We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Golden Prague Residence

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Prague Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
israel
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great junior apartment, part of the Intercontinental hotel in Prague. A great locaton, room is very comfortable with kitichenette and very nice bathroom. The parking is the same as the Intercontinental. You can prepare breakfast in the room and save the cost of expensive breakfast at the Intercontinental. The best value for the money!

Helpful?
Thank arikmilky
Robert R, General Manager at Golden Prague Residence, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Golden Prague Residence, and taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you found the apartment to be worthy of a special mention. We hope to see you again soon. Yours Robert Rudge General Manager More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on a short break in Prague. It is slightly confusing at check in as the residence building is actually part of the intercontinental hotel so that's where you check in. We were in room 23 which is a suite. Positives: Excellent location in old town Prague 1, a stones throw from the river and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hanane F
Robert R, General Manager at Golden Prague Residence, responded to this review

Dear Hanane, your feedback here on Tripadvisor about your stay at Golden Prague Residence is appreciated, and I am sure that the Tripadvisor community will also find it very useful. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. Best wishes Robert Rudge General Manager More 

Northern, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

A well-earned 5 from us. Our family of 8 were treated like VIPs. Location is perfect for walking to most old town and new town attractions. Breakfast was very good. Didn't get a chance to try their rooftop restaurant. The concierge was helpful except for setting up a Grey Line tour which turned out terrible.

Helpful?
Thank Actonweber
Robert R, General Manager at Golden Prague Residence, responded to this review

We are delighted that you received exemplary hospitality. We pride ourselves on our level of guest service, and strive to go the extra mile to exceed our guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back! With best wishes Robert Rudge General Manager More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

The location of the apartments was great, within easy walking distance of all attractions and near to loads of restaurants. The facilities were great and apartment clean. Very quiet at night, great if a light sleeper. Use of the neighbouring Intercontinental Hotel facilities was also a plus. Ideal for a short break would definitely use again. Wi fi also excellent

Helpful?
1 Thank Mez L
Robert R, General Manager at Golden Prague Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mez, thank you for staying at Golden Prague Residence, and taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. We very much appreciate your positive and encouraging feedback. The hotel team is delighted that you had many memorable moments during your stay with us. Kind regards Robert Rudge General Manage More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights and 4 days. The residence is right beside the Hotel Intercontinental. Also you have to check in and out at their reception. The Apartment is really pretty and cozy. We got a room on the 6th floor with a good view. The beds are comfortable and clean. Also the bathroom was clean. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank elaishaley
Robert R, General Manager at Golden Prague Residence, responded to this review

Your feedback here on Tripadvisor about your stay at Golden Prague Residence is very much appreciated, and I am sure that the Tripadvisor community will also find it very useful. We are very pleased to be your hotel of choice in this location, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Golden Prague Residence very soon. Thank you again... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

The water in shower is merely trickling, no pressure in pipes. I could not get shower Glass table tops are not fixed if you try to move table the glass top slides off. The same with nightstands Trestle-bed in sauna broken In lobby restaurant waitress would not serve you. Clients have to get up and go to bar stand to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Max R
Robert R, General Manager at Golden Prague Residence, responded to this review

Dear Max, from reading your comments I can understand entirely your disappointment with your most recent stay at Golden Prague Residence. Please be assured that this is not the standard that is expected at Golden Prague Residence. May I ask that you contact me directly at gm.assistant@icprague.com so that I may personally respond to you, with the aim of restoring... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

I'm so disappointed. This has to be the worst place I've ever stayed at despite paying good money. We have our own apartment; the kitchen is pretty much plastic, the faucet in the bathroom isn't properly attached to the table making it rocky and unstable, there's newspaper on the wall trying to hide some kind of accident I presume. There... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla S
Petr V, Front Office Manager at Golden Prague Residence, responded to this review

Dear Camilla S Thank you for sharing with us your personal experiences with your recent stay in Prague however your valuable and very detailed comments do not correspond with our, recently renovated, fully equipped Golden Prague Residence apartments. Due to this fact I have already asked Tripadvisor head office to remove your feedback from customer pages immediately to avoid any... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
610 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

The Golden Prague Residence is an apartment that is part of the Intercontinental Hotel. While booked separately you check in at the Intercontinental which is across the parking lot. Daily maid service at an affordable rate. Short walk to all of old town and sights.

Helpful?
Thank McWett
Harrington, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights and everything was just great. The service at reception at the Intercontinental was very obliging and helpful. The room was roomy and had all the facilities needed for a pleasant stay. Nearby restaurants and bar were great. It was an easy walk to the river and the Charles Bridge and to Old Town Square. All in... More 

Helpful?
Thank fazz63
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#104 of 669 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 2,045 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Caruso
Caruso
#259 of 669 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#89 of 669 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town
Josefov
MyHouse Apartments
MyHouse Apartments
#55 of 625 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Town Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighborhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Golden Prague Residence

Address: Namesti Curieovych 43/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: $102 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Prague Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Golden Prague Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay