge Palace

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great service,nice people, great breakfast buffet, good beds, good shower, historic ambiente bit not cheesy with good taste reconstructed - just go and have fun, r0 metres away from Charles bridge and historic center !

Helpful?
Thank SteirerLucas
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Charles Bridge Palace for a few nights during a summer trip. The hotel is very well positioned, with the Charles Bridge itself being a two-minute stroll, with other major parts of the Old Town being five-to-ten minutes away. On our first night, I found that the presentation of the beds was dishevelled. I was stunned to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xenedis
London
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived late at night to find the sheets and towels had not been changed or room cleaned. There were french fries on the floor of the lift which were there 4 days later. On top of this the noise was indescribable as it is opposite a huge disco which was going all night plus unbelievable motor bike noise.A shame... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank X1621UJjaneth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quite simply made our holiday - it was beautiful. The staff are gret and have always helped us when we needed them. They helped us with exursions which made ouor holiday. Definitely worth going and so close to the bridge which make it ideal for sightseeing.

Helpful?
Thank Sharmi H
Ferndale, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 6 days in September 2015. There was 3 of us with 2 rooms next to each other on the 3rd floor. We arrived from USA early in the morning and before check in time, the hotel held our bags in a locked room so we could go exploring while we waited for our rooms to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank kwt48220
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review

Dear kwt48220 Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we made your stay a memorable one. You are absolutely right about booking the room the night before if you are coming very early in the morning, because... More 

Dexter, Missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nice hotel very close to the old town square and Charles Bridge. Plenty of sights and restaurants within very easy walking distance. We only stayed two nights but had a pleasant experience. No complaints. Recommended!

Helpful?
Thank BillCapeGirardeau
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review

Dear BillCapeGirardeau Thank you very much for staying at Charles Bridge Palace Hotel while visiting beautiful city of Prague and for taking time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us and I would like to thank you for your positive comment highlighting best of us.... More 

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chosen this hotel as we were staying in Prague on a city break and we did not see the point in spending a fortune for the few days. The hotel is well kept, quite dated and could possibly do with an update. We didn't like the fact that the rooms we stayed in, had Windows that opened on to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Courtney T
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Courtney T Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. The type of room that you made the reservation for is the cheapest you can get in our hotel for the reason that windows are going in the hallway. Your comments regarding the "update" will be taken into consideration for future improvements. I have... More 

Poynton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is very good with all the best bits of the Old Town very nearby. Charles Bridge is about 500 yards away and, on the other side of the river, you have easy access to the Lesser Town, the castle and St Vitus Cathedral. There's a fair bit of walking involved but nothing too drastic. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank GavinusB
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was recommended to us by a business colleague and it was an excellent recommendation. My husband and I were on holiday in Prague for the first time and we loved the position of the hotel as it was so convenient to all the tourist attractions, as well as the Old Town and the New Town. The staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cilla R
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Good location but very noisy. Also l need a gluten free diet and they will only provide at an additional cost .... I have never been charged at any other hotel l have stayed! Generally the breakfast is mainly cake and bread. Staff ok but not very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Pes17
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Pes17 Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very disappointed you did not had a great time during your stay here in Charles Bridge Palace. Since there are not so many guests that are gluten intolerant we cannot include it in our usual breakfast rate. However we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

708 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (307)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (381)
Viewed
Double Room (49)
Viewed
Duplex Suite (87)
Viewed
Junior Suite (64)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (65)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#187 of 671 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#110 of 671 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#46 of 671 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pachtuv Palace
Pachtuv Palace
#85 of 671 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,228 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#96 of 671 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighborhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Charles Bridge Palace

Address: Anenske Namesti 203/1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: $84 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charles Bridge Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Charles Bridge Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#225 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay